We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhinefield House Hotel

Expedia.comUS$231*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhinefield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rhinefield was the perfect venue for us. Set in lovely surroundings, the hotel could host our 100 odd guests and had great gardens for our guests to enjoy on the day. We were full of confidence after meeting the Wedding co-ordinator who helped us to set out the plans we had in mind and kept in contact all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon S Thank you for choosing to spend your very special day with us here at Rhinefield and once again from the whole team many congratulations on your Wedding. I know the whole team really enjoyed the day and meeting all of your guests. We very much look forward to seeing you again and having the opportunity of welcoming...

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A three night break has truly recharged the batteries! After a family wedding and a very pressured few months at work we were looking for relaxation away from the fast pace of life and truly found it here. The hotel has a beautiful setting and is very quiet. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie240
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie Thank you for choosing to spend your away time with us here at Rhinefield. We truly have the perfect setting for unwinding and relaxation. I was so glad to read that you had had such an enjoyable time and as I have motioned the circulation pump is now all fixed and the pool is crystal clear.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was booked to celebrate my birthday (no biggie, I've already had plenty of those!) Beautiful setting, great to look at, right away from "it all". Unfortunately there had been 3 weddings the previous 3 nights (this was a Monday) and you could tell that the staff were trying to catchup, the pool (one of the main reasons for booking)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidP6207
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was really pleased that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us and please be reassured that the problem we had with the circulation pumps on the outdoor pool have now been rectified.

Bedford
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've just spent a weekend in this lovely hotel. It is in beautiful grounds and the gardens are well maintained - we even saw them hoovering the lawn to clear up confetti after a wedding! We had an executive room so we had air conditioning - and we're glad we did, as it was a very hot weekend so this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollydaze57
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hollydaze57 Thank you for your recent review of Rhinefield House posted to Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read that you had enjoyed your stay so much and that the team had exceeded your expectations. I have passed on your comments about the flavoured yogurts and I know James our Chef is having a look at this.

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came her for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are beautiful although the pool was a little too murky for my liking. Other people swam in it but I refrained due to the brownie colour. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. We had a suite which was massive and very comfortable and had all the mad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honest_Mrs_R
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs R Thank you for your very positive recent posting to Trip Advisor and many congratulations on your Anniversary. It is always great when our team members are single out as well. I will be sure to pass on your comments to both Caesar and Jess.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just stayed here over the weekend and I have to agree with the last review, almost left on the first night but then changed from classic room to executive room which was much more spacious and modern and for only £60 more it was well worth it. The house and grounds are beautiful it would have been nice to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jsmatt
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jsmatt Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed critique of your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield House. It is always good to get the thoughts and experiences of our guests and please be reassured that I will look into all your comments with the senior team here. Please do let me know if you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay at Rhinefield House was "nice", but the hotel could be "fabulous". The location is stunning and the hotel itself is beautiful from the outside. Inside there are some really nice communal rooms and some very tired and dated areas that reminded me of an old people's home. Service is mixed, some good, some rather poor and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettina H
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bettina Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review to Trip Advisor and I was very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have taken on board your comments and will work with the team to try and rectify your concerns.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We left this hotel after 5 nights with a strange fondness for it, which was a surprise seeing as we nearly left on the first night. I could have rated this at certain points at anywhere between the lowest and highest. I'm settling for a "Very Good" as there isn't a "Good" and Rhinefield House isn't Average. It's just confused...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maw0504
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maw0504, thank you very much for visiting Rhinefield and for taking your time to write such a helpful, detailed and fair review. The issues that you have kindly raised are being addressed which will help to ensure that all of our guests are, from the outset, smitten by Rhinefield. I am delighted to hear the positive aspects of your...

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went to the Rhinefield to propose to my girlfriend, and I wanted it to be a lovely surprise. We both found it stunning and we both felt that the service was second to none. The atmosphere, surroundings and staff were all superb. From being welcomed by the manager to the attentive Ewa in the bar area, all made it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee W
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for choosing Rhinefield as the venue for such a special occasion in both of your lives. Myself and the team here are thrilled that your experience was excellent and beautiful, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Rhinefield soon......have you short listed any wedding venues yet!? With...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here with my three kids for a night. Nice staff, nice pool, beautiful grounds , nice rooms , great breakfast. ... Would highly recommend it. A table tennis table and maybe a games room for kids wouldn't go amiss .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roberto S
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberto S, thank you for choosing Rhinefield and for taking your time to review your stay with us earlier this month. I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your visit and would like to express my gratitude for your suggestions to keep kids occupied! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield. With best regards,...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (630)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
10.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,743 reviews
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,569 reviews
6.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.8 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: €178 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No difference in expensive rooms compared to cheaper ones.”
mtH4340GQ, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have lovely views of the grounds. There is a wheelchair lift.”
390gillc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Walker Suite has the best view you can buy at this hotel.”
CarolineDikens, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room, Wagtail was nice (executive room with forest view).”
  • Wagtail room
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
Londontraveller008, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are best & most expensive. Standard rooms on the first floor are more desirable. Or rent one of the timeshare apartments.”
HighlanderIV, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$231* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$274
TripAdvisorUS$231
TravelocityUS$242
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates