We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torbay Court Hotel

Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)


Property amenities
Free Internet
Free parking
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 106
  • 60
  • 49
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from overnight stay.room was tight but clean and pleasant. Evening meal and breakfast were served hot,tasty and plentiful.staff work hard and obliging.close to amenities. Would definitely return.
Read more
Good. To. Front. Beach. Short. Walk. Plenty. To. See. And. Do. Places. To. Eat. And. Drink. Hotel. Has. Been. Refurbished. Over. The. Last. Two. Years. My. Room. In. 2018. Was. Near. To. Front. Doors. Bit. Noisy. Door. Banging. People. Going. For. A. Smoke. Ps. I. Gave.
Read more
The old axiom that "you only get what you pay for" was comprehensively disproved during our recent 4-night off- season stay here, although that has to be taken in the context of the hotel being exclusively booked for a 54-guest dance break, meaning that there were no guests
Read more
Response from GMKayley, General Manager at Torbay Court Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review on return from your recent visit. I shall pass your lovely comments on to our team, who do work so hard to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay. It was a delight to have the dance breaks group stay with us and I very much hope to see you again next year with dance Breaks.
Read more
We've just returned from a coach trip (Maxfield's) spending 5 days and 4 nights at Torbay Court Hotel. I have to admit that after reading some of the horrible reviews on here I was a bit apprehensive about going. But, I have to admit we were delightfully surprised! Our room
Read more
Response from GMKayley, General Manager at Torbay Court Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Thank you for this lovely review. We have such a great team of staff who will always do their best to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay. I hope you have now recovered from your illness, and we do hope to see you again soon
Read more
Stayed there 9th/12th November with a coach party of 22. The hotel is quite small but is very welcoming, clean and the rooms are well equipped. The bathroom had both shower and Jacuzzi bath. We were celebrating our anniversary and the travel agent asked for a nice room and that
Read more
Response from GMKayley, General Manager at Torbay Court Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent turkey and tinsel weekend stay. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your anniversary in one of our luxury rooms. Our staff have all now completed their training so I am sure the next time you stay the service will be faster. We look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementTorbay Court Hotel
double room
Photo provided by managementTorbay Court Hotel
View from some people's rooms
Room 107
Hi. We didn't see any pets at that particular hotel whilst we were there. Hope that helps a little.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Dorothy Hoood Unfortunately no requests are guaranteed unless agreed to by the hotel direct with Dunwoods. If your requests are essential then please contact Dunwoods who will speak to us directly to guarantee any special room requirements thank you We look forward to seeing you at Christmas
0 votes
Will it be completely refurbished by next Christmas??
Hi yes providing everything goes to plan we hope to be fully refurbished by Christmas. All of our bedrooms and corridors have been fully refurbished
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there towels available daily?😊
yes, fresh towels are available once used ones are placed in the bath/shower, although all hotels will ask that you use them sparingly,,, this is to save the universe!...you may also have to ask.
1 vote
Show all answers
Wifi on and off in our 2nd floor room, not sure about other rooms, worked well in public areas
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ground floor, minimum road noise as on cul de sac."
"Do not stay here"
"Don't stay here"
"Check accessibility, they have a lift but most rooms still require stair usage as few floors are level."
"Ground floor quiet jyst the seagulls a problem"
US$59 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
torbay court paignton
United KingdomEnglandEnglish RivieraPaignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing