The Enniskillen Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Enniskillen Hotel

72 Forthill Street, Enniskillen BT74 6AJ Northern Ireland
Traveller (291)
Twin Bedroom
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (50)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 8 hotels in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Trendy

Location

72 Forthill Street, Enniskillen BT74 6AJ Northern Ireland
914Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 560
  • 194
  • 89
  • 35
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CPS14 wrote a review Aug 2020
Banbridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Enniskillen Hotel gave us such a warm personable welcome - its was nice to be greeted with a friendly smile at reception. There was lots of sterilising stations throughout the hotel, staff had PPE and social distance between tables so you definitely felt safe.
We ate in the Wilde’s bar area which is very clean and well decorated. The menu has a lot of choice for all dinners and very reasonably priced I found. The portion sizes are also substantial you won’t leave hungry that’s for sure 😊
As for the staff we came into contact with- Jade, Stacey and Darren I can’t fault them, nice genuine friendly people who couldn’t do enough to see that our stay was a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
We had no complaints.
Would highly recommend.
And we will definitely return
Stay safe and thank you all 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lou wrote a review Aug 2020
Lurgan, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel are working hard to ensure the safety of their guests and staff. Location is great and easy to walk into town.
The breakfasts were great as we stayed two nights and everything is home cooked and fresh. We also ate in the bar on one evening and found this to be the case with the food there as well. Nothing was processed and everything seemed to be cooked from scratch. However the best thing about this hotel is the staff.
Both in the bar/restaurant and at reception they are genuine and nothing is too much trouble for them and they are determined to give everyone a good experience at their hotel. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawn S wrote a review Sept 2022
Diss, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good facilities in the room including mini fridge, safe desk light iron and board chilled water and tea and coffee, huge walk in shower, and heated towel rail. The food was nice and good selection of breakfast with table serving. Could not fault the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available and hotel is quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shauna M wrote a review Jan 2020
Letterkenny, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel as we were doing the Enniskillen Taste Experience (which was brilliant) and thought rather than travel the hour home we could make a weekend of it. However I now wish we travelled home. While the hotel room was fine, fellow guests decided to play music via a speaker from 12am in their room across the hall. After 45 minutes of this hellish noise we went to contact reception however there was no telephone in the room. We had to phone reception via our mobile and eventually complained about the noise. The porter did knock on their door and the music stopped for around 10 minutes however then continued throughout the night for hours. The staff did not do anything more about the issue and we were unable to sleep for the majority of the night. On check out we told the lady at reception of our dreadful night and how tired we were after what was supposed to be a relaxing night away. Her response was "unfortunately we get people like that from time to time". Absolutely awful service not even to be offered some type of compensation for having to endure a night with barely any sleep. Avoid at all costs if you want a relaxing night away in case you have a similar experience. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
linfield2004 wrote a review Aug 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Enniskillen hotel for one night as a last minute break & it was literally the only hotel option in the area.
On arrival first impressions weren’t good, the foyer looked like it hadn’t seen a vacuum in days, and an empty Prosecco bottle & glasses at the entrance table outside adorned that space for the entirety of our stay!
The room was worn & dated, chips out of furniture & the bedroom floor was a botch job from the day it was laid as it was so uneven & to make matters worse the hot water pipes ran through the middle of the floor causing the floor to be actually hot on bare feet & stiflingly hot at night!
The Covid precautions although highlighted in effect didn’t exist, staff didn’t wear masks & the sanitisers were out of hand gel, this was a very disconcerting aspect of our stay that actually led us to eating out.
Our breakfast was diabolical what I ordered was ignored & the service was brutal, once the breakfast arrived it was obviously cooked earlier & reheated, absolutely shocking!
In general the staffing of this establishment was by a very young cohort, I never saw a Manager or supervisor just a lot of younger aged members of staff who obviously didn’t have the basics of customer service.
I know the hotel industry has had a hard time getting through Covid & I’m not out to give a bad review just for the sake of it but if you class your establishment as a 4 star hotel & charge accordingly for the pleasure of what you offer then you need to deliver!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SinclairsS wrote a review Sept 2021
Hastings, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bit hard to believe this is a 4 star accommodation? we stayed in motel part which felt like it had been converted and not like a proper motel would be. for what we payed would have expected abit better quality? but as the area is limited on choice,think they cash in on stay at home brits and school hoildays.the location is close to the town centre but feels like the traffic one way system is built around the hotel. Leisure facilities would have been a big bonus and usually for this price you would usually get some. Also they changed check in time from 10am to 4pm so you loose almost a whole day which we understand for covvid reasons and cleaning,but you do start to wonder whether some of these companies are starting to milk it?? as no reduction on price. wouldnt stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David F wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We're an early thirties couple from London who stayed here for two nights whilst celebrating our two-year anniversary.

We ended up cancelling our 2nd night and leaving. Not based on one big, single issue but rather lots of small issues that accumulated in us wanting to cut short our stay.

We had booked this hotel because of it's bar and whisky lounge (my partner drives so can't enjoy a drink if we go out somewhere, so we wanted an option within walking distance). Because of Covid, you're not allowed to drink in the bar unless you order a full meal. We don't have issue with this as a rule, however, we were not informed this before booking or even when checking in.

That evening, we were served by a member of the bar team and again, not informed. We then sat down and about 5mins later were politely asked by the manager to move to our rooms or "outside" to finish our drinks. We chose outside, which is literally just the car park.

We went out for dinner in the local area, returned that evening and asked if the happen to have any toothpaste (as we had forgotten ours and the local shops we passed were closed). We were told that didn't have any (despite being a 4star hotel) but that we could walk 25mins to the next nearest store, which might be open. And then back again. "Or just go a night without brushing our teeth".

The room itself had a broken light switch and broken chair, as well as a tiny window looking out onto a rooftop and carpark (so again, not a particularly nice environment if we were to enjoy a drink there instead of outside!) We could hear the person upstairs having their shower at 6am, their phone going off and receiving messages and the guest in the room next door using the toilet during the night (so the sound bleed between rooms is absolutely terrible). Our shower also leaked, leaving a pool of water on the floor.

We spoke with the night manager and expressed our disappointed. He listened and apologised before leaving a note for his colleague in the morning that we would be cancelling and leaving the next day.

In the morning, we spoke with reception who processed the cancellation but she didn't apologise or seem at all concerned. It doesn't sound like much, but after everything we experienced, that reaction really summed our stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorna N wrote a review Aug 2020
Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful room over looking carpark people smoking at entrance of hotel and smokes gets into your room because we on ground level nothing we could do. The staff drab not helpful more placing blame on guests for the dirt of the hotel in general.
The road is very busy even though the staff say it's a quite road we head traffic all night, the staff wouldn't know about this because there is no one to phone as rooms have no telephones. I didn't feel safe so we checked into another hotel for the 2nd night and refund never processed from initial booked so we ended up paying twice. The whole place just smelly, they say guests only use that front part of hotel of it's raining, but no rain that weekend and 24 degrees. Dirty ashtrays outside tell of frequent use. The food was boring so very verry boring so book a restaurant outside hotel if you desperate for accommodation but I'd rather sleep in my car then go through that again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Kelly Kleine, Marketing at The Enniskillen Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Lorna N, Thank you for your second review, although I notice the first has now been removed. As previously advised, you booked a motel room which is ground level. The room is one of our standard rooms, however finished to a very high standard without the added extras of a hotel room (phones) and of course it’s priced accordingly. Should you have wished a classic or superior room, you could have upgraded at a small fee. You stated in your last review that the hotel was placed on a busy road when in actual fact the hotel is placed on a small street next to a school where the traffic becomes busy at school times, certainly not during the night. The smoking area is to the rear of the hotel, however people do smoke under the canopy, particularly when it is raining. I am assuming that you decided not to dine with us when you viewed the menu? I have investigated with staff and unfortunately reception have no recollection of you leaving or having these issues that have been advised. Rather than play tripadvisor ping pong, should you wish to discuss further please contact me directly on nina@enniskillenhotel.com Best wishes and safe travels Nina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PELyttle wrote a review May 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned home after the weekend at The Enniskillen hotel. At check in we were greeted by the most friendly receptionist who gave us the keys to our room. The room was a 3 bed superior room and it was absolutely spotless and I have never slept in such comfortable beds. When we checked there was no fridge and after contacting reception 1 was brought to our room with an apology for the oversight.There was a good supply of toiletries in the bathroom and also tea, coffee and biscuits.

The breakfasts are very good, a large variety, although the overnight oats were finished both mornings we were down so that’s our excuse for coming back again!!The staff are very attentive, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble and the 1 dinner we ate at the hotel was delicious.

What makes this hotel amazing for me is the personal touch from the staff. My daughter and myself forgot our toothbrushes and she went to enquire at reception if they had any., they didn’t. The hotel manager, I think is called Zoe, overheard the conversation and got into her car at 9.30 at night and went and bought us 2 toothbrushes and point blank refused any money for doing this. A small gesture goes a long way and I will certainly be recommending the Enniskillen hotel to everyone.

Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnny McClenaghan wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve always wanted to walk the Culagh boardwalk, so for my girlfriends 30th Birthday we booked a couple of days in the Enniskillen hotel.

We were put into the Bronte Suite which is absolutely stunning, with a huge comfortable bed, and 2 lovely seating areas in front of a built in fireplace.

The room was a really good size and the bathroom came with a massive rainfall shower, a luxurious bath and twin sinks which was a real plus. We were delighted with the room.

The service in the hotel was fantastic too, Stacey on reception was so very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area and where to eat & also the waitress we had for our breakfast on Thursday morning couldn’t do enough for us.

All in all it was an amazing trip made all the better by an incredible experience in a wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from annjamieson23
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Sorry only just seen the question . Walk a little steep in places, stairs and lifts to rooms
Karennza asked a question Jul 2018
Belfast, Northern Ireland20 contributions23 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me what the check out time is, please? Many thanks in advance!
Answer from Sammy R
10 contributions12 helpful votes
12 i think
Carly A asked a question Jul 2017
Belfast, United Kingdom31 contributions20 helpful votes
How far into the town
Answer from Eileenm M
Belfast, United Kingdom64 contributions33 helpful votes
Just walk down hill into town.
Judith B asked a question Apr 2017
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom43 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi,is there car parking facilities at the hotel? Thank you
Answer from Marco L
County Donegal, Ireland
Hi Judith, Yes there is free car parking facilities at our Hotel. Thank you.
David K wrote a tip 10 Jul
Madrid, Spain130 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A very beautiful part of Northern Ireland"
Read full review
PB wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom32 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good sized car park, excellent bar and restaurant "
Read full review
Pamela Byrne wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dublin, Ireland18 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enniskillen has many hotels, do not stay in here. They do not care about guest experience. "
Read full review
Time2judge wrote a tip Sept 2023
Drogheda, Ireland247 contributions143 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beef is awesome."
Read full review
josieinwood59 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom51 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a problem with the heated towel rail, sorted out very quickly. The staff are helpful an friendly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Enniskillen area.
PRICE RANGE
€136 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fort hotel enniskillen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fort Lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty FermanaghEnniskillen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ENNISKILLEN HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (County Fermanagh) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Enniskillen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Enniskillen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Buttermarket (0.5 km), Fermanagh County Museum (0.3 km), and Turf Bog Tours by McAndrew's Store (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Enniskillen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Enniskillen Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Enniskillen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Enniskillen Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Enniskillen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Horseshoe and Saddlers, The Firehouse, and Franco's Restaurant.
Is The Enniskillen Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Enniskillen.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Enniskillen Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Enniskillen Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Enniskillen Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Florence Court (11.3 km) and Devenish Island (9.8 km).
Is The Enniskillen Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Enniskillen HotelsEnniskillen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EnniskillenHotels near The Enniskillen Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire