We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Prince Regent

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 785: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Prince Regent
 Click to rate
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quite a nice hotel on the seafront we had a seaview room one problem is the parking we parked up and didn't use our car while we were there as people park behind you and you can't get out unless reception get people to move their cars, but there are plenty of buses that stop outside hotel and they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda I
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The manager and staff at The Prince Regent were all very friendly and helpful. They all muck in to get the work done. Was particularly impressed with the food, my mother needs gluten free and this was sorted the minute we walked in. Dora our waitress was excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie I
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable rooms, good facilities and very friendly helpful staff. Good food. Limited car parking but can park on prom overnight for small charge. Live entertainment every night varies from OK to very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323kim
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Weymouth itself isquite pleasant and typical of many UK holiday towns: amenities are all there with plenty of pubs, bars and restaurants, plus a good helping of charity shops, and the Prince Regent is well situated about three quarters of a mile from the town centre and harbour.The outside of the hotel has faded elegance but the reception area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room. As you have seen we have been working hard to bring the hotel up to it's former glory and our refurbishment program is on-going . We hope that despite these issues you enjoyed your time...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our sequence dancing group went to this hotel for a 5 day dancing break in the magnificent ballroom. I have been to most of the Daish's hotel and they are all run on the same lines. I don't mind choosing my evening meal in the morning but some are unhappy with this aspect. It seems to me that ones impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0n0r
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our dancing weekend at the Prince Regent. It has a beautiful ballroom. Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble.Our bedroom and bathroom were very clean,our only moan is that there was no fruit for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950maisieb
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambience of the hotel was relaxing throughout. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room could not be faulted, perfect for my disabled needs. Stunning view of the bay and esplanade. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyBartlett2015
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went for 6 days as usual the staff are great and nothing is to much trouble the cleaning staff do a good job and our room showed that we had a sea view and it is well worth it we did not have evening meals ,we never do .the breakfast was great and you have so much choice. full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roda_girl
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are great,our room with sea view was also great,but I am sad to say the food was very poor ,evening meals were small and tasteless ,there is a lot of room for improvement,Should take a look at there sister hotel in Torquay there food is realy good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive W
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the food during your stay and hope that you mentioned it to the waiting staff or restaurant manager so that they could report back to the chef on your behalf. We are really pleased to read how much...

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought of having a change this year from Newquay not disappointed hotel was excellent view from the room out to sea worth the extra only grumble they could do more kids entertainment they have quizzes and kids bingo on a night but could do some party games or dances on a night but was a nice relaxing break adult entertainment...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsnathan
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
457 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
454 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.4 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: €95 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
23 days ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably ground floor and away from lift.”
PaulH224, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept room 110 unless the window has been sorted out !”
M0n0r, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Go off-season”
JudyBartlett2015, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“115 a family room you pay extra for this”
roda_girl, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view worth the extra ”
billsnathan, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates