We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$75*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a good stay, really friendly staff, would use again next time I go back home to see family, just a couple of minor issues, like Chile's bed not made up or bedding left for me to make up, but soon got it when asked for it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeben26211
wiganwest_pi_manager, Lead Receptionist at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your child's bed was not made up before your arrival. I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We can't wait to see you again soon. Thank You Vicky

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for 1 night with family, (8 rooms in total) our room, number 9 was clean and tidy. The bathroom had mould around the tiles and rust behind the bath taps. The water pressure was dreadful, took a while to get water to flow into the sink, and even with the taps fully opened it just trickled in. The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverjubilee25
wiganwest_pi_manager, Lead Receptionist at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear that you where disappointed and had issues during your stay. I would like to offer you a refund under the Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee. If you could ring me directly with your booking reference I can organise the refund. Please telephone 01942 211516. Thank You Vicky

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When entering the room someone had clearly been smoking (very strong smell) The following morning toilet flush did not flush away the toiletpaper and after several attempts with water would not stop flowing into the toilet. breakfast what a joke! beans, bacon and coffee/tea all served cold. To toast the bread you had to place the bread into the toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizzieLizzie1954
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lizzie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff lovely, breakfast staff (old lady) were awful. How on earth the management think she is equipped to carry out a role in customer service is beyond me. Waited 20 minutes. Ignored. Wasnt busy. Walked out. Please do not waste your money booking a breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. The room was clean but very tired and in need of updating. Rotting mouldy window frames with a matching mouldy net curtain. I slept with the window open and the road noise wasn't too bad but my room was on the car park side of the building. On the plus side the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBradshaw3
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carrie, Thanks for taking the time review our hotel. It's such a shame your stay with us fell below your expectations. We try our best to refurbish our hotels & work on any repairs as often as possible to maintain a high standard so it's disappointing you found the hotel dated. Although we don't have a refurb planned for...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed many times and always had a comfy night and good service, this time was spoiled by a very dirty bathroom, check out staff not interested. The breakfast staff were fantastic with my Autistic son, shame our complaint about the room was given little more then lip service, Hope they get back to their previously good standard, not sure we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yh53
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thanks for your review of our hotel. It's such a shame your recent stay didn't live up to our usual standard, especially when you've always enjoyed your stays in the past. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced by the housekeeping team before you arrive so it's disappointing you felt the bathroom was dirty and this wasn't followed up...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy as v close to M6. Room smelled stale and had a chemical smell, been a spillage on carpet, so we had to open window but so noisy! Breakfast was so-so. All the staff were v friendly and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the noise disturbance and that there was a smell in your room. I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can have their rooms checked and they'll take the necessary actions to ensure your...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Used this hotel for an overnight stay to break up a journey with the kids. Arrived quite late and can't fault the welcome - friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment and the room had a strange smell (seemed stronger in the bathroom so expect it is drains related!). Room was clean just rather worn. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeninabox
Old Basing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a little tired but ok, clean enough. Restaurant attached is Hungry Horse and should be avoided, food is absolutely awful, deep fried wings, chips were like cardboard, really poor quality ingredients and cooking. Half of menu out of stock. Awful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room was clean, shower & towels were lovely but room far too hot even when we turned the heating right down & we couldn't open the windows. People in room above sounded like elephants so it was difficult to get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17suzanne

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
1.6 km away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
4.6 km away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grab your walking boots and jump in the car to the Forest of Bowland AONB, just half an hour away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Address: 160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Price Range: €54 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan West Hotel Wigan
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if they have good rooms”
dazfizz, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the car park side of the hotel to avoid motorway noise.”
MarkAWilson, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different venue”
MikeeUK999, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clearly the mount needs new management asap as rest of staff were fantastic it's a shame to ruin all the good work the staff do there to make you feel welcome ”
kevinbJ8238JV, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ones in the future that have A/C”
pburble, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates