We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

    17 M4 | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChippenhamSee available hotels in Chippenham
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Dukes Hotel
    1,304 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.6 km
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,739 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.7 km
     
    Tasburgh House
    942 reviews
    #6 of 34 hotels in Bath
    18.2 km
     
    Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
    848 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Malmesbury
    8.1 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “service station” (14 reviews)
    “travel lodge” (8 reviews)
    “sat nav” (6 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (117)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    Comfortable beds. Clean. Good shower. Friendly staff. Very affordable. I stay here once a month and it's always the same quality. No surprises and good value. Quick and easy access to the centre of Bath (25 mins drive). Fiona.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank fionawlk
    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    The Travelodge at Chippenham Leigh Delamere is the Ideal stop over on the way down to St Davids The UKs Smallest City. Woke up really refreshed from a good nights sleep for the remaining 3 hour journey down to Pembrokeshire.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    2  Thank Keith H
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    A year had passed since my wife & myself stayed at this Travelodge. Our telephone request for a first floor room away from the entrance was what we were given. Checking in was straightforward & the receptionist Heather couldn't have been more helpful. Our room...More

    1  Thank getawaykent
    Reviewed 24 February 2017

    The hotel was fine for a quick overnight but wouldn't have wanted to stay for much longer due to it's location! perfect for getting into Bath without paying the escalated price of staying in the city.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Andrea72wilson
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 28 February 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the hotels location, however we are pleased to hear that this...More

    Reviewed 24 February 2017

    Not a good stay, no restaurant in hotel, noisy with lorries in morning going past hotel onto motorway. Pleasant staff and comfortable bed, but watch you don't slip in shower as no safety mat for inside bath also nothing to step out of shower on...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Q4080CIsteven
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 25 February 2017

    Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

    Dukes Hotel
    1,304 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.6 km
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,739 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.7 km
     
    Tasburgh House
    942 reviews
    #6 of 34 hotels in Bath
    18.2 km
     
    Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
    848 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Malmesbury
    8.1 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Chippenham
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham ,
    • Travel Lodge Chippenham ,
    • Chippenham Travel Lodge ,
    • Chippenham Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Wiltshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jolly Huntsman Inn
    479 reviews
    2.11 km away
    The Bell Inn
    325 reviews
    3.76 km away
    Bell House Hotel Restaurant & Bar
    75 reviews
    5.42 km away
    The Old Rectory Tearoom - RESERVATION REQUIRED
    132 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castle Combe Village
    958 reviews
    5.45 km away
    The Rattlebone Inn, Sherston
    19 reviews
    7.90 km away
    Cotswold Chauffeur Tours
    39 reviews
    5.45 km away
    M4 Karting
    149 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carrieanne49
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Susan P | Reviewed this property |
    If you want somewhere in Chippenham, Allington Farm Shop cafe is very good.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You get a discount off most food outlets in service station when you show your key."
    Read review
    "First floor end of the corridor makes for a quieter area & away from any smokers congregating at the..."
    Read review
    "For a quiet room ask for a room away from the exit road (lorries start leaving about 4am)"
    Read review
    "All rooms seem the same."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing