We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Start your review of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was at a wedding in the killyhevlin hotel Last Saturday! The whole day was amazing!! The hotel is so well kept to the highest standards, the staff so friendly, helpful and professional...nothing was too much trouble for them!! The meal was fantastic..Every course was cooked perfectly and nicely presented!! The views of Lough Erne are stunning....words cannot describe it....would really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a wedding here and it was a great day from beginning to end. Food was excellent, service was top class with all staff giving attention to detail and smiling. Well done to the housekeeping staff for great rooms and great receptionists who were very helpful for booking rooms. We enjoyed the leisure club and breakfast in kove restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRNTraveller
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I planned to visit the Hotel restaurant yesterday evening for dinner and was unpleasantly confronted by a rather unruly grout of people from a travelling background as it seemed. This caused me to unfortunately change my mind and leave quickly. A Hotel with this rating, some should think, should possess certain standards, which should also be reflected in the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irelandtours2014
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Irelandtours2014" We are very concerned on reading your comments. Our General Manager, David Morrison, would like you to contact him (david@killyhevlin.com) to formally discuss the content of your review. He assures you of his full attention, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last night I was visiting this hotel and I had an unpleasant experience, due to the fact of being confronted with badly behaved people from the travelling community. This made me feel unsafe and certainly incur raged to choose another establishment for the next time.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank clastogufr
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

8 years from I was last at the hotel+it did not disappoint me.Staff so accommodating, the food was delicious, hotel was clean and 1word for the spa... FAB! Booked to go back with family in march. Can't wait!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Sarah M" We are delighted you have returned after an 8 year break: we missed you. Thank you for your compliments on your overall experience of staying with us and using our Spa. We really appreciate the excellent feedback and look forward to seeing you again in March, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am from Fermanagh and so try not to be biased!! However was treated to afternoon tea by an old friend and so chose the Killyhevlin. It was January and so cold! unusually not wet! The reception and bar are just so comfortable and inviting with all the fires lit comfy couches and beautiful views whats not to like. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Janice M" Thank you for visiting with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel. We are delighted with your compliments on both your Afternoon Tea experience and that of dining from our Sunday lunch buffet in the Boathouse lounge. We hope we will see you calling again soon and we thank you once again for your very thoughtful comments, kindest regards,...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here a few months ago as a relaxing break away before starting my journey as a new mum. Worst break away myself and my husband has ever had. To note a few insidents our room wasn't ready on arrival - after letting reception know I was heavily pregnant I was annoyed firstly to have to wait in reception for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAdams93
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "RAdams93" Thank you for your feedback. We hope your pregnancy has gone as planned and you and your family are keeping well. We are naturally very disappointed to read your account of your experience of staying with us some months ago, facts which you quite obviously brought to our Manager's attention at the time of your stay. It is...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic setting pity dinner was so disappointing. Difficult to get service female staff not maintaining eye contact and disappearing. Meal arrived way too quickly so wasn't fresh. Portions far too small my champ side order was two small scopes of cold mashed potato with big lumps of raw scallion on a wee cold plate. Declined dessert. Wont be rushing back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOULAGON
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "GOULAGON" Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience. Naturally we are very disappointed with your comments on the service you received on this occasion and offer our sincere apologies for this lapse in standards and this matter will be fully investigated. Our Manager, Aidan Nicholson (events@killyhevlin.com) asks you to contact him at your convenience to formally...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with stunning scenery and fantastic facilities. Prior to this week we have eaten here frequently with family and have always enjoyed lovely food and great service, without fault. My Sister-in-Law chose this amazing venue for her wedding on Thursday, and we have nothing but outstanding praise for all the staff who were so attentive, not only on her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tmccarney1
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Tmccarney1" Thank you very much for your compliments on attending a family wedding at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel. We are delighted with your feedback and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel as an enjoyable wedding venue. We very much look forward to seeing you and your family return for many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as a large group for lunch last Sunday. It was perfect for mix of ages and tastes. Hot and cold starters are on a table which you can help yourself to. A huge carvery featuring at least 4 meats with all the trimmings make up your main course and a massive array of beautiful looking desserts follow. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanrabbit
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Hanrabbitt" Thank you very much for enjoying our Sunday Family Carvery. We appreciate your opinion and compliments on the food choices available, the skills of our service staff and the hotel's lakeside location. We do hope to see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,366 reviews
1.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
718 reviews
2.0 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
641 reviews
39.2 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
15.3 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range: €162 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles C9800MMgeorgeb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at rear offer views over lough erne...there are upgrade rooms with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles petermQ7037KZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles imatchett, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying the extra for a room looking over the lough”
 of 5 bubbles 438helend, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms over looking the lough”
 of 5 bubbles R2368JFroberth, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5