We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fowey Hall

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Fowey
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fowey Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Start your review of Fowey Hall
 Click to rate
Poole, Dorset.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fowey Hall Hotel is in a great location for touring. Our room was shabby with old tired furnishings but it was clean and the view was delightful. The restaurant was fabulous and the food amazing .. can't fault that .. nor the waitress service . No bar! We waited 20 minutes to be served a pre-dinner drink in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wardie356
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Wardie356' Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed some of your visit and I will pass on your positive comments to the team. I am sorry though for the areas you didn't enjoy - it is a shame we didn't manage to discuss this...

Maidstone
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sitting above Fowey the Hotel has great views. I loved walking down between the quaint houses to the town and sea front before breakfast. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the food is excellent. I hope to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
FoweyHallHotel, Front Office Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Paul E' Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I was so pleased to read that staying with us makes staying in Fowey even more special for you. I will make sure I pass all your comments onto the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fowey Hall soon. Kind regards...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Great Experience with the Team at Fowey Hall Hotel. Our evening Dinner we have to say was fantastic including with Specials and main menu our Cornish breakfast was all so very nice and a good selection with Great Service at all times. Our Garden Room was very nice with great room service. This has been a Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695traveller
FoweyHallHotel, Front Office Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear '695traveller' Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your 32nd wedding anniversary - particularly dining with us and being looked after by our staff. I will make sure I will pass your comments onto all of the team. We are looking...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 3 day stay, and i have to say i have never experienced such a friendly hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. Rooms very very clean and tidy Small indoor pool, very nice Food, fabulous i mean fabulous from breakfast to dinner the food is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hengamberdarran
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'hengamberdarran' Thank you for such a lovely review. I was so pleased to read that from the moment you have arrived you felt so welcome - this is what we are all about. I will make sure I pass all your comments onto our chefs brigade too - they will be delighted to hear you have found all our...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We brought a deal from Travel Zoo , the hotel was lovely ,swimming pool warm and clean ...staff lovely ....drinks a bit on the expensive side .... but all in all we had a lovely time ...ps walk to the town and catch the bus back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
FoweyHallHotel, Front Office Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Allison P' Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I was so pleased to read how much you have enjoyed your stay - particularly that you found all our staff lovely. I will make sure I pass all you comments onto them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fowey Hall soon....

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a great place amazing and fun play area k would recommend that the kids wear some type of trousers or shorts as most of the equipment you need it. Lovely sea view, amazing cakes and sandwiches along with the tea. Lol. The only problem was the expense it was very expensive for what it was but apart from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Lucy E' Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent afternoon tea with us. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed the 'amazing cakes and sandwiches' whilst looking over the sea. I will make sure I pass all your comments onto the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Charlestown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had fabulous afternoon tea with friends and kids. Really delicious fare even the cucumber sandwiches were out of this world. Could not fault any of the food. Staff were very attentive. The venue is gorgeous with fantastic views and play area for kids which they loved. Only bone of contention was a significant price hike since I last checked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Karen O' Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your recent afternoon tea experience with us. I was so pleased that you and your children have had such a wonderful time with us - particularly that you found our staff so attentive. I will make sure I pass your comments onto our...

Somerset, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Fowey Hall has smart period decor and is comfortable and cosy. The phenomenal attention to detail throughout the hotel is an experience. The staff appear to make every possible effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay. The food is exceptional. The bedrooms have tasteful period decor and are cosy and relaxing. The lounges are also cosy and relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomersetStephen
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'SomersetStephen' Thank you for your wonderful review. I was so pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay - particularly that our staff have made every possible effort for you to enjoy your stay. We are always striving to create wonderful memories and experience for our guests and I was so pleased we...

Somerset UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this amazing hotel.Again staff beyond excellent a wonderful two night stay, we asked to move room and without any fuss we where moved seamlessly, nothing wrong with first room but preferred to be in main house.Staff seem to also enjoy their work very rare in hospitality these days. Whoever recruits is spot on. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UrchinwoodSomersetUK
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'UrchinwoodSomersetUK' Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a lovely review. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your return visit to Fowey Hall - especially being looked after by our lovely team. I will make sure I pass all your comments onto all of the them. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place this is! Superb food, excellent service & lovely location. We had a great 2 night break here, stayed in a courtyard room which at first was disappointed with as no view, turned out to be perfect as had a little balcony so we were able to sit out in the evening sunshine with a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy511960
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Suzy511960' Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review - I was so pleased to read how much you have enjoyed your recent stay - particularly the 'superb food, excellent service and lovely location'. I was also pleased you have managed to make the most out of staying in our courtyard by enjoying evening sun...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowey
0.2 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,290 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
31.4 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,485 reviews
33.8 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
10.4 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fowey Hall

Address: Hanson Drive, Fowey PL23 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Price Range: €216 - €500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fowey Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fowey Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowey Hall Hotel Fowey
Hall Hotel Fowey
Fowey Hall Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fowey Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fowey Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a first floor 'luxury' ? double. Clean, but tired shabby carpet and fittings. No hand rail for shower. Rotten windows.”
Wardie356, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to have a Courtyard Room. These rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed but look out onto a courtyard wall.”
SomersetStephen, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with sea view”
UrchinwoodSomersetUK, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth getting a harbour view.”
AliGrens, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Violet - couldn't fault it and had it had a lovely view of the river.”
jetix, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5