We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms and corridors smelt. It was okay to just sleep for the night if you're desperate but wasn't very nice at all considering the price I had to pay. However it was easy access to the motorway - that was about the only positive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gb0072017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Ban Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good travelodge and handy if your on the m4 motorway . Had a nice stay here and bristol is just 30 mins away. Room very clean as you would expect with travelodge and of course the addition of free view. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived around 9.15pm after initially struggling to locate the travel lodge in the dark and pouring rain as there are s no sign or bed symbol on the services sign which needs to be sorted. I parked and entered travel lodge and had to give my number plate details sibthisvoukd he recorded and I would not be charged to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking...

Nice, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable beds. Clean. Good shower. Friendly staff. Very affordable. I stay here once a month and it's always the same quality. No surprises and good value. Quick and easy access to the centre of Bath (25 mins drive). Fiona.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionawlk
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Travelodge at Chippenham Leigh Delamere is the Ideal stop over on the way down to St Davids The UKs Smallest City. Woke up really refreshed from a good nights sleep for the remaining 3 hour journey down to Pembrokeshire.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith H
kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A year had passed since my wife & myself stayed at this Travelodge. Our telephone request for a first floor room away from the entrance was what we were given. Checking in was straightforward & the receptionist Heather couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the first floor at the far end of the corridor facing the Moto Building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank getawaykent
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine for a quick overnight but wouldn't have wanted to stay for much longer due to it's location! perfect for getting into Bath without paying the escalated price of staying in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea72wilson
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the hotels location, however we are pleased to hear that this was an idea base to travel to Bath. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a good stay, no restaurant in hotel, noisy with lorries in morning going past hotel onto motorway. Pleasant staff and comfortable bed, but watch you don't slip in shower as no safety mat for inside bath also nothing to step out of shower on to (towel or mat)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4080CIsteven
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound hotel. We will...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Wasted a lot of time seeking internet connection despite having pre-paid for same. Clean beds and firm pillows so good night's sleep. I had to call helpline and eventually had to set up a new email account with travel lodge to be able to redeem voucher code.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamh836
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound. Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for an extended period of time in October 2016 (10 days) as we had a job in Bristol. We arrived quite late on night on the other side of the services, so the wrong hotel, and the staff were great at making sure we got to the right hotel and gave us a short cut. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlieandaustinsmum

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
11.1 km away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
8.5 km away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.0 km away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN The Compass Inn
14.1 km away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
109 reviews
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Address: 17 M4 | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor end of the corridor makes for a quieter area & away from any smokers congregating at the entrance to the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles getawaykent, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for a room away from the exit road (lorries start leaving about 4am)”
 of 5 bubbles Charlieandaustinsmum, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Srd186428, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MRK24, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unless it changes don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles U1690KQgeorgeg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5