Fairways Lakes Lodges
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairways Lakes Lodges

Main bed!
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 6 limited service properties in Great Yarmouth
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are a selection of 8 Luxury Scandinavian Lodges ranging from 2 to 4 bedrooms with private hot tubs and saunas within Fairway Lakes Village. Fairway Lakes Lodges are beautifully positioned in a stunning development within the grounds of Caldecott Hall Golf Club and Spa. The 400 acre estate is nestled on the edge of the Norfolk Broads with great access to nearby attractions and locations. Our Lodges are: The Views The Springs The Meadows The Willows The Greens The Suntrap The Bluebells The Lakes
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Fishing
Clothes dryer
Washing machine

Location

Caldecott Hall, Great Yarmouth NR31 9EY England
8Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Debra G wrote a review Feb 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lodge 5. We would have rated the accommodation as 3.5 but couldn’t give half scores. We were really impressed about how spacious the accommodation is and how well presented, clean and tidy it is. However, improvements should be taken in to account. The description of one of the upstairs bedrooms omitted to mention that it is separated by curtains that don’t close properly - no privacy at all. Mind the low beams in the bedrooms - you forget they’re there with the end result being bruised heads. The living room would benefit with extra seating if you’ve got more than 5 adults. Having more than one key to open all external doors would be good. Before you go to bed, remember to turn the lights on from the living room as there are no switches upstairs then go back down again to turn them off when you’re ready to go to sleep. The fire in the living room is impossible to light. Now for the jacuzzi. This was one of selling factors of our booking. Whilst hot, the jets were inefficient- no flow to talk off so really just a hot bath. We spoke to the technician who comes daily to check the chemical levels who told us that the flow was as good as it gets. We removed the filter and noted that it needed cleaning. We messaged the owner again who said that a technician would call by. To our knowledge, he didn’t. A couple of our follow up messages remain unanswered.

The added extras such as a DVD player, Apple TV, a decent washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher, loads of books were much appreciated.

We did love views from all the windows, the clubhouse and restaurant were great and so was the pool and small gym.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Star J wrote a review Feb 2024
Letchworth Garden City, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location. Excellent lodge, no problems with anything. Beds very comfortable. Everything you need is provided. Sauna and hot tub were an added luxury. Barn 1 is so convenient, no driving Will be going back when the weather is warmer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula T wrote a review Mar 2024
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Lakes No.5 - the lodge was very spacious and clean, however, the bed in the main bedroom badly needs replacing! The mattress dipped severely in the middle, from one side to the other - this would be ok for one person, but for two people sharing it was very uncomfortable as we kept rolling into one another all night! We decided to try turning the mattress over to help with this issue, but to our horror we saw on both the topper and the mattress massive stains which looked absolutely appalling!! This was something you might expect to see in a seedy B&B, not a so-called "luxury lodge"! This was totally unacceptable!

There was no fire pit as was advertised! The sauna and hot tub were pathetic! The sauna wasn't even hot enough to make the coals sizzle when water was added to them! The hot tub was little more than a warm bath and the jets barely worked!

The bushes out the front of the lodge need a good prune, as they are very overgrown!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Soph J, General Manager at Fairways Lakes Lodges
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay at The Lakes lodge. It was not ourselves who had turned the Mattress to disguise the stain so we were unaware this had been done and unaware of the stain so I can only apologise. I have asked the cleaning ladies to check both sides of the mattresses in future. The picture you have taken of the outside patio with the drink, that drink is on top of the firepit, it just has a lid over it. The sauna was checked and this was working fine so I have added further instructions for the settings to try and avoid this for future guests. The hot tub is set at a temperature of 38 which is the recommended temperature. Now the weather has improved we have re-commenced maintenance of the outside areas and all bushes have been pruned and ladders removed. We do provide a contact number and we would of tried to resolve any issues you had during your stay had we been aware. Apologies again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey W wrote a review Nov 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Lodge 1 having previously stayed in another lodge a few years ago which was amazing.
However we booked this through Hoseason's a mistake we wont make again.
They changed the goal posts on a few ocassions once payment was received in full!!!
The cleanliness left a lot to be desired!! Every plate pot or pan we went to use was certainly not clean so absoultly no attention to detail there. Cobwebs in most rooms and a good touch of paint would not go a miss especially in the downstairs bathroom.
We entered the lodge just as the cleaners were leaving and we were overwelmed with the smell of vile cleaning products i guess which never left the lodge during our stay. No sign at all that the floors had been cleaned either.
A few personal touches and maybe a few basic necessities wouldnt maybe go a miss considering the cost for a 3 night stay.
This is also sold as The Greens not Lodge 1 which may have indicated this was based right next to the club house. Absolutley no privacy at all, which is fine but I was guarenteed by Hoseasons this was the case. Ok if you are happy with late night music!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrsT1587 wrote a review Oct 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at No 44. Wow, what an amazing lodge and hot tub, One of the best ones we have ever stayed in. Spacious accomodation, everything you could want and more. Wonderful views and very quiet, we overlooked 2 ponds and the birds were fab to watch. We even watched a hawk try and get a heron one day! Squirrels were funny. Onsite restaurant was lovely but only open Thurs to Sunday so we only ate there twice. Redwing sanctuary literally opposite, fab place also.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the Barn restaurant as it gets busy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amy b wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the greens lodge, it was absolutely fabulous.

We enjoyed every minute. The lodge was furnished beautifully and in line with the settings.
The hot tub worked well and heated up fairly quickly.

The beds were comfy and all of the accommodation was spotless.

The pool on site was lovely and quiet to spend some time having fun with the family.
The site itself was close to shops and local towns.

We will deffo be returning
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca A wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a wonderful trip to the Fairway Lakes Village this past weekend. We stayed at 21 The Views and it was super spacious and more than enough room for 7 of us. The lodge is decorated beautifully, and has some wonderful views of the grounds. Very clean and tidy, and beds were extremely comfy! We really enjoyed the hot tub and the sauna attached to our lodge, which were fantastic additions to a relaxing holiday.

One of the things that drew us to this particular place was the spa called BarnWorks as we were all looking to get massages as part of our relaxing girls trip (where guests in the lodges get a reduced price, as stated in the welcome folder you receive in the lodge).However, upon phoning them we discovered that their “spa” was nothing more than a gym and steam room and they haven’t offered treatments in several years. It felt like false advertising and we were all thoroughly disappointed by it, especially when we had travelled nearly three hours to be there and were looking forward to it. I think this needs to be changed on the sites and in the welcome folders. I understand that Caldecott Hall is entirely separate and run by different people but it doesn’t make the village look very good at all if people are coming all that way for something to find it doesn’t exist.

We also found that we had a small problem with the downstairs bathroom opposite the master en-suite as one of our guests took a bath and a lot of water started leaking from underneath when she drained the plug hole. We informed the owners of this via email (though we didn’t get a response), but hopefully it will be fixed for whoever is staying there next! (The showers worked absolutely fine, and honestly it’s not something that would put me off from staying here because the lodge itself and the place are so beautiful you really get a lot for your money).

We did have a wonderful walk through the grounds of the Fairway Lakes Village and visited the Redwings Horse Sanctuary which was wonderful, with such friendly horses! And to top off our weekend we had a carvery on the Sunday at Barn 1 Restaurant on site and it was absolutley fantastic! One of the best carvery’s we’ve ever had!

If you’re also looking for somewhere to eat outside of the site, the Priory Farm Restaurant is less than a five minute car journey away, and has a wonderful atmosphere with excellent food and HUGE portion sizes. We had starters and a main but would have ditched the starters entirely if we knew how big the mains were going to be! It was like having two large meals! But again, you really get a lot for your money and if we came back, we’d certainly visit the restaurant again (perhaps we’d even make a special trip just for it!)

Overall, a brilliant place to stay and we would definitely return — but it would have been excellent if the “spa” at Caldecott Hall was actually a spa!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pandawoo wrote a review Apr 2023
Redditch, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a lodge - spotlessly clean, fully catered, lots of storage in each room, comfy furniture, great wifi, lovely hot tub/sauna and lovely outside space. Even though close to neighbours never felt overlooked, lovely views to the two small ponds and the resident ducks were frequent visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book it! Arrived at 3.30 and could get in to the lodge, one thing we could have done without was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
MrsT1587 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom138 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Barn restaurant as it gets busy."
Read full review
Pandawoo wrote a tip Apr 2023
Redditch, United Kingdom148 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book it! Arrived at 3.30 and could get in to the lodge, one thing we could have done without was the logs for the fire as heating is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Yarmouth area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRWAYS LAKES LODGES - UPDATED 2024 Lodging Reviews (Great Yarmouth, Norfolk) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairways Lakes Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Lydia Eva Steam Drifter (0.4 km), Elizabethan House Museum (0.4 km), and Great Yarmouth Minster - The Minster Church of St Nicholas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlie's Tapas Restaurant, Savoy Tandoori, and The Quayside Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Fairways Lakes Lodges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.00 km away from the centre of Great Yarmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairways Lakes Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (4.7 km), Wellington Mews Arch (0.9 km), and Yarmouth Mill (0.8 km).
All Great Yarmouth HotelsGreat Yarmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Great YarmouthHotels near Fairways Lakes Lodges
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire