We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Save
Share
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(65 reviews)
“car park”(161 reviews)
“colin road”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
306
299
209
85
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
306
299
209
85
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkcolin roadpaignton seafrontsea frontkids eat freefamily roompay and displayper dayan overnight staytown centreone night staysea viewshort breakcouple of nightsexcellent value for moneya lovely stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 993 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

* The car park was a joke * The staff were rude * The room was a sweat box * The WiFi signal was non existent * The bathroom was rank * The window was a tease * The key card didn’t work properly *...More

Thank Kay O
Reviewed today

This is a travelodge, so you get what you expect... but if you pay for parking don't expect to able to actually park in the car park - they've subcontracted the parking admin to Apcoa who obviously are happy to sell as many tickets as...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jon K
Reviewed today

very welcoming clean place . staff were very helpful definetly stay there again was only a 2 night stay for a family funeral but would stay there again ,plenty of car parking space and not far too places too eat

Thank Carol P
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed yesterday

expect a lot better from Travelodge and I do you use them for business as well as pleasure all over the Uk and Ireland.Cleaning, food and key cards the whole hotel needs a over haul.A very bad experience for a family holiday

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago

Dirty pillow case. It had a foot print on it;Hole in the bedding;Unhovered floor, it looked like it hadn't seen a hover in months let alone the carpet had probably never been cleaned;Room not even dusted. There was a room fan which hadn't been switthed...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dudleyprice
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded today

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear that you were allocated a room that was not up to our usual level of cleanliness. May we kindly invite you to contact us via our website, so that our Customer Services Team can...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulakenneth | Reviewed this property |
2nd floor has got good views
0
Votes
louithecret
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TRACEY A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, You can decide the morning you get up if you would like breakfast, but this time of year could get busy as there is limited seating in the dining area. Good Luck Tracey
0
Votes
louithecret
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ruby067 | Reviewed this property |
You hon't need to book - just show up.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room was hot due to weather, but an electric fan was provided which Cooled the room"
Read review
"Choose a high room to get a sea view"
Read review
"ask for a room at the front of the hotel as its cooler"
Read review
"Avoid room overlooking car park, check in early for choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing