We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Brocket Arms Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Brocket Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Brocket Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday evening when we were visiting a friend in the area. The hotel is out of town, so the helpful reception staff ordered us a taxi which cost around £5. The room was not luxurious but was clean and large with a seating area. There was nothing to complain about at all. Overall we was...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juleeee
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel was ideal for a base for the two nights only a 15minute walk from Wigan Railway Station. The hotel and room were very clean, well appointed and the facilities provided,food-drink etc were very good and the prices are excellent. Will choose another Weatherspoons Hotel in future.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoss39
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Booked a twin room here for last Saturday, the room was a bit on the small side, kept falling over each other, and there was some mould in the shower which was disappointing but overall the room was warm and comfy and well worth the price paid. The staff were helpful and friendly and got the job done efficiently. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, liked the tea and coffee making facilities plus bottles of still and sparkling water. Only sampled breakfast but it was good. Would quite like to have a choice of omelettes or scrambled eggs and possibly croissants as alternative to toast.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel while working in the North and was pleasantly surprised to find a Wetherspoons Hotel in the area. Unfortunately this one isn't as good as other Wetherspoon Hotels. The rooms are usable, but small, with some of the switches and lights not working, the bathroom is functional, but small and very tired (silicon instead of grout in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatbloke36
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately we don't have the tourism trade that the other Wetherspoon Hotels have and so we haven't had the big money spent on us. However, this is reflected in the lower pricing here in Wigan.

Burnley
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at a Wetherspoons Hotel for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. The Brocket Arms is about 8 minutes out of Wigan Centre by taxi. £39 for a Sunday night stay was not bad. The room was clean and ideal for a one night stay. It has everything you need including free wi-fi. The hotel is also a Wetherspoons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650DavidE
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed for two nights visiting family in Wigan, Very friendly,bar was great, good food, terrific staff. Nothing was too much trouble, I wish I could have stayed longer. Fantastic breakfast.Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Manchester
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very convenient setting with good car parking space. Great location & convenient for town centre. Excellent service at the reception which was equaly matched by the great sevice in the restaurant. Slight hicup with the provision of food due to a gas supply problem but this was soon resolved. The food was excellent. Listed food as a selectoin of small...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony �
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

North west england
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Love going to this establishment. The price is reasonable, the staff are brilliant and the meals are great. What more do you want?? Oh, and the bed was very comfortable and plenty of hot water for the shower/bath. Don't tell anyone else about this place because it's very popular and we struggle to get a room sometimes. It's just so...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank starwell
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

uk
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for a midweek break. All the staff were polite and professional. It was very clean and the food was exceptional. Our room was a little on the tired side but very comfortable and clean. We would deffinately return for a second visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevBev
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wigan hotels
1.1 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
8.2 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
3.1 km away
Coaching Inn Hotel
Coaching Inn Hotel
#9 of 11 in Wigan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Brocket Arms
The Brocket Arms
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is within walking distance of the town centre. It has 28 individual en suite bedrooms, all of which have been recently refurbished and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Brocket Arms Hotel

Address: 38 Mesnes Road, Wigan WN1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Price Range: €44 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brocket Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brocket Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocket Arms Wigan
The Brocket Arms Hotel Wigan, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Brocket Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Brocket Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room is too small go back and see if you can get a better room I wish we did at the time”
alang464, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay for it.”
kiml829, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a room at the back away from the main road.”
, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The car park is too small, so if you get a space hang on to it!”
ChrisBartter, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont have front room”
edithlion, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$51* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$51
Booking.comUS$51
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates