We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Great Yarmouth

The Hamilton

224 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wowcher voucher”(4 reviews)
“comfy bed”(9 reviews)
“sea view”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)Write a Review
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
56
71
45
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
71
45
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher vouchercomfy bedsea viewtea coffeefriendly ladynight stayshort breaktown centreenjoyable stayfamily run hotellovely breakfaststayed for nightscouple of nightssingle bedlovely roombreakfast roomlovely stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Awful! Wont be staying here again, dont get me wrong the people who run the “hotel” are lovely but you can in no way say this is a 4* hotel, the shower didnt work properly and the room was very out of date, thanks for...More

Thank Cliff J
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and won't be making that mistake again. The hotel looks lovely from outside, don't let that fool you. The rooms are out dated and not clean. The toilet had a slide door that wouldn't slide properly so you had...More

Thank danitweetypie2016
Response from DavidAndLoraine, Owner at The HamiltonResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest Many thanks for your your review. If any of our guests have any questions we will do our very best to resolve these or offer an alternative room and ensure guests have an enjoyable stay with us. It is regrettable that you did...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for two nights with a voucher our daughter bought us which cost her £99. You accept a voucher thinking you have a treat in store but basically it is a budget room you are booking, which is OK for us but should be...More

Thank Debra S
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Saw a wowcher deal and me and my partner record to stay here for my birthday, when we checked in the staff seemed very nice and helpful, when we got to our room it was so small, the bathroom was so tiny that we had...More

1  Thank laurarose1001
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

So first of all we saw a deal on Wowcher to come and stay here saying valid til March 2018.My gf then emailed them for dates of availability to which there was no reply.Couple of days later phoned to ask about availability,and all she got...More

Thank karl w
Response from DavidAndLoraine, Owner at The HamiltonResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Regrettably we do not appear to have received any emails regarding availability. Our Wowcher deal is an off season deal and as such runs from the 1st October until the end March next...More

PreviousNext
12345645
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite