We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Budehaven Guesthouse

Orbitz.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Budehaven Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of The Budehaven Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our group of 10 friends were extremely well looked after by Brian and Hilary on our visit. Brian organised our golf and birthday meal. A superb time was enjoyed by all, who are looking to further visits in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuandJohn
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review and we appreciate the time you put aside to write it. we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you all and glad you enjoyed the golf and birthday party meal. shame l could not join you. we look forward to your next visit and wish you all the very best. Kind regards Brian & Hilary. p.s...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Brian and Hillary (owners) could not have been more helpful when we arrived.We didn't know the area very well and they explained where they thought all the best spots were to walk, eat and relax. Their breakfasts really set us up for the coastal walks. Bude is really beautiful and their guesthouse is just 10 mins walk from the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review and it was a pleasure to meet such a lovely couple, we wish you both every success in your new venture and thank you for staying with us again in September. don't forget if you fancy a winter trip away we will be advertising our Winter specials deal soon and of course Christmas day...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok well I don't normally stay in guest houses stay in them big hotels where they give you a key and that's it but I'm glad I stayed at this guest house and I'm glad I did lovely owners couldn't have had a better time definitely will be going back very soon A1 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for what can only be described as a great review. it was a pleasure to meet and look after you, and the banter was great too. we look forward to your next visit. all the best Brian & Hilary.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brian & Hilary bent over backwards for the whole team working in Bude for the 10 days we were filming, accommodating our family visits with ease, nothing was too much trouble, the bar was always open and the banter great, breakfast was fantastic, I would certainly stay again and would recommend the Budehaven to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen249
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

wow!! Thank you for your Brilliant review and we loved looking after you and the chaps yes the banter was great ( sticky fingers spring to mind and a Ruler) you are more than welcome anytime. once again it was our pleasure to look after you all and the time really did go quick. hope to see you in the...

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A welcoming comfortable stay.good food,friendly hosts and very close to beaches, town and amenities. Would definately like to stay again in the future especially with my family and grandchildren in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubba2017
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi. Many thanks for your kind words and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and the family to stay with us anytime. Kind regards. Brian & Hilary

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a great stay at the Bude Haven. We were there for two nights. The location was just what we wanted 5-10 mins walk to the beach and to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked. Brian was really nice and friendly. Room was a nice size. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiskymiller
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us at The Bude Haven Guest House and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards. Brian & Hilary

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My daughter (11yrs) and I stayed overnight in this fantastic facility. The room was perfect for us; not too small and ensuite. The games room was a real welcome. Brian and Hilary (owners) were so friendly, we felt we were very welcome into their home! Freshly prepared breakfast - made to order! Location is supberb, just a 5-10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chezsomer
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards. Brian & Hilary

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We will definitely be back a fabulous warm welcome on arrival. The room was perfect. Out for the day and drink in the bar in the evening. good chat with the owners very approachable lots of information on area in room and also lots given verbally.good high standard of cleanliness good choices for breakfast and evening meals..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadie43farrell
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure to look after you both and to have time to integrate with you both as we had a busy weekend with new guests and guests who have returned again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Don't forget our 3 for 2 Winter special offer.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Brian and Hilary made us feel so comfortable and welcome at their Guest House and were the perfect hosts. The rooms were, clean and warm and had everything in them including tea making facilities and biscuits galore. Brian is in the process of refurbishing the rooms to a very high and tasteful standard . The breakfasts had everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lapishil
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review and it was our pleasure to look after you and the family, we appreciate all the great reviews we receive as they mean we are doing our job properly, we have now completed yet another room so our future guests have a comfortable stay we look forward to welcoming you all again in the...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable weekend at the Bude Haven Guest House. Brian and Hilary made us feel so welcome and would stop at nothing to make our stay pleasurable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We had very relaxing evenings in the lounge, it was home from home. Bernard and Lorraine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmljcramp
Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review and we are glad you had a lovely time and relaxing break. Thank you for the kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms Hilary prides herself when cleaning so she was glad to read your review. wishing you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.1 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
592 reviews
1.1 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
505 reviews
0.6 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Dylan's Bed and Breadfast - Bude, Cornwall
0.3 km away
Surf Haven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brian & Hilary welcome you to enjoy the homely comforts of our highly rated guest accommodation. All our rooms are en suite with either bath/showers or just showers and 19-32inch Smart Freeview flat screen TV's. The Bude Haven is only 5 minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Bude, and is near to the Bude Golf Course. The town centre is within easy reach. There are many attractions and activities in the surrounding area. We are located in a quiet location. Children are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Budehaven Guesthouse

Address: 7 Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England (Formerly Bude Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Price Range: €82 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Budehaven Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Budehaven Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bude Haven Hotel Bude
The Budehaven Guesthouse Bude, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Budehaven Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Budehaven Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be afraid to ask!”
SuandJohn, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice seaview from room 9”
whiskymiller, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been refurbishes and one which faces the sea.”
Lapishil, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Newly refurbished room”
bmljcramp, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to feel at home, this is the place.,”
feffer2209, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$101
TripAdvisorUS$100
TravelocityUS$101
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates