We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zochova Chata

Save
Share
Piesok 4015/ B7, Piesok 900 01 Slovakia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/11/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$175
eDreamsUS$175
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Zochova chata**** is luxurious hotel situated just 34 km away of Bratislava city and connects the enjoyable environment of the Little Carpathians with the most recent world trends and innovations of top quality hotel services. Offers accommodation in 64 elegant and spacious rooms, includes the entrance to the Wellness & Spa centre with its swimming pool, jacuzzi, tepidarium, kneipp's bath, snowfall, relax zone, fitness and gym. Conference rooms with the capacity for up to 250 participants provides a space for conferences, seminars, workshops, family celebrations and wedding parties.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
335Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 73
  • 38
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nohypozem wrote a review Dec 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia76 contributions19 helpful votes
It was Sunday evening, we were eating in Modra when we decided to stay in Modra for the night. We booked a room via booking and went to the hotel. We were waiting for someone to show up and check us in for about half an hour. After that the receptionist (without an apology and obviously after smoking a pack of cigarettes outside) said he does not have out booking. When we showed him the confirmation email he said that despite that he could not see our booking. I understand there may be a bug in the system but he could at least apologize. The lady that checked us out was a lot nicer and especially present where she was supposed to be - at the front desk. When checked in we asked for wine in the bar, the bartender wasn't trying to help us find the wine we wanted, he just kept
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HZochovachata, Manažer at Hotel Zochova Chata
Responded 6 Feb 2018
Dear Mili, thank Your for Your visit and writing feedback to your stay. We are really sorry if we do not meet your requirements. Unfortunately we could not find any reservation with the details mentioned /time of reservation, day of arrival, via booking.../. Are you sure you stayed in our hotel? Anyway reception is on duty 24 hours a day and there is always another person working in lobby who can check reception during the moment if receptionist is out of front office. Half an hour waiting for check-in person is unacceptable. Room service is also working till the end of restaurant opening hours which is at least until 10 pm. So it is also improbable not to offer room service at 8,30pm. Could you please let us the information which date you visited us so we could make another training with the concrete reception personel? We appreciate if you let us know through email reception@hzch.sk. Thank you and we are really sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards Team of Hotel Zochova chata****
Read more
Gary H wrote a review Nov 2017
London, United Kingdom10 contributions27 helpful votes
The whole hotel is nicely decorated, but the staff ... the service is very unprofessional and disrespectful. We wanted to upgrade our room but we stayed in a standard room - after 30 min waiting at reception they told us "upgrade is not available". Ther is no interaction betwwen front desk staff and hotel guests. The room was not very clean, we found pieces of food on the carpet and the toilet was completely dirty - disgusting. I found beer in the minifridge after expiration date. The wellness area is nice but water in the pool was cold - no one from the wellness staff was able to explain me why the water is so cold, I guess there was a language barrier (in that class of hotel :( it's shame). The sauna world is big enough but there are towels lying everywhere you look - nobody
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HZochovachata, Generální ředitel at Hotel Zochova Chata
Responded 21 Dec 2017
Dear Garyhop, we would like to thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We really apologize if we do not met your expectations. I reported all your complaints to the personal on duty and of course we will do the best to improve our service for the future. Unfortunatelly we did not get your complaint straightly to the management directly on the place. So we could surely find the solution to ensure your satisfaction. We would be happy if you contact us in future again and we will try to improve your opinion to our hotel. Best regards Mgr. Zuzana Zadňančinová, GM
Read more
Jozef B wrote a review Nov 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia15 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is overall very nice - a combination of historical cottage and modern part with nice archtecture and well-kept garden, surrounded by beautifull woods of Malé Karpaty. One of nicest wellness in Slovakia. That is more-less about the good points. Now to the negatives: allthough the waiters are usually not the stronges side of slovak restaurants this hotel has one of worst waiters I have experienced so far - very poor manners (loudly gossiping and commenting the guests and tips, no smile, no interest in guest needs...) and the top was taking photos of table after some guests left in front of our eyes... We have also experienced disturbing and annoiyng sound (dipped punches) day and night long waking up even children...Very bed in a wellness hotel. I have seen reviews from
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HZochovachata, Generální ředitel at Hotel Zochova Chata
Responded 21 Dec 2017
Dear Jozef, thank you for your visit and for your feedback to our hotel service. We appreciate you enjoyed the hotel itself and its surrounding. But we really apologize if our restaurant service did not meet your expectations. I refer your notice to the personell on duty and we will do the best to improve our waiting service. We are sure that the waiting service is one of the most important part of the hotel and it is important to know the guests point of view. So we will make what is needed to improve it. And about the annoiying sound: we are not sure which room you stayed in so it is hard to find the solution what was the reason. We apologize for this discomfort. We would be gratufull if you visit us in future and we will do our best for your comfort. Best regards Mgr. Zuzana Zadňančinová, GM
Read more
Ján F wrote a review Oct 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia3 contributions
Quality wellness, a superb infinity pool with changing lights (together with a nearby jacuzzi), great outside walk from the pool to the woods and small pool under the trees. Great location with hiking possibilities. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HZochovachata, Generální ředitel at Hotel Zochova Chata
Responded 26 Oct 2017
Dear Ján, Thank You very much for Your possitive feedback. We were pleased to welcome you in our hotel. We are trying to do the best for our guests and we are happy you enjoyed hiking around as well. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Mgr. Zuzana Zadnancinova, GM
Read more
MirkaSalserita wrote a review Oct 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia51 contributions30 helpful votes
Enjoyed this quiet place in the middle of the forest. You can swim and watch the nature, lay down and hear the relaxing music. Simply beautiful, not overcrowded and very calm. I highly recommend to come and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from HZochovachata, Generální ředitel at Hotel Zochova Chata
Responded 26 Oct 2017
Dear Mirka, Thank You very much for possitive feedback to Your stay in our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed this time and relaxed with us. We will be looking to Your future visit. Mgr. Zuzana Zadnancinova, GM
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionPiesok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing