We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Callander Woods Holiday Park

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
An award winning, peaceful park situated within the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park offering a spacious mature parkland setting for touring caravans and motorhomes(sorry no tents). Easy access to quiet footpaths, hill walks and exceptional off road cycling. Children's play park, dog walk and park wide Wi-Fi. Grass and hardstanding pitches available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Good to know
Great View
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I just wanted to give a little word of warning to anyone wanting to camp on this site. Make sure you take a mallet and decent tent pegs. The ground is stoney and not the easiest to get the pegs in, particularly if you haven't got the extra strong type. Other than that, the
Read more
Stayed here for 1 night and was very pleasant. Pod was modern and clean and the toilet facilities were also clean and accessible. Only disappointment was that the pod was advertised with a DVD player so brought DVDs to watch at night and there wasn’t a DVD player. Freeview
Read more
My mum was on a solo trip around Scotland and wanted a site for one night. I was appalled to hear about the way she was treated on arrival at this site after a long drive in bad weather. The member of staff was very rude about my mum's van, a converted vehicle of some age. To
Read more
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday Park
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear Billy B, Thank you for your comments regarding your mothers experience here at Callander Woods. After speaking to the park team, and the member of our team who was on duty in the reception, the reason that we did not accept your mothers unit onto the park was due to the fact it was a commercial vehicle. Although it had been converted, there was still visible writing on the van and our park rules and license does not allow commercial vehicles on the park. We do make this clear on our website and to our guests if they enquire about this at time of booking. We did try to help your mother by recommending another park close by that may have taken her. We can only apologise if this caused your mother any offence as it certainly was not our intention. Kind Regards Park Manager
Read more
After an epic 12 hour journey (most of which was spent.in traffic on the M6) we arrived at 10.45pm and were given a warm welcome by a charming man who showed us to our pitch (we had called to say we were running late, twice!). The site is lovely, not.too big with plenty of
Read more
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us at Callander Woods. Customer service is very important to us and it's great to hear that our customers appreciate the warm welcome. Glad that your four legged member of the family was kept happy too! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Been many years since I’ve stayed in a caravan. Choose Callander Woods for its location, Blair Drummond, Go Ape etc all on the doorstep. The caravan itself is great, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 a shower room), nice size sitting areas, everything you need in a kitchen. Was
Read more
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Callander Woods. We are delighted you enjoyed your break with us in our 2 bedroom caravan holiday home and look forward to welcoming you back to Callander or one of our other holiday parks soon! Best Regards Callander Woods
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCallander Woods Holiday Park
6-Berth Glamping Pod Interior
Hi Tracey, Pitches are now allocated but if you have a pitch preference we will do our best to allocate this to you if available however this can't be guaranteed. Kind regards Wood Leisure
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry we do not rent out caravans or lodges
0 votes
We do allow folding campers but not trailer tents, all canvas must be off the ground other than the awning
1 vote
Hi there sorry for the late reply. The gart caravan park is closed and opens on the 1st of april.
0 votes
Hi Sheila Our hookups are all 16amp supplies with water and drainage as well
0 votes
Show all answers
"All rental caravans are new and look amazing."
"Try not to get a pitch under a tree....we did! Lots of cleaning the van when home (although, my Partner quite enjoys that part), as well as wakening to falling debris during the night, which does sound loud, even when the it's little bits - which can also be a bit worrying in case there is any damage to the van."
"all pitches looked good."
US$30 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandLoch Lomond and The Trossachs National ParkCallander
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing