We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Hall Bank

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Hall Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Hall Bank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Yeppoon Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at New Hall Bank, we were made to feel at home. The room was excellent with great views over the lake. Bathroom was on the smaller size but we didn't not mind. Breakfast was great. Location was excellent, could walk to everything. Parking was a bonus. Very happy. John and Jenny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twooldladies
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

such a pleasure to meet such nice people - we appreciate your business and are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that all was to your expectations

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've just returned from a long weekend at Bowness and can highly recommend the New Hall Bank b&b. It is in a great location just a short walk away from the Lake and piers for the cruises. It is very close to the shops, bars and restaurants too - and only a few steps from the "Hole in t'wall" pub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and are please that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time in our guesthouse

middlesbrough cleveland
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely long weekend.Large room with private bathroom & toilet across the landing.We have stayed here before and the high standard is still the same.Location is fabulous with private parking.Top class breakfast to set you up for the day.Doug and Ivy work very hard to make sure guests have a good stay.We would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyninja
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Always our pleasure to serve - we ensure always to do the very best we can to make your stay a good and enjoyable one at our guesthouse - thank you for your repeat business

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a 3 night stay (24/05/2014) at the New Hall Bank, and we cannot fault the location, the food, the owners were very helpful and all in all we would go back again. Being able to park your car in the Lake District is a big plus, more so if your in the middle of Bowness. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Millar
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Hi chaps we are so glad to have met you and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us are hope that you will return for a second stay with us at some time

England
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for two nights. Is a nice bnb. Would definitely recommend it. For anyone with an interest in always being connected though the wifi is limited to various places downstairs so try and get a room downstairs! Break lie really good and no problem asking for anything extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pstones578
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your comments we are sorry that you felt your wifi connection an issue during your stay but would like to point out that we do not state that wifi is available in bedrooms but available in the public area which is the residents lounge and it is a service we offer for free there is no charge...

Blackpool
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the New Hall Bank on the 16/5/14 and we received a very warm welcome from the owners.We were showed to our room by Doug and he explained where everything was. The room was very clean with a view of the lake and a nice seating area. Breakfast was lovely,fresh fruit and a great full english breakfast. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rick l
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Hi Guys it was our pleasure to welcome you and a pleasure to meet you both - we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay and we look forward to your returning visit kind regards

south yorks
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed over Easter and had a great 4 days. As ever Doug and Ivy were excellent hosts with a warm welcome and a clean room.We had a lake view room with an en-suite and as ever a great breakfast with lots of choice. We would recommend this guest house as it has a central location with a car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telfoga
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us when you visit the Lakes and its nice to hear that you had no complaints regarding your room/room facilities/cleanliness/hospitality or even us for that matter - Thank you guys for your feedback and we look forward to your return at a future time

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights over Easter weekend. A very well run hotel and a warm welcome. Excellent location with parking. A spotless room number 2 with lake view and a good breakfast. Lots of guides and tourist information in reception, Ivy and Doug very attentive. The stay was so good already booked again to return in May. My thanks to Ivy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr David W
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay and we are looking forward to your return visit at a future date - great to have feedback that doesn't make an issue over the size/type of bathroom in a couple of our rooms and that you like many of our returning guests place more emphasis on everything else we offer...

UK
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here over Easter for 4 nights and were really disappointed with the accommodation. On the journey up we got stuff in traffic and were slightly later than we thought, we arrived at 9.05pm and I'd already had a text from Ivy at 9.02pm asking me what time I'd be there as I did not state at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPS2704
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

From the outset we knew that any feedback from you would be negative as you clearly messed up your booking from the very start and were miffed that we could not fulfil your request - you booked via booking.com and not me directly so you chose your own room type then mailed later me to tell me your boyfriend had...

Vettre, Norway
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one whole week in March 2013 (Room 12). This year we came back for five days with a couple of friends 14th -19th March. We put then in Room 12 this time. This room is not en-suite but has its own private facilities on the landing and we consider it to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorwayAlastair
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

we thank you for you lovely review and your good company we hope to see you again at a future date and time - take care until the next time

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.0 km away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
315 reviews
0.2 km away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#6 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
675 reviews
0.5 km away
Dene House
Dene House
#3 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Langdale View Guest House
Langdale View Guest House
#1 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
526 reviews
0.2 km away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#17 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#28 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Lake Windermere - 4 star accommodation -Rooms with Lake Views - Parking - En-suite rooms equiped with all you need to ensure a comfortable stay - 1 min shops/bars/attractions - Full English Breakfast - No Pets - Children over 8yrs only. internet in guest lounge ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Bank

Address: Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: €102 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your New Hall Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
New Hall Bank Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Bank staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have a renovated room”
traceyfoley13, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff offer good advice”
christophergC8740YD, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 9, good view but 4 flights of stairs and no lift, might be relevant to some people. Also has free parking for residents”
Lesley8487, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a stunning view of the lake. Although not refurbished as yet it is still a lovely room.”
amandad223, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 a view to die for”
403lindsayh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5