We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Cherry Tree Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we arrived Monday. We had booked the thurne caravan. We paid £120 which is the most we have paid for a holiday in April. Last year we visited caister holiday park and paid £90 for a brand new caravan. That site was amazing. Anyway back to our caravan. It looks in a sorry state. Rusted heaters. Shower is nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently spent a long weekend here with our grandchildren and I know they had a good time. However the caravan was smaller than expected and although clean it could do with a make-over. The mattress's on all of the beds were very uncomfortable and we could feel the springs through the sheets, my wife had a very uncomfortable few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely lovely place, caravans lovely standard, nice and fresh and clean, really nice lively staff and entertainment for you and the kids, couldn't fault the place. Beautiful location, short drive into Yarmouth, right next to the Norfolk broads, stunning 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola r
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked to have a family break Monday to Friday and found cherry tree a very nice place. We arrived late on the 1st day due to car problems so we had to book another night. The breakfast and lunch in the restraunt was very expensive and the portion sizes were average. The dinner was also very expensive for what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well we do love it here, kids clubs, slots, football pitch, indoor soft play, indoor and outdoor pools, gym, shop, entertainment, bar, resturant. All good but recently taken over by park resorts and the evening entertainment isn't as good. Too much talking to each other rather than guests and too much time wasteing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're so glad that you enjoy all that Cherry Tree has to offer but it's disappointing that you feel the entertainment has changed following Parkdean and Park Resorts recent merge. I hope that you have been able to share your thoughts with the owners team on park who will...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Caravan was a little tired in places but linen was all clean and the heating was a bonus at night. Shower was very good always hot so no complaints there. Children's entertainment during the day was poor although the kids disco in the evening with Sid, Lizzie and Narky was great fun for the children. The swimming pool is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sheila. Whilst we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was kind to you, we are a little disappointed that you felt let down with some aspects of your holiday. We hope that you were able to share your concerns with the team before you left the park. ^Emma

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our third visit (not been for around 8 or 9 years), we booked a Sun break and paid to upgrade to have 3 bedrooms and central heating, we were offered to pay more for one with decking but decided weather not usually good enough. Pleasantly surprised to say the least that we were allocated an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanadd
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights here and the caravan was fab, very clean, everything you would need... EXCEPT garden chairs, nowhere to sit outside the van. The park itself is very quiet, clean and well tended. We had a problem with the boiler, but someone was in attendance within minutes and had it sorted. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie_leeuk
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the Cherry Tree itself to be clean and tidy. We really appreciate your feedback and will ensure that the team are aware of your comments for their consideration. ^Emma

england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't drive and so used public transport to get here. There is a bus from Great Yarmouth station which, at the time of writing, runs hourly. The last bus is at five thirty. This park is a little too remote for me. It is in a rural setting and there is nowhere to walk nearby......the country roads have no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoopiesgirl
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review hoopiesgirl. Whilst we are sorry that Cherry Tree was not the right park for you on this occasion, we are glad that most aspects of your stay hit the mark and that you would recommend Parkdean Resorts :-) We hope to welcome you to one of our parks in the future. ^Emma

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! We stayed in the new caravans and they were superb! A well laid out site, lovely restaurant and the pool is nice and warm. The staff at reception are really helpful and friendly. I needed to swap a cot for a bedrail and it was quick and easy. I highly recommend this site! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatBurtonRayer
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is lovely to read CatBurtonRayer. We're so glad that you enjoyed your break and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, they will be delighted to hear that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. We hope to see you again this year :-) ^Emma

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
4.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
393 reviews
5.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
4.0 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,009 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
16.2 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Cherry Tree countryside holiday park and there's always something to do, froim diving around in the indoor and outdoor pools and kids' clubs, to grabbing your fishing gear for a lazy day at the lakes. But the real cherry on the cake is that you're only four miles from stunning Gorleston Beach, or six miles from all the rides and attractions at fabulous, fun-packed Great Yarmouth! * A lively park in a lush, green country setting * Close to Great Yarmouth's many attractions * A choice of fabulous beaches nearby * Not far from Norfolk Broads * Enjoy fishing at one of the local lakes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Address: Mill Road | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel it is a caravan park.”
72sheilac, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“caravan with hard standing grass can get very muddy in the winter”
  • shower room
  • twin room
  • lunge / dining / kitchen
  • double room
  • twin room
  • shower room
backseatbiker, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to biggest caravan you can afford,for more room.”
N5102SQsandraw, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for caravans in the reception area to save long walks.”
paulomV8767AL, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get the more you pay the better the caravan”
kieranbristol, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5