We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ascot Hotel

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Comfort and luxury at an affordable price, the Ascot Hotel is well known for delivering quality service and facilities at a tariff which won't stretch your wallet. All our rooms have a spa bath fitted as standard
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
410Reviews
86Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 113
  • 36
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the 3rd time I;ve stayed at the Ascot over the past 5 years and again we had a warm reception, a large comfortable room and a great breakfast, This is an all round good value mid range hotel which is clean and well presented and would recommend this hotel for your stay
Read more
Response from golfersgc, Owner at Ascot Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Karen T, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear that you have chose to return to the Ascot on more than one occasion. I do hope you will continue to return in the future after another pleasant stay. Kind regards Claire
Read more
On arrival the staff from the very first minute to departure were always so helpful, the level of service bigger hotels would not beat. The rooms are spotless and house keeping the very best I have come across. The breakfast was always hot and you could have anything, from a
Read more
Response from golfersgc, Owner at Ascot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Inskipp, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great five star review of your stay with us. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially as you were with us for 3 weeks. Customer service is extremely important to us and your comments are testament to this. It is very rewarding to hear such great feedback and I will pass on your kind words to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascot should you return to the Isle of Man. Many thanks and kind regards Claire
Read more
My Wife surprised me by booking a valentines day special dinner, bed and breakfast here. From start to finish it was a lovely experience with easy check in, comfortable room, lovely meals and easy check out. Would definitely recommend the Ascot to anyone.
Read more
Response from golfersgc, Owner at Ascot Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ITGOD, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We have had fantastic feedback regarding the Valentine's special and it has proved as successful as it did popular. I am delighted that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay. The same offer your wife booked will continue throughout the year, subject to availability. Should you choose to return the gesture and surprise your wife with an overnight getaway, please do not hesitate in contacting us! Many thanks and kind regards Claire
Read more
Only rating terrible as there was no bath in our room as described when booking. Generally clean and tidy, but the deciding factor on where to stay was the bath. Staff were friendly enough. Only stayed one night, and didnt eat there.
Read more
Response from golfersgc, Owner at Ascot Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 49leannel, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations due to your room having a walk-in shower instead of the desired bath you wanted. As you state in your review, our staff are all friendly and I believe, equally approachable. If you had highlighted your disappointment, we would have been more than happy to change your room immediately to ensure you were satisfied. Kind regards Claire
Read more
Spent weekend with family and friends. Rooms were comfy, staff very welcoming and helpful. Good all you can eat breakfast, can’t ask for more. About 10/15 minutes walk from other pubs and attractions such as the Manx museum.
Read more
Response from golfersgc, Owner at Ascot Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Poppy2411, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great five star review of your stay with us. I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. I hope you will choose to stay at the Ascot again, should you return to the Isle of Man. Kind regards Claire
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Large Goodwood twin room with separate bathroom.
Photo provided by managementAscot Hotel
Family Room
View from the Ascot
World-class shower in the bathroom!
View from the window
PreviousNext
12345610
Are there smoking rooms available?
Hi Ravind All our rooms are non-smoking. Likewise, the rest of the hotel is non-smoking and this also includes e-cigarettes. Kind regards Norman M (Owner)
0 votes
Dear Pinkyrace, If you could contact us directly on 01624 675081, we would be able to discuss your requirements in more detail and advise regarding availability. Kind regards Claire
0 votes
Show all answers
As my wife and I are disabled how far is it to walk to the front to a bus stop and how steep is the street?
The nearest bus stop is just at the bottom of the hill off '' mona drive'' but to get to the main bus station where all the busses and buss routes are it would be atleast a 5 min walk
0 votes
Show all answers
To be honest, not ideal. There are steep steps up to the entrance, and stairs down to the restaurant. Because Douglas is built on the side of a steep hill, probably only hotels on the prom will suit your needs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, is there parking and do you have triple rooms so our daughter (age 10) can stay with us? Thanks
Hi Yes we do have triple rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Top floor the Goodwood room."
"Good views over the sea if rooms are front, excellent stayed in the cheltham room it was superb."
"Ask for a front view of the sea"
"back rooms with no sea view are very quiet"
"ask for a room at the front"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ascot hotel douglas
LOCATION
United KingdomIsle of ManDouglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing