We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brunswick Guest House

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
68
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe've stayedat short noticerooms are clean and comfortablea sea view roomhear the wavesfriendly couplelovely locationlocal knowledgenothing is too much troublefriendly ownerssea frontexcellent hostshome from homeplace to staya great stayb and bmark
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been going to this BB for over ten years and every time Rose-Marie and Mark have treated us like one of the family. The rooms are always kept nice, clean and tidy; breakfast is excellent and there's great views across the bay. Nothing...More

Thank Clive L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partener stayed 4 nights at the Brunswick, Mark met us and took our bags to to our seaview room. The room was great albeit a little small the ensuite was also small but it is a house and not a hotel. The...More

2  Thank 505barriec
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Brunswick for the weekend Rose and Mark were excellent hosts. The room was lovely and clean and the view was amazing.breakfast was very good we had lot's of choice and rose and mark made us very welcome we can't wait to go...More

Thank Rosemarieking1234
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at the brunswick lots of times would always recommend it rose and mark just can't do enough for you the breakfast is first class and there local knowledge is second to none . Some rooms have sea views but all the rooms are...More

1  Thank Arsenalsteveb
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My second visit to Brunswick Guest House was in every way just as perfect as the first. Mark and Rose are super hosts, extremely welcoming and friendly with a cup of tea upon arrival and my case taken to my room. All facilities are spotlessly...More

1  Thank BubsWubs
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$35 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Brunswick Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blanche j
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
There is 24hr parking on the beach side, but from 1st June until 30th Sept courtesy of the council restrictions apply of only overnight parking from 6pm-10am. But as your aloud to park an hour in the day you can add this... More
1
Vote
beverleybee123
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
6 rooms are shower en-suite and 1 with its bathroom keyed to the room on the floor below. We have on street parking within walking distance during the summer season and out of season in Brunswick Terrace. Unfortunately no... More
0
Votes
Oggybins
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark B | Property representative |
Sept prices Sea view shower en-suite £40pp / child 12-6 £20pc / child 6-3 £10pc. Rear shower en-suite £38pp / child 12-7 £19pc / child 6-3 £9pc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view is best and book early"
Read review
"If you want a B&B on the beach, this is the one."
Read review
"For Sea Views, Room 7."
Read review
"Sea view is wonderful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing