We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gart Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callander
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gart Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Gart Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Nice campsite very clean as we're toilets . Caravan were parked a bit close to each other but really enjoyed it only go to campsites with play parks but do get annoyed when they make it out to be the biggest park ever and it's got four things in it. Was under cover which was a good idea.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Just returned home from one of my many visits to this great site. The grounds and facilities are immaculately maintained. The staff in reception and wardens are very welcoming, friendly and efficient. The site is beautifully quiet despite being so accessible from the main road.The pitches are generously spaced and a mixture of hardstanding and grass. Very reliable hook up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn W
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your break see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great site had a great weekend but woman on the reception needs to learn some people skills and be more pleasant and welcoming to guests and not very helpful but site warden was great and helped us with a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna F
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your weekend overall its a long summer in reception.

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We have just spent the week at the gart and the place as always is clean fresh and very very well kept by the great staff, we have been coming here for years and could not fault the place, big thanks to the staff for the birthday prezzi thay gave my daughter,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boabyadam
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

See you again soon for more of the same

Kent
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were very lucky to get on this site as phoned Friday afternoon and there had been a cancellation in the morning. The staff were really helpful and the toilets were spotless had everything that u require. We took Bob our dog who loved the site as it had a dog walk where he could be off the lead (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotbird007
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback good to hear that all the important stuff was up to scratch, sorry the wifi let you down still no fibre connection at the park, all our hook up points are 16amp supply so should stand normal use.

Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Been at the Gart most of the summer holidays,kids have loved meeting up with all they're Wee friends.The weather this year has been terrible but still didn't stop kids having a great time with the undercover play area although swing area isnt under cover.Staff is very pleasant and helpful Thanks Linda,Samdra &Gil

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50eileen1234
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Glad the kids enjoyed despite the patchy weather

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a lovely few days recently at the park for our first time,nice settings with good walks etc,and with a bonus of Callander Highland games being on at time of our visit,the only downside as already mentioned was the wifi which was terrible ,I think the park should let visitors know just what they are purchasing,also I thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon335
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Very disappointed to hear that your thought the facilities were not up to scratch they are checked regularly until 10pm and are usually a source of praise for our team, unfortunately not all guests leave them as they found them. Our wifi system is only as good as the bandwidth in our rural location it does run slow in peak...

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

What a lovely well kept site, lovely park with a part that is undercover so if it rains the kids can still play, so much large spaces for kids to play and great for dog walks, you can fish on the lake on site for free, cant wait to go back, good prices, very tranquile, lots of kids but as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky0513
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Sound like your kids had a great time enjoying the play area and exploring, hope the river was kind to you with the fishing. Thanks for the comments see you again soon for more of the same.

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances I had to leave my elderly mother with my two children. The staff have gone way beyond helpful in checking she is well and helping with every eventuality. Site is immaculate, play area described as "cool". All in all a fantastic, well maintained site with what can only be described as perfect rangers who obviously care!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mentalmummy
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

So glad to hear that your holiday worked out well under the circumstances. Thanks very much for the positive feedback about the park and the team. I will pass on your thanks to all concerned especially Gilly our Super Warden.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights.The park is set in a beautiful location with easy access to the town.The town has some lovely shops and plenty of places to dine and eat local produce.The park is very well maintained and the facilities are kept to a very high standard. The only bug bare we had was their is not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
855TonyM855, Owner at Gart Caravan Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our play area, many families comment on how much there children enjoy the large undercover sand area and outdoor equipment. Our wifi service does clearly state that streaming is not possible as we have low bandwidth in our rural location unfortunately we also experienced some software issues over the weekend which impacted...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
1.8 km away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 6 in Callander
244 reviews
0.8 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crags Hotel
Crags Hotel
#23 of 35 in Callander
225 reviews
1.1 km away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 35 in Callander
121 reviews
1.7 km away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 35 in Callander
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award winning, peaceful park situated within the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park offering a spacious mature parkland setting for touring caravans and motorhomes(sorry no tents). Easy access to quiet footpaths, hill walks and exceptional off road cycling. Children's play park, dog walk and park wide wifi. Grass and hardstanding pitches available. Open from 01st April to the 15th of October each year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gart Caravan Park

Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8LE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Price Range: €28 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 128
Also Known As:
Gart Caravan Park Callander, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gart Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Airdrie, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Carnoustie

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gart Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a pitch under a tree....we did! Lots of cleaning the van when home (although, my Partner quite enjoys that part), as well as wakening to falling debris during the night, which does sound loud, even when the it's little bits - which can also be a bit worrying in case there is any damage to the van.”
 of 5 bubbles MerchantMiller, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“all pitches looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanM279, 11 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2