We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Wellingborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a quiet night then specify a room not in the main building over the bar. I will sleep through anything but my wife found it noisy , but my sons in two coach house rooms were fine. Staff helpful despite computer problems when we arrived: not a good start, but quickly resolved as we had asked for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanb375
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and I do hope that we will see you again soon

Staines upon Thames
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight in order to view Sopley Mill as a potential wedding venue. the Inn is only a kilometre, a 10-15 minute walk, most of the way along a pavement from the mill. Our room was clean, the bed very comfy. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant and had a cooked breakfast the following day. Both...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope to see you when you return for the wedding at Sopley Mill

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Speed of service in restaurant and at breakfast could have been better. Menu appeared over complicated but staff were helpful. No other complaints we are likely to return again later in the year or next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane f
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, I shall pass the comments about service and menu onto my team, I do hope to see you again

Swansea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked at the last minute in order to be near friends. Wonderful surprise to find a newly refurbished restaurant / pub/ hotel with friendly staff and all necessary facilities. Will use again when in the New Forest area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersQ9361PG
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope that you will use us again when you are next in the area

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Bit late in the review, but we had boxing day dinner here this year. It all seemed a bit disappointing overall. It was extremely difficult to get booked in, with three different people having to be involved. The food itself was ok,but you wanted a little more style in the food because it was a Christmas, and it wasn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadsmiler
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your boxing day meal. I am disappointed that you felt your meal did not live up to expectations, but I do hkpe that you will visit again

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We popped in for lunch and were made very welcome by the staff. We both chose cornbeef hash with fried egg. Very nice. The puddings were super too. My only quibble would be the price of the drinks. A little steep at £4 for a pint of shandy. Generally, why do pubs keep charging so much for a drink that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardtoplease78
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent meal, we are however unable to alter the prices of our drinks, I do hope that you will visit again soon

Bournemouth
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lovely place and comfortable room, no milk left in the room to make tea. We had dinner but it was very average and my partner was ill after it. They also brought a completely different plate of food to what was ordered. Breakfast was good though with quality ingredients. Staff very friendly and helpfull

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7237HNbarbarab
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, regarding your recent stay, please accept my apologies if we did not live up to expectations. I do hope that you will return

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a great Sunday lunch We are one of those people that like taking our dog with us and this is a very dog friendly. The food and service were equally good and the decor following a refit has been carried to a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb512016
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am glad you like the revamp, it's important to us that our four legged friends feel welcome as well. Hope to see you again soon

.Swansea
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Lovely, comfortable room and had the best nights sleep away for ages. The menu on offer is great and delicious, people are very friendly and only too happy to help. There was a great selection for breakfast the next day, the coffee is so lovely, wish I could have stayed longer. Definitely will come back and not just for business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerianm2017
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you feel that this is a home from home whilst you are staying here. I have passed your comments onto my team and do hope to see you again very soon

Romsey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Lovely friendly place to stay. Real milk and coffee in the room, no fighting with silly packets. Bottled water. Very clean Linen. Heating exceptional. We would definitely recommend and make a return visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6529SEmarks
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Mark and Catherine. I so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope to see you again soon

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.7 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: €78 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel Christchurch, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with your dog then ask for coach house”
 of 5 bubbles hazelandron, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coach house good for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles 935jan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't say as dfid not stay. But the rooms are separate from the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardtoplease78, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles cb512016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the rear of the hotel, awy from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 721trevors, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5