We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I have stayed at the Fisherman's Haunt many times over the years it has gone downhill dirty and uncared for reported several times to management and Fullers. The fish and chips the cook there is the only one I know who ruin frozen fish and chips and it is not cheap go down the road there is a chippy knock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aircrew747
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very helpful staff and comfortable room. Very helpful in getting vegan spread and soya milk for my daughter without being asked. No problem in letting various members of family back in the rooms when they had locked themselves out!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozbl
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I'm gld you enjpoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Hotel accommodation was comfortable and clean; and it was nice to have fresh milk provided for tea and coffee. I found the staff to be friendly and the food in the restaurant to be great, with a good selection of wines to accompany the meal. Would recommend stopping here, if only for lunch if you're passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Farnham
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Disappointed stay after staying there many times before. I would be reluctant to stay there again. The walls are obviously very thin, woken up both nights I stayed by other residents, which is not nice at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5018UAgarys
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Fisherman's Haunt,if you should wish to discuss this further please do contact me.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Was gladly surprised by this place - a friend suggested just nipping for lunch. Weather was gorgeous, so the outside seating was perfect. Food was really good - went for the fish and chips and one of the best I've had in a while! Nice and chilled - the cucumber flavoured water (free) was really refreshing too, nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snake_Toad
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed tour visit. I do hope to see you again soon.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to go to this pub/restaurant for our anniversary. Booking on line was very easy. We came at lunch time and the food was excellent. We both had the lamb with spicy yogurt and the desserts were just as good. Great ambience and a large car park. We will definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayPatrick
Jim R, Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My colleagues and I have stayed at the Fishermans Haunt for 2 weeks in a row now and we love it, the staff are friendly, the food is great and the beer goes down really well. The rooms we stayed in our very comfortable, with lots of little treats dotted about the room, bottles of water, chocolate bars lovely soaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjjbuk
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2016

Had an absolute wonderful 2 day stay. The landlords were an absolute delight and the staff were so warm and friendly and always happy to help & the food - par excellence. The room was stunning with personal touches of delight & a stunning country view to boot. (Try room 11 if you can). Only minutes away from Christchurch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete J
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm happy you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to see you again soon

UK
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Second time of visiting this pub/hotel. As before staff and food excellent! Cannot fault either. Rooms very clean, plenty of hot water and powerful shower! Nice touch of chocolate on the bed when we arrived. Loads of tea and coffee left in the room for us to use. Beds very comfortable, linen clean and crisp! We took our dog who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCOLE101
Walton on Thames
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed one night here as a last minute arrival, although I had booked elsewhere I booked the wrong date! Anyway, the Fisherman's Haunt was nearby, and had space for us. On the plus side, the room was clean, very quiet, and had a really comfy bed. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good. However, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnettieT
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, although some of the rooms are somewhat tired. I do hope to see you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
677 reviews
3.7 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
620 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: €74 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel Christchurch, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early”
 of 5 bubbles barriesansom, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“refab in October, wait until then”
 of 5 bubbles 140angieg, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One to Four in the Coach House if you have a well behaved Pet...”
 of 5 bubbles z0s0a, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TERENCEB157, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“worth a stay or even a visit to try out the food”
 of 5 bubbles terrysK2371NK, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay