We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Durham

Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
Station Lane, Gilesgate, Durham DH1 1LJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
263
232
82
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
232
82
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast boxcity centretravel lodgeitalian restaurant next doorstation buildingold railwayup hillminute walkroom was cleanmain buildingplenty of free parkingseparate buildingfamily roomlady on receptionbudget hotelrooms are largeroad noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Bit of a quirky Travelodge as the building was the Old Durham Station - but good quiet room in the annexe - plenty of parking and a good Italian restaurant (La Piazza) attached to the main building. Nice and quiet and not too far from...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter J
Reviewed 5 days ago

Travelodge Durham Durham Needs a deep clean 604233189 The receptionists were very pleasant people, but we ended up having to leave because all the 8 or so rooms we looked at were so smelly and there wasn't a manager to talk to even though it...More

Thank beachbum5597
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 4 nights in July. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the location allowed for easy walking in and around Durham. My only gripe was that I had to pay for wifi. 3 pound per 24 hour...More

Thank Toffy2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cheap. Serves a purpose. Nice old building but rooms are stale. No air con. First room stank of old tabs. Next room smelt foisty. Couldn’t be bothered to swap again as poor lasses on reception seemed fed up. Spend a bit extra and go somewhere...More

1  Thank Scook84
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Travel Lodge is in a perfect location, with a lovely view over the city, and walking distance of the place and the station. The staff were so personable and professional. The room was very clean and there was everything you might need. Great value...More

Thank Trudy S
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel C
29 March 2018|
Answer
Response from TLDurham | Property representative |
Good morning, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we don't have a designated luggage room however you are more than welcome to store your luggage bags in our staff room. If you have anymore questions please do not... More
0
Votes
2010mustang
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from philstephenrichards | Reviewed this property |
You would be best to head towards the city centre which is about 15-20 minutes away.
2
Votes
Carol C
14 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from spireboy69 | Reviewed this property |
hi its about a 10-15 min walk
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Better in main block if arriving back to hotel later on"
Read review
"Had room 106 and was very quite only hearing occupant above walking around their room from time to time"
Read review
"The rooms in the old part are family rooms and therefore bigger than those in the annexe."
Read review
"Room 1 is the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing