We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Visit hotel website
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (35)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated in a quiet area just a few paces from the beach. We have 12 En-suite bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms. 6 have fantastic sea views across Weymouth bay and Portland . The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
459Reviews
113Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 112
  • 17
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have recently returned from a wonderful short break at The Redcliff Guest House, and we can't wait to return! Everything about this place is perfect, Sue and Dave (otherwise known as John, Keith or Richard depending on the time of day) are brilliant hosts, being both very
Read more
Response from Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Moby, (Fred/Arthur or whatever) the non swimming great white whale thanks you for the kind words. Unfortunately he cannot type this himself as he is on a bike ride to Wareham before breakfast. Seriously though it was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to seeing you again. I, of course, will be continuing with my secret affair with Dave/Keith or whoever. But don't tell him. Sue
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
I have just spent the weekend at the Redcliff and John and Sue were so friendly and made all of our party very welcome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is special. I will certainly be returning next year or hopefully sooner.
Read more
Response from Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was great meeting you all and we had a lot of fun. I hope you all return next year or as you say sooner. Sue
Read more
We recently stayed at the Redcliff whilst going down to Weymouth during my elderly Aunt's admittance to hospital and then her sadly dying. As you can imagine, we were rather all over the place emotionally and trying to sort things out for my Aunt. Sue and John were
Read more
Response from Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Helen and Frank. Thank you very much for this fabulous review. I am so pleased you and Pebble stayed with us and we were able to help you during this difficult time. As I know through experience time is a great healer and we still have our memories. I would love to see you all again. Sue
Read more
Right on the seafront, this B&B was everything we hoped for - and more! Clean and comfortable and if you’ve a sea view room, the sound of the waves to send you to sleep! The owners Sue and John were extremely welcoming - we’d definitely go back! Thanks for the tea!
Read more
Response from Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review. We had a lot of fun and it was lovely meeting you both. Please let me know when you are coming back and I'll have a tanker of Yorkshire Tea standing by. Sue
Read more
Nice room, comfortable bed, sufficient room, good en suite, superb breakfast, as close to the sea as it is possible to get. Warm welcome, friendly hosts, parking is a little difficult as it is on the other side of the building and reversing out isn't the easiest, but at least
Read more
Response from Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am pleased you found everything to your liking and we hope to see you again. Sue
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Redcliff B&B Guest House
Room 12 four poster en-suite
Photo provided by managementThe Redcliff B&B Guest House
Room14
Photo provided by managementThe Redcliff B&B Guest House
Room 14
Our Room No 8
...The bridge in the Old Harbour opens for a sailing boat to pass through.
PreviousNext
1234567
Hi Ewan What time does your placement start.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Just wondering, can my dog be under table when having breakfast? Emma
Hi Emma I usually put a table in the lounge so your dog can join you for breakfast. Kind regards Sue
3 votes
Show all answers
Is there enough parking ?
Yes there is and they are very obliging
1 vote
Show all answers
hello, just a quick question do you have a bar? thank u
Hello sorry it has taken a little time to reply but we have been on a small break. Sorry but we do not have a bar but there is lots of bars very close by. John
1 vote
Show all answers
Is your family room suitable for 3 adults to share?
The family rooms have a double bed and a single bed. Kind regards Sue
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"We had a sea view room"
"Great views"
"Room10 has a fantastic bay window with a seaview"
"The rooms with sea views are lovely"
"Choose Room 12!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing