We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cheverton Copse Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited in October 2015 not 2016 but it makes no difference to our review. We decided to pay extra for the top of the range caravan, the Hampshire, but were disappointed with the bed and the seating area in the lounge. And the general cleanliness of the van. The bed was hard, old and uncomfortable. The seating in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmobob
Andrew H, Manager at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your belated review. I am very sorry that the cleanliness was not up to our usual high standards for you, and had this issue been brought to our attention during your stay we would have looked into this immediately for you. During part of our 2015 season we had a contract cleaning company which were unable to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned back to Cheverton again for another fantastic holiday, spending time here second week of April. We have been holidaying here for more than ten years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The park was as clean and peaceful as usual. We always have caravan 13 as it is perfect for the three of us. It's great to see children having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
Andrew H, Manager at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. It is great to know that you are still enjoying your holidays here at Cheverton Copse (and in Lucky number 13) It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us :o) See you again soon!

Denham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic place for families with kids of all ages - mine are adults now but still insist on coming every year. We come back year after year and are never disappointed. The family run park is car free, extremely well maintained, secure and safe for children to play out safely in the play areas set around the caravans. The caravans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherry021093
Andrew H, Manager at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love that all of your family still enjoy holidays on the Island and with us! Thank you for taking the time out to write a great review. We do appreciate it :o)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really good site for kids as multiple slides and swings, with no cars on site so safe for them to run around. Caravan was very clean with everything that was needed we were in no 26 a 3 bed and was enough space for 2 adults and 3 kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Andrew H, Manager at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative review and for taking the time to write one, We do appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back for another stay with us soon :o)

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely family run park very friendly lovely well maintained park and accommodation very welcoming highly recommended, also in a good location plenty do not to far from sandown or even Newport, they were very helpful at recommending good attractions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lukeabe
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for also recommending us to others that are planning a trip to the Isle of Wight. We hope to welcome you again for another holiday in the near future.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

We come to the IOW every year & love it, but this was our first stay at Cheverton Copse & we enjoyed it so much that we have already booked the same week in 2017. The site is in a lovely location, surrounded by fields & the small local airport. The caravans are comfortable & clean, the site well maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do love to hear your comments and its lovely to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again this year for another fun week too!

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend from Friday to Monday,...a few days before we travelled we had a call to say we could check in early if we liked which I thought was very thoughtful. We stayed in the Surrey silver and it was very comfy and lovely...very clean and cosy...comfy beds...nice hot shower...well equipped kitchen area. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we do appreciate it when people take the time to write a review. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cheverton Copse for another visit when you next head over to the Island :o)

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

From start to finish my children and I a fantastic time and were treated brilliantly. Our accommodation was upgraded gratis, which was a real treat. The staff and Mike the owner are absolutely outstanding and totally committed to ensuring your stay is a happy one. It was October half term and every night had an activity and social gathering free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr W
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Lovely review, thank you, and thank you also for for taking the time out to to write one. We are very glad you all had a great holiday and do hope to see you again soon!

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Our 5th fantastic year in a row. Great family atmosphere in the park , caravans spotless as always . Really good evening entertainment spread across the week from Live birds of prey to karaoke and a Halloween Party . It's nice to stay somewhere where people actually care about making it a great stay for you and nothing is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy120471
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love that you had another great holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you for more half term fun again this year!

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the moan.ran out of peroni cos I drank it one night.so not really a moan.This park has a great location,a great 50s style cafe over the road for breaky with a really nice lady that cooked our breakfast and did the food on the park barbecue.my son loved Andy and still talks about going back . So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vindaloo43
Andrew H, Owner at Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we do appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning for a second visit! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Cheverton Copse :o)

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
6.5 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
780 reviews
2.7 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.6 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 31 in Sandown
395 reviews
2.8 km away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#19 of 54 in Shanklin
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheverton Copse is small family run holiday park located between the sandy beaches of Sandown and Shanklin on the Isle of Wight. Our aim is to provide an unspoilt countryside atmosphere where our guests can enjoy a relaxed holiday and for our efforts, we are proud to have achieved a 4 star holiday park rating and the David Bellamy Gold award for conservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheverton Copse Holiday Park

Address: Scotchells Brook Lane, Sandown PO36 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range: €77 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheverton Copse Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Cheverton Copse Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheverton Copse Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cheverton Copse Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Caravans to suit all budgets.”
jayneh935, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a Caravan !!”
, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bronze rated caravan, and were very happy with it”
handks, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the back of the park by the football pitch as can see the aeroplanes taking off on the air strip near by”
emilystreet2015, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be by the play areas if you have children”
funkyfish5867, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5