We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelston Guest House

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Kelston Guest House, our family run bed and breakfast, in a prime location in the heart of the Jurassic Coast, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and a short stroll to the town centre & harbour. Each of our rooms are individual, offering high quality decoration & facilities, as well as free WI-FI, excellent hearty breakfast using locally sourced produce (we can cater for vegetarian and gluten free diets), free parking permits are available, subject to availability. As we are both local people, we feel that this offers our guests a unique experience, hopefully ensuring your stay in Weymouth is one to remember. Our guiding principle is to offer excellent accommodation and service, to make our guests feel like they are "home from home". We feel that guests that book directly with us, have a better experience than those who use booking sites. FOR BEST PRICES, PROMOTIONS AND DEALS - BOOK DIRECT WITH US!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BEST PRICES BOOK DIRECT

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
532Reviews
64Photos
0Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 500
  • 27
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location ✅ very close to the seafront, and walking distance into the town. Great value ✅ Great accommodation ✅ The room we stayed in was clean, well designed and had all the amenities we could have asked for... The towels were displayed on the bed nicely with 2 chocolates
Read more
Response from Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is 500th Excellent review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for booking direct, it is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Kind regards, Karen & Martin.
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We are just on our way home from an amazing few days in Weymouth, made even better by Martin and Karen. The guest house is a small family run establishment which has a really warm and friendly atmosphere. Our triple family room was plenty big enough for 2 adults and a teenager
Read more
Response from Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to welcome your family in to our home and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for booking direct, we really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you all again soon. Kind regards, Karen & Martin.
Read more
Lovely, exceptionally clean and greatly located guest house. Fantastic value for money and the breakfast was very nice too with the added bonus of catering for gluten free. The owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a great time in Weymouth and Kelston
Read more
Response from Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for booking direct with us, we really do appreciate it. Kind regards - Karen & Martin
Read more
We had pre- booked into a b&b 6 doors down but when we got there it was awful. We decided we could not stay even for 1 night. We saw Kelston as asked if they had any rooms available, Karen and Martin were absolutely lovely and we had a very large room with en-suite, we are so
Read more
Response from Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you both in to our home, we are glad that you found us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Karen & Martin.
Read more
We stayed at Kelston Guest House for a night and booked 2 rooms next door to each other to accommodate my husband and our 3 kids. From the moment we arrived we were treated by two of the most lovely hosts. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast was also a
Read more
Response from Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We really appreciate you booking direct with us too. It was a pleasure to welcome you family in to our home and we hope to see you again this summer. Kind regards, Karen & Martin.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
our room
Photo provided by managementKelston Guest House
Room 3 - Can be used as a double, twin or triple en-suite
Photo provided by managementKelston Guest House
Large double, twin or triple en-suite
Photo provided by managementKelston Guest House
Double Room with private external bathroom
Photo provided by managementKelston Guest House
Driftwood art, displayed throughout our guest house.
PreviousNext
1234567
"All the rooms are equally good"
"speak to Karen and martin direct and tell them what you are looking for."
"I don't have one as Everything was good. "
"All rooms looked to be very nice, individual and most importantly clean."
"Very clean and comfortable "
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing