We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boaters Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Spa
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hostsfantastic locationguest houselynbreakkettleshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely little B&B within a short walking distance to the beach and high street. The owners were so accommodating and provided a delicious vegetarian breakfast for me each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. A kettle was provided alongside tea and coffee. If you're...More

Thank Chazz V
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at Boaters guest house and had a great holiday. We was allowed to check in early and park up with the free permit. The room was ideal with the sea view and the breakfast was lovely. The beach / harbour and all other...More

Thank 657tony1974
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Booked due to good reviews and location. Can say location was perfect for exploring Weymouth. Was allowed to check in early which was useful. Shower was poor and took ages to heat up and had no pressure at all. Was looking forward to nice breakfast...More

Thank Joseph C
Response from Gary_Thorne, Owner at Boaters Guest HouseResponded 13 June 2017

Hi, Sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast, but you did eat it all ??? Our sausage and bacon come from a producer/farm just outside Dorchester and we have never had one complaint before, but there is always a first I guess. As far as cost...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed at Boaters bed and breakfast Saturday and Sunday May Bank holiday..We had a great break rooms are comfortable with plenty of hot water WIFI worked ok and bed was comfortable nice welcome with friendly hosts..Great location for exploring WEYMOUTH can recommend ..Along with a...More

Thank Michael F
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Having stayed at this very friendly, clean and welcoming guest house several times we were not disappointed on our recent return last weekend. Lyn and Gary are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is to die for. The location is very...More

Thank susan d
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boaters Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 7 has good sea views however does involve some stair climbing so would be no good for people of certain..."
Read review
"Not room 6 or 7"
Read review
"Our room overlooked the back so no road noise and was bright an airy number 4"
Read review
"Great location for visiting Weymouth"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing