We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Save
Share
209 Dublin Road Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
TravelocityUS$224
Trip.comUS$224
PricelineUS$224
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (780)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (112)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Enniskillen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1 km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Fishing
Patio
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 5 more
2442Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,594
  • 461
  • 201
  • 105
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James R wrote a review 11 Aug
Belfast, United Kingdom31 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights at end of July 2022 with my wife. We enjoyed hotel very much. Staff on reception helpful and friendly, really excellent room overlooking river Erne. Enjoyed breakfasts and evening meals also. Used leisure facilities too. Brilliant
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather-Leigh Watson, General Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 5 days ago
Dear “James R” Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments for our staff, our views, our food and our facilities are very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise L wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived for dinner without pre booking, was made to feel very uncomfortable due to staff disagreeing about not taking walk-ins. Very unsatisfied with the food in relation to the high pricing. One of the senior members off staff was very unfriendly and very arrogant, would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather-Leigh Watson, General Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 1 week ago
Dear “louiselL3183LZ” Thank you for taking time to review your visit to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are very disappointed to read your first contribution feedback. We offer our sincere apologies for your lack of satisfaction and suggest you contact our manager, Aidan Nicholson (customerservice@killyhevlin.com) to formally discuss your comments. We continue to advise all guests intending to dine with us, to make a reservation especially during the busier holiday months, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LUCY M wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
CHECK IN/OUT: at checking in the gentle man was just lovely, friendly chatty and sharing jokes. At check out the girl was lovely as well. ROOMS: the room was basic but clean. Bathroom was good for the size of the space provided. Cleaning was good, apart from what looked to be splashes of vomit on the toilet seat and a fan that had thick layer of dust on it. Bed was uncomfortable, mattress felt cheap. SPA/POOL: we treated ourselves to a full body massage which was lovely, the therapists were both professional and excellent at their job. Only criticism of the spa would be once your treatment was over and you were shown to the relaxation room, there was no guidance for after that on how maybe go to use the pool and thermal suites. The lady at reception in the pool was unfriendly and not very welcoming. The pool and thermal suite were both nice and not too crowded. RESTAURANT/BAR: food was average for a 4 star hotel and pretty basic to be honest. The menu needs updating, in saying that the food was well presented and tasted ok when it arrived. The lady with short blonde hair, was rude taking our order and it was as if she had no time for us. A young man took our drinks order, I think his name was cina. He was fantastic and was the only member of staff that seemed to have time for the customers and a smile with it. The bar had no entertainment or music even over a TV or speaker. It seemed once dinner service was over the bar nearly prepared to close. No cocktails after 10, no table service . No incentive to keep guests in the bar to spend money or the hotel at all. Seems since covid and restrictions recently easing there has been no effort made to bring things back to normal, still a one way system in place and no entertainment in the bar. Covid seemed to the excuse the bar maid had said for the lack of entertainment. We were surprised as it was a Saturday night and the hotel was busy Its unfortunate as the bar had lovely views and looked to have been recently painted and updated. Lovely hotel with amazing views and walks, it's just a pity about the small details
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear “Mccanny82” Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges and appreciating our amazing scenic views and walks. We are delighted with your compliments regarding Emmet on check-in, your appreciation of the professionalism of our Spa Therapists while delivering your treatments, the special mention for Chia in the bar for your drinks service, and to the chefs for well-presented tasty food. This means a lot to our staff at the moment. We are extremely lucky to be busy and value the patronage of our guests. We are disappointed you didn’t bring the matters raised in your feedback to the attention of management on duty over the period of your stay. However, our manager will investigate these problems and follow up with the relevant Heads of Department and the necessary re-training and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have been working extremely hard to return to “normal service” since the compulsory lockdown was lifted, but unfortunately, we are still suffering the consequences of the Covid lockdown and skilled staff shortages in hospitality are now a worldwide problem. Many adjustments have had to be made. Saturday night’s entertainment was indeed affected by Covid and a replacement could not be found at short notice. Our one-way system will remain in place as it has enabled us to control our “meet & greet” service for our diners and to give priority to those who have made reservations. Thank you for your visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orla R wrote a review Jul 2022
Newry, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have just returned from a fab 2 night escape for birthday celebrations, the perfect spot! Very friendly & helpful staff ( a special mention to Dean & Charlene in the bar who made us feel right at home!) fabulous food & stunning scenery. We will definitely be back, thank you to all at Killyhevlin who made our stay so enjoyable. Orla & Dan
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "59lorlar" Wishing you many happy birthday congratulations from all the staff and management and thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are delighted to receive your compliments on your stay and your special mentions of Dean and Charlene. We look forward to welcoming you back again to celebrate many more special events, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NI Diner wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hadn't been at the Killyhevlin Hotel for a number of years and decided to go there for an evening meal but due to the bad experience I regretted going and I definitely won't be back. We were greeted by a female member of staff who was very unfriendly and marched us to our table. Another female member of staff came to take our order and I questioned a few of the dishes and said we would need a bit longer to decide. The waitress was very unfriendly and with her attitude she made it quite clear she wanted to take an order right away and that we were an inconvenience to her. All the staff we met were stiff and unfriendly. The meal itself was very ordinary and I asked what was today's special dessert and I was told rice pudding and peaches and I was shocked at such a very ordinary dessert for a 4 star hotel. Staff would need trained on good manners and menu would need upgraded. The only good experience was the lovely view.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear “dawnbD672OS” Thank you calling with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience, meeting our staff or the menu choices. Our manager will fully investigate your comments with the relevant staff and take any necessary action. Should you wish to discuss your comments formally, our manager, Aidan Nicholson (customerservice@killyhevlin.com) welcomes you to contact him, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cjrossy wrote a review Jul 2022
Northern Ireland61 contributions46 helpful votes
Stayed here in July with family to celebrate my wife's special birthday. We had 3 rooms for our 2 night weekend stay with my wife and I upgraded to a fabulous lough view suite with loads of space which suited our pre and after dinner get togethers We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation, breakfast and evening meals were all really good. The setting is wonderful and the leisure complex (where we spent so much of our time ) was fabulous. We were blessed with wonderful weather and able to maximise our time exploring and enjoying the views of the lough. Thank-you Killyhevlin for the happy memories. Colin
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "cjrossy" Many special birthday wishes and congratulations to your wife from all the staff and management of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are delighted you choose to have your celebrations here at "The Killy". We really appreciate your compliments on your overall experience. The weather has been very kind to us so far and makes exploring our local area even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you all back again to celebrate further events and create more memories in sunny Fermanagh, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david g wrote a review Jul 2022
69 contributions36 helpful votes
had heard great things about this hotel from friends and thought we would try it. could only get one night and not two which was a blessing in disguise. had booked a room with a lakeside view. great view if you stood up looking out the window, lie down on the bed and a bush blocks nearly all of the lake. not a good place if you enjoy walking as 15 minutes walks you around the grounds if going slow. had our dinner in it that evening as part of the package of four course dinner bed and breakfast for £285. food was average. nothing out of the ordinary. service wasn't the greatest either. went down for breakfast the next morning for which you have to book a time slot for. not good if you wanted a lie in and not have to set the alarm. breakfast was worse. burnt soda bread. cheapest sausage i have ever tasted. there was a pancake making machine that made fresh pancakes but it ran out of mix and was informed that there was no mix available and would not until delivery arrived later. the mix came in a plastic bag so was not mixed in kitchen. very bad stock control there and a lot of disappointed kids. no information booklet in the room telling you about the area or things to do, not even a stand with leaflets in reception. asked about this and the receptionist spoke to another and said oh it was there the other week. very observant. been here. tried it. won't be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "david g" Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. However, we are extremely disappointed to read your feedback on your overall experience. We invite you contact our Manager, Aidan Nicholson (email: customerservice@killyhevlin.com) as we would very much like to formally discuss your comments. Our Manager will be carrying out an internal investigation with our team and will take the necessary action and re-training to ensure our standards are adhered to, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amberetta176a wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I have wanted to stay at the Killyhevlin for a long time and was really looking forward to it. The hotel itself did not disappoint and the view is in a league of its own, which was made all the better due to the glorious sunshine. The grounds are stunning and extremely well kept, perfect for watching the world and the boats go by. Also not too far into town, which takes about 20ish minutes to walk. We had a balcony room which was clean and very well equipped. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and more than happy to replenish our coffee pods when needed, which was a bonus. The only downside to our stay was the food and some of the staff in the restaurant. We understand staffing is very difficult at the present time as people no longer want to work in hospitality but some of the staff are very robotic with very little people skills and no smiles. Most of the food was deep fried, very salty and uninspiring. Overly priced for the standard. To be honest the light bites menu and food was much better. We didn’t do breakfast so cannot comment. We never managed to make use of the health club facilities due to the weather being so fantastic during our time but believe it to be very good. All in all we had a great stay due to the location and surroundings of the hotel itself. I would also like to mention on checking out we were dealt with by a trainee receptionist, Roisin I believe but could be mistaken. She was extremely pleasant and personable and could give the other reception team a run for their money on customer interaction.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "amberetta176a" Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are very appreciative of your compliments towards our housekeeping team and your special mention for our trainee receptionist, Roisin. However, we are disappointed with your feedback regarding our restaurant service and our menu choices. We will certainly look in to this and take training action as required. We very much look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juca105 wrote a review Jul 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed in the hotel for one night. I was on my own which can be a little daunting but the staff in reception and restaurant were all so lovely, chatty and friendly. Really put me at ease and I felt well looked after. The lady on reception said she allocated a special room as on my own. Made my day!! Very kind gesture and the room was stunning. Dinner and breakfast were beautiful. Thank you, I will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "juca105" Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are very happy to welcome solo travellers and we are delighted to learn our team made you feel comfortable and at ease. Your kind compliments regarding your bedroom and our food at both breakfast and dinner are very much appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janeen T wrote a review Jul 2022
Dundalk, Ireland33 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We are here for two nights in this beautiful hotel, and we absolutely love it! From checking in, the staff were amazing. Our room is superb, and the pool and leisure centre is so gorgeous, and staff there are also fantastic! The food ….. deffo was the best hotel breakfast ever! So much selection, and our dinner this evening, was out of this world! Hats off to all the staff here, so kind and friendly, can’t wait to come back already , thank you all so much x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Watson, Marketing at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear "janeent2013" Thank you so much for choosing to say with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. We are very appreciative of your thoughtful comments on your overall experience and in particular your appreciation of our staff. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killyhevlin hotel enniskillen, hotel killyhevlin
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty FermanaghEnniskillen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Castle Coole (1.4 km), Headhunters Barber Shop & Railway Museum (2.4 km), and Enniskillen Castle (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include 28 At The Hollow, The Jolly Sandwich, and The TapHouse Enniskillen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, Romanian, Filipino, and Bulgarian.