We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$160*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
13/05/2017 14/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Buckhurst Hill
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room was fine but service and the food were very poor. Not enough staff for a place that size. Nobody on reception, 30 minutes wait for drink at dinner, followed by 20 wait for meal, which had been reheated. Same in morning for breakfast. one guy doing it all including check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank williamjR2589ZQ
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sad that you did not enjoy your visit and have noted your comments about our food and service. I do hope to see you again

Malvern
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in the coach house - Room 1. It was a spacious, well furnished and warm room even though the decor was a little tired and there were large gaps around the closed door. Meals were excellent but we did have a long wait for breakfast on two of our three mornings. The busy road immediately outside the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2053EYpeters
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay here and I do hope to see you again soon.

Ash Vale
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms here for a Saturday night as we were going to a wedding at Sopley Mill, just up the road. The rooms were OK but I agree with other reviews saying the rooms are a bit tired. For what we paid I would have expected a much more updated bathroom and general decoration. However, it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We are currently in the process of being refurbished, so hopefully you will see a difference if you decide to return

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Fisherman's Hotel is a nice place to stay if you visiting New Forest. Just 10-15 mins drive to the National Park. The food at the pub was good too. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brynze
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and do hope to see you again soon.

Melton Constable
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very comfortable and clean room with minimal noise. Perfect location and good atmosphere in the pub. Unfortunately, breakfast was big let down, scrambled eggs should be yellow not white and tasting of milk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellensT8926EH
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay but disappointed we let you down with your breakfast. I shall speak to my breakfast chef and review our scrambled eggs

Bristol
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Great location and good sized room (if a little dated). Very good breakfast to set you up for the day. Evening meal was superb (if a little pricy). Staff friendly, parking not a problem and we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay here and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were very much looking forward to our evening meal last weekend, we have eaten here in the past and have always been happy with our meals. We were very happy with our starters and thought so far so good! We both chose the 12oz sirloin steak for our main course and at £20 we were hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary M
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed you did not enjoy your recent meal here. Our Steaks are a very popular menu item, I am sorry they were not to your liking, I do hope though to see you back again soon

East Grinstead
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very nice, clean and fresh, comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast very good. Central to New Forest and lovely area. Good parking. However lots of stairs and steps - not ideal for disabled. But enjoyed it anyway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138rosemaryr
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I hope you will visit again soon

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lovely spacious hotel with old world charm. Located in a quiet English village, but only a short drive to Christchurch, Ringwood and Bournemouth. Pleasant, spotlessly clean room with very comfortable bed. Spacious dining areas with good menu choices. Really enjoyed the quality of the food and served by friendly attentive staff. Breakfast also excellent, with a great range of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnie287
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again soon

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Returned home tired and hungry after a long journey and just fancied a hassle free carvery, but knew they would be packed out on a Sunday evening at the height of the season, so stopped here on the offchance. It was early and quite empty and we enjoyed the best roast beef ever. Crispy veg, sumptuous gravy - yum. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DAVIDWARD2013
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words David, I'm glad you enjoyed your Roast Beef, I hope to see you back again soon.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
13/05/2017 14/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
707 reviews
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
3.8 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: €86 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel Christchurch, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 15,best view.”
timeline278, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here just ate in their resturant . The hotel is in a great setting very quiet but near new Forest”
302alisonp, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with your dog then ask for coach house”
hazelandron, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coach house good for easy access”
935jan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't say as dfid not stay. But the rooms are separate from the pub.”
Hardtoplease78, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$160* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates