We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodview Campsite

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family Run Campsite with modern facilities, close to local beaches. Glamping cabins, Touring caravans, Mobile homes and tents. Grass and hard standing pitches. Free large indoor games room, 8 fire pits by stream. Dog friendly. Small on site shop. Wi Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
17Reviews
21Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and son and some friends had a lovely weekend break here, my son and I stayed in “robins Roost” a lovely little cabin, kettle, toaster and tv perfect for the rainy weekend! We spent most of the time in our friends cabin as it was a bit bigger! The kids went out and played
Read more
Response from Michaelc15396, Owner at Woodview Campsite
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thankyou, Michael.
Read more
Stayed 9 nights in August £29 per night, not worth anything like it at all. Cramped pitches with no regard for fire regulations, tents so close together there guide ropes crossed each other. Poor shower fercilities showing signs of age, wet dangerous floors apparently non slip
Read more
Response from Michael c, Owner at Woodview Campsite
Responded 29 Aug 2018
I'm sorry you were so disappointed and wish you had brought your concerns to us whilst you were still here when we could address them in person. I spoke to you,many times when you were sitting outside reading. Our modern family shower block which was completed for last season has proved very popular with our campers. The pitches are all marked out with fire breaks between. The warden is very proactive in his welfare rounds (see other reviews) and makes several visits each evening/night to the pitching area. SOME campers were asked several times to keep the noise level down. We expect people to adhere to the rules of quiet between 11 pm and 7 am. The bins are emptied by contractors twice a week, Mondays and Thursdays The the bins were full was after the Bank holiday weekend when many campers threw away tents etc into the bins rather than take them home wet. An additional empty bin was put out next to the existing bins, but people kept putting bags in to the full one. You can see the next bin is not over flowing and there were 2 more. WE pick up litter on a regular basis, and pick up dog poo if we see it - responsible owners would pick it up themselves. We have a pressurised bore hole water supply, it does not have quite the same pressure as mains but is set to maintain 4 bar and at peak times of use the pressure will drop. The grass is cut on pitches in between bookings to keep it nice for the next visitor. Its never cut early morning as it needs to dry off first . The electric went off for a matter of minutes when the safety trip went off, probably due to an electric connection in wet grass, and was reinstated immediately. The family showers have non slip tiles , and non slip mats are provided in the other showers blocks. We mop regularly, but logistically cant do it in between each person. The WiFi is an ongoing concern which we raise with BT on a regular basis,who have promised to improve it soon.
Read more
We are lucky enough to keep our caravan on site. We live on the East Coast of Devon so Wiodview makes a perfect base for our short get always. Travel time perfect. We mainly go when it’s out of season and not in the school holidays. This weekend however was bank holiday and
Read more
Response from Michaelc15396, Owner at Woodview Campsite
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thank you,look forward to see you soon, Michael.
Read more
Even the return of the typical British summertime weather didn't dampen our stay at Woodview! Spent a lovely few days here with a friend and their dog. The tent pitches were spacious and remained well drained despite the wet weather. The facilities are well maintained and the
Read more
Response from Michaelc15396, Owner at Woodview Campsite
Responded 9 Oct 2018
It was nice to see you enjoy it,even though the weather wasnt at its best. Michael.
Read more
We loved this site. Although we probably picked the wettest week we could have we had a lovely time. The activities barn is a good place for the kids to spend wet evenings in and mine loved it. We spent one of the drier evenings using one of the fire pits at the bottom of the
Read more
Response from Michaelc15396, Owner at Woodview Campsite
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thankyou,looking forward to see you again. Michael
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementWoodview Campsite
family showers
Photo provided by managementWoodview Campsite
family showers
Photo provided by managementWoodview Campsite
family showers room
Photo provided by managementWoodview Campsite
ladies showers and toilets
"This is a campsite"
PRICE RANGE
US$18 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBude-StrattonBude
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing