We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We came here mid August for 4 nights, a repeat of last year. A simple mention, the site is family orientated which means, everything shuts down and goes quiet, the website is clear, the brochures are clear, information packs when you arrive are clear on this. Why people complain about it, is beyond me. Everything goes quiet so those with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majere
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for this lovely, commonsense review and for taking time to share it with others. We'll take on board your helpful suggestions and see what we can do. Dogs shouldn't be on pitches where dogs aren't allowed, sometimes "naughty" people don't tell us that they have brought a dog or they have "visitors" with dogs when they shouldn't...it...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

What a brilliant site staff are very friendly and very helpful gorgeous site bar in the barn has fantastic food daily I would highly recommend west fleet keep up with the good work Rocky myself and my partner will definitely be going back to West Fleet easy to get to Weymouth Portland and Bridport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue99898
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Chania, Greece
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The site was clean and the facilities were OK. We contacted the site before our arrival to inform them we had a Guide Dog in training. We were told, If it's not fully trained it's just a dog then. Felt very put out at this and made to feel that our hard work with these animals was not appreciated. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soberton
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We have quite a lot of visitors with dogs (though many more without) and, being a working farm with animals, and there being small children on site, we do not allow them to be exercised off the lead as it is not safe for them or others to do so. Contrary to your assertion, there is...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely campsite, not sure why people are moaning about the toilets/shower blocks. They definitely do the job and much better than peeing in a bucket! Would definitely recommend and already looking forward to going back next summer. Also very understanding in the needs of our Autistic Son, it certainly helped us relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash G
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. we're really glad you all had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

well been to west fleet farm july for 1 week then travelled around other sites so my review on west fleet farm you get what you pay for and so we did clean campsite when we found it as postcode took us to bagwell farm a site down the track and had to ask how to get there arrived after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela c
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. With reference to which, we're not sure we can really take credit for you arriving at Bagwell Farm rather than West Fleet. The proper route of entry is from the B3157 via Fleet Road...which is signed at the mini roundabout, again at the exit from Fleet Road, again at the main entrance to the camping park...

Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Short stay lovely sight,but you are not allowed to have fun, witnessed owner being abusive towards young children and a young dad over throwing kids around whilst in the pool,and threatened to throw others off the site absolute joke will never return she needs some customer service skills x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510nicola
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The terms of use for the pool are very clearly displayed and are there for the safety of all users, including those who might be injured by an impact from another child being "thrown" around by their parents or from the very real danger of that child's head hitting the poolside. If, having been asked on...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Came here as it was recommended to us but must admit to being slightly disappointed on our first ever family camping trip. The toilets were grubby despite them being cleaned once a day, the showers whilst lovely and warm kept turning off after about 20 seconds. There didn't seem to be enough family shower rooms as they were both constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandemmatravels
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Sorry to hear West Fleet was not for you. Most visitors comment on how well kept the showers and other facilities are and how clean they are kept by our meticulous team of cleaners. They clean the facilities on a regular routine of four times per day (not once) and any additional cleans as may be necessary. There are, in...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

had a lovely few days here, very helpful staff, facilities always clean, would definitely return. small well stocked shop, with ice block hire which was a added bonus. friendly welcoming club house, but evening entertainment wasn't so great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louevo
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay - if not the entertainment! On the plus side it changes most nights so if one evening is not your thing maybe the next night will be.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Location is nice. Staff are largley unhelpfull and grumpy. None of the pitches are even close to flat. Even though there is a playing field my tent and car were target practice for the kids and adults playing football tennis and cricket amongst the tents. One sink with soap is not enough for a campsite full of people and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Westsidemasif
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughts. Most guests find the facilities to be very well maintained and clean. If there are queues in one facilities block there are two others to use and it would be very unusual for there to be a queue at all of them even at peak times. We are a family camping park and so would expect...

Oxford
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights break here and can totally recommend the site. Friendly staff, a spotless new shower block (old one is tired and didn't stay clean for some reason). The pool was clean and a big with for the kids as was the play area. Prices are fair and the shop well stocked. Pitches are well spaced with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinSF
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for taking time to share them with others. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you'll call again soon.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
216 reviews
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
2.0 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
580 reviews
6.7 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
221 reviews
1.0 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 2 in Portesham
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Address: Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a tent then you will have a flat pitch”
 of 5 bubbles angelacS8169QL, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles Girlie1971, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The views from the top field are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 615sarahf, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A pitch near the play area is a good move if you come with young children”
 of 5 bubbles Digger1992, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Some of the camping areas are dog free mention when booking if you want one of these areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainbowroo111, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5