We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prince Regent

Save
Share
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (8)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prince Regent
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
318
410
161
79
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
318
410
161
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewself driveball roomsea frontsmall liftthird floorentertainment every nightcoach triplovely hotelrestaurant staffevery eveningweekend breakenjoyable staysingle roomgreat holidaylovely roomfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd visit to the Prince Regent. We found the staff not very helpful during meal times. At breakfast we had to ask for milk for our cearels which we was told to use what was on our table for our morning teas....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey490528
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to offer some feedback. I am sorry you did not find our staff member helpful or efficient, this is most unusual at the hotel. However I am glad you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a low budget hotel so don't expect the earth! However if you are looking for a few days away, overlooking the beach and in easy reach of numerous attractions then this hotel could well suit you.There are a good number of sea-facing aspect...More

Thank Barry S
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We are in the process of updating our rooms at the hotel and refurbishment of the rooms is ongoing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked this near enough last minute to take my mom away for a few days , hotel is clean , food pretty good , value for money good , some rooms are dated & need renovation/updating not sure if it was because we booked late...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrbass572018
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We do sell our 4th floor rooms as having 'stair access' and do advise this at the time of booking. If you book earlier next time you should be able to book a standard room without the stairs. When you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh wow you have seen faulty towers? Times it by 10! Wall paper coming off walls paint peeling everywhere. Told when you can and can’t eat. Staff miserable and some were quite rude. Bar prices not too bad. You will need a drink if you...More

Thank sjredwood2769
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our packages like a lot of coaching companies do have set meal times as we offer an itinerary with evening entertainment. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and any issues you had, I hope you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very child friendly. Good choice on the menu for children. Staff helpful. Room clean . Entertainment ok but stage in wrong place in entertainment room, unless right opposite you don't get a good view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolgardner2009
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto the hotel regarding the entertainment room, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded ...More by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
72
Price range
US$106 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Hotel Prince
,
Regent Weymouth
,
Best Western Weymouth
,
Weymouth Best Western
,
Weymouth Regent
,
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Weymouth
Russell Hotel
947 reviews
.03 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.19 km away
The Somerset House Hotel
58 reviews
.30 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
522 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 304 restaurants in Weymouth
Al Molo
1,135 reviews
.05 km away
Rossi's Ices
283 reviews
.41 km away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,343 reviews
.33 km away
The Handmade Pie & Ale House
1,760 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 attractions in Weymouth
Weymouth Beach
5,117 reviews
.40 km away
Greenhill Gardens
272 reviews
.43 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
167 reviews
.29 km away
Lodmoor Country Park
149 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert W
21 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We share the car park with our Russell Hotel next door and have parking between the two hotels for around 40 cars. Which is usually ample as most guests arrive by coach. There aren't specific disabled spaces but if they have... More
-1
Votes
Paul S
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We share the car park with our Russell Hotel next door and have parking between the two hotels for around 40 cars. Which is usually ample as most guests arrive by coach
0
Votes
cheryl121
25 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We usually have a choice of beers such as Fosters Lager, Kronenberg 1664 Lager, John Smiths Bitter, Strongbow Cider, Courage Best Bitter and Courage Mild. Prices range from £3.10 to £3.80 per pint. We will also have a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room was well presented"
Read review
"The room was huge the bed you could fit 4 people in a lovely bathroom, plenty of spaces to put your things"
Read review
"Ground floor if possible"
Read review
"Needed painting otherwise adequate"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing