We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Great location just off M6. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable. Great breakfast. Would recommend going into town for dinner, much more choice . also drink at bar very expensive, could by a bottle of wine for what they charge for a glass! Would stay again mainly for convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Susan W Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them It was also pleasing...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a handy stop off on the M6. But seriously needs modernising. The decor in the rooms looks tired, though it's all clean and functional. The bar is efficient and the food is better than you'd expect in a Holiday Inn. I'd go again, but only for the location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superharrio
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Superharrio Thank you for taking the time to write your comments onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us including our bar facilities and food. We are currently going through a hotel refurbishment of all of our bedrooms which will hopefully...

Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed here for two nights whilst going to Alton Towers, I have to say I was very impressed, the room (42) had just been refurbished to a good standard. The only slight gripe I had was that we could have done with a fridge and as it was a family room I would say that is an essential item....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear James T Thank you for taking the time to post your 5*review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive feedback from our customers. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found...

Alness
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Booked for 2 nights, 2 rooms for the family for an Alton Towers visit. Really good value for the purpose, rooms are adequate and clean. Shower/Toilet room was very small but again clean. The food in the restaurant is ok but very expensive for what you get. The staff were very friendly and attentive, especially Daniel who gave us all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beef00
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4 star review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and your tip to Alton Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next visiting the area. Kindest Regards Mark O'Connor General Manager

Darlington
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Just stayed recently with family for three nights and found our stay rather disappointing for Holiday Inn standards. Rooms were ok, however bathroom was rather dated, very small and needed some refurbishment. Breakfast was ok, but on two mornings very disorganised, with some food items not available or not replenished. Hot drinks which are offered on arrival at table, weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. Thank you also for your honesty and your constructive criticism. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that our high standards are retained. Please accept my sincere apologies...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We had a two night stay here recently and the room we had was excellent and very quite. Welcome from the staff on arrival was professional and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on the first night (we had other plans for the second night but would have eaten elsewhere if we didn't) Service in the restaurant was very slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton246
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the hotel and your accommodation! I would like to apologize for shortfalls you experienced whilst using our restaurant facilities,...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Good Holiday Inn, 4 stars with a good size swimming pool. Hotel restaurant has a varied menu. Hotel has a children's outdoor playground. Near to M6, Britannia football ground, Trentham Gardens and is only 30 minutes from Alton Towers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daf2010
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent, we value your feedback. We were delighted to receive your 5* review which will be shared with the hotel team. Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager

surrey
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We used this hotel as a stopover on the start of our summer break and were really pleased service/greeting from start to finish was excellent We arrived late and we're greeted (Aron believe I his name was )on a name basis which made us feel important (small things) Rooms were dated but it was a stopover and did the job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestmum
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them. especially Aaron. I would like...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Room was comfortable although the newly decorated bathroom was badly finished. Bed was comfortable and air con worked. WiFi signal was non-existent. TV kept losing its signal. Room service food was nice but service poor. Waiter spilled my wine and then spilled the replacement wine too. Brought no condiments and the wrong water. Breakfast food choice was good but service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you encountered during your time with us and would like to assure you that the points you have raised have been noted and will be forwarded...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We used this hotel to visit Alton Towers and we were a family group. From the start, it appeared a very corporate hotel. We had to wait to check in, in a queue, a male member of staff was having a protracted conversation and we were clearly invisible to him! Our room was just average, there were 4 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests good or bad to ensure that our high standards are retained. Please accept my sincere...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
2.4 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
499 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
4.8 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent is an ideal location for both the business and leisure traveller. The hotel is situated just off the M6 at Jct 15 and on our doorstep we have fantastic link roads to all destinations within the Midlands. Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent completed a 1.5 Million refurbishment at the beginning of 2007 including reception, conference facilities, bedrooms & lounge/bar. Stoke on Trent, fondly called the Potteries is famous for its ceramics, and has three city centres, Hanley, Stoke On Trent and Newcastle under Lyme. With 118 Air Conditioned bedrooms, all of which are decorated to an excellent standard, contemporary and comfortable, with all the up to date facilities you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The Meetings Network programme offers 2 suites, 7 syndicate rooms and high speed internet access.For the healthy minded the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent has a fantastic Spirit Health Club which has a swimming pool and gymnasium, or lie back and relax in our jacuzzi and sauna.Local Intersts: ALTON TOWERS -Get your adrenalin pumping Ride Em We Dare You: WEDGWOOD - Famous for Pots and Ceramics TRENTHAM AWAKES - A touch of Italy with its gardens, vineyard, Monkey Forest and retail outlets.See our packages for fantastic family deals where kids stay and eat free. Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Address: Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 3AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: €72 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stoke On Trent m6 Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Holiday Inn Newcastle Under Lyme
Newcastle Under Lyme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Stoke On Trent M6 Newcastle-Under-Lyme, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware if you're choosing a family room, it's a long old walk from the main hotel area!”
 of 5 bubbles SharonC47, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware of parking tariff - no prominent otices!”
 of 5 bubbles Property1958, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth going for the executive rooms; we stayed in 518”
 of 5 bubbles amigoKent, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles terrycV7287NV, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of lower ground floor rooms, they are in need of upgrading”
 of 5 bubbles dr33ma, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5