We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Hotels.comUS$150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moonfleet Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday we are here for 2nd half of our honey moon it's lovely and can't see what some people's problem is having read the reviews we love it its homely not like some modern clinical plastic hotels and facilities are as good as they need to be .so stop moaning you lot and enjoy the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartytowers
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hartytowers, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay - it was lovely to meet you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in the very near future. Kind regards Neil

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in August - 2 of us and one 5 year old boy In interconnecting rooms which were really expensive . The rooms were a good size but only cos there were 2 . It would have been far too much of a squash if we were all in one room To sum up we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay. I am really pleased to hear that you had a really lovely time. Sometimes, some things don't go quite to plan and it is important that we hear this, so that we can keep improving and I do assure you that this...

Tadworth
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights with two children who thought the place was wonderful. All in all I think the reviews are fairly accurate in terms of the condition of the hotel. The major disappointment was the spa treatment we had booked was not available as it hat not been noted down and the staff showed no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but naturally I am disappointed that the Spa Treatment that was booked in advance was not booked for you at the Hotel. We weren't able to fit you in at all due to a full treatment diary and no other slots...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We recently stayed 5 nights at Moonfleet Manor with our 18 month old daughter and really enjoyed our stay. The food is excellent. The staff are great. The hotel décor is "shabby chic" so don't expect 5 star luxury - but then you wouldn't want to stay in a 5 star hotel with an 18 month old would you?! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn52
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn52, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but also enjoyed so much of Dorset as well! There really is so much to do in the county that you can never get bored on a trip. Add that to everything available at the Hotel...

Nottingham
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

On a family trip to Weymouth we dropped into this stunning property as my father had stayed there in the 50's as a young boy! What a stunning property, we only popped in for some refreshments but the setting is stunning and highly recommend a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taba30
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taba30, Thank you very much for popping in on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief time with us. Stay for longer next time!! Kind regards Neil

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

An excellent hotel, lovely large room and great food. Excellent facilities for the children. We had.a lovely family break and have returned home happy and refreshed.nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally C, That sounds like a recipe for a great family Holiday! We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time and thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seing you again soon. Kind regards Neil

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a spa treat for myself and it started with champagne and a two course lunch, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and showed me about , I had chicken and bacon salad with Eton mess for dessert... Then I had a little swim and a sunbath in the garden as the weather was lovely... Then I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairer1965
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clairer1965, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The whole team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Pamper Day with us. Those few hours of relaxation are like gold dust and I am so pleased that you "blissed out". Do come back again soon!! Kind regards Neil

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few days ago and it was an amazing place We loved the hotel dog (snoopy) The beaches around were excellent I highly recommend Weymouth beach A good beach for older people is Hive Beach. It isn't for children because the sea is very roughy and deep In all its a good place to stay and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom L, Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great time and we loved looking after you! See you again soon Kind regards Neil

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, seems expensive £170 for a hotel off the beaten track with nothing in walking distance. Main benefits of hotel are its dog friendly and has loads of things for kids to do. It was a nice enough hotel but the price of food and drink was shocking. Cheapest bottle of wine was £23, Prosseco was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaynBrown
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RaynBrown, I am sorry to hear that your omelette was not up to standard. I do hope that we replaced it, but you do not say. I do understand that every one of our guests has their own value for money radar, but we do take a lot of time considering our pricing policy. Our steaks are from within...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a week at Moonfleet Manor with our two boys (4 and 1 1/2). Absolutely fantastic. Plenty to do around the hotel for kids including the lovely kids' den / crèche, superb food, friendly and helpful staff. Room (Maximilian - at the top of the house, two room suite with kids' bedroom) was clean and spacious with great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majeed N
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Majeed N, I am so pleased to read your feedback and it epitomises our very aims of helping families have a lovely time away together. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Neil

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.3 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
252 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
8.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: €129 - €467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
4 months ago
5 months ago
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Modern smaller rooms at back have best views and are fine for one or two people but the rooms in the main part of the house are bigger”
JPE16, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are above the restaurant - we didn't have one have one however could have been noisy”
Ricardo32, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lady Noble is a beautiful room with a luxurious bathroom!”
V7381BKadams, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hemingway has a bath large enough for two to share.”
D6793MMmaryd, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room Constantine, had a good view of the sea., very quiet with just the sound of the wind.”
jeanj471, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$150
Booking.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$150
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates