We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(70 reviews)
“colin road”(16 reviews)
“council car park”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Paignton Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
296
293
201
81
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
296
293
201
81
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecolin roadcouncil car parkpaignton seafrontsea frontroom was cleanper dayfamily roompay and displaytown centreone night staytop floorshort breaksea viewexcellent value for moneyevening mealcouple of nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when working at the Torbay Air Show. A nice hotel, room was a good size but bathroom was small. The hotel had good facilities, with a nice clean bar and food available although breakfast was average. For the price paid, no major complaints....More

1  Thank Roblinn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at a few travelodges before. This one isn’t good at all. I’m currently staying here. It is way too hot in the room. The window opens two inches that’s it. There is one fan that blows hot air around. Can’t get a cold...More

2  Thank Gavin W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Paignton Seafront hotel. We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience. In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights. We had a family room, although was very small, I'd say an average double room with 2 camp beds squeezed in. Don't think 6 hangers with absolutely no other storage eg drawers for 2 adults and 2 children is acceptable....More

Thank crem53
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our rooms. Whilst our rooms are standardised across our estate due to size and age of our hotels, rooms do vary. We're also sorry that your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking (if you could get it) was £6/day. I had to park off site. Internet also chargeable which is outmoded and unjustified in 2018. Good location but I wouldn't stay here again. Staff were generally good but they're peddling mediocrity. I stay in hotels 30x...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shardwick2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Paignton Seafront Hotel. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble trying to park with us, however this is at a first come, first served basis. It's a shame to see that you would not choose...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay at the travel lodge, staff great when checking in, explained room was set up for summer so the duvet had been removed (but can still get it on top of shelf) and a fan added in the room. Great location and even...More

Thank gemma a
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paignton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Price range
US$61 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
92
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Also Known As
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Devon
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulakenneth | Reviewed this property |
2nd floor has got good views
0
Votes
louithecret
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TRACEY A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, You can decide the morning you get up if you would like breakfast, but this time of year could get busy as there is limited seating in the dining area. Good Luck Tracey
0
Votes
louithecret
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ruby067 | Reviewed this property |
You hon't need to book - just show up.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Air conditioned rooms."
Read review
"Try and get a room with a view"
Read review
"the room was clean and serviced well every day. thanks paignton, we will see you again soon."
Read review
"family room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing