We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 994: English reviews
Start your review of Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We're came here on the 24th and stayed for four days on The Green accommodation number 13. We had a warm friendly and very professional greeting from the girls in reception and explained on a one to one basis all the parks features and activities which was very helpful. Our caravan was beautiful, faultless, very clean, warm and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHills28
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love it here, we have taken the kids on holidays abroad but they still prefer holidaying in Hopton. We have tried caravans through private hire and through haven, never had a problem with any, though i'd suggest hiring a heater, it can get chilly in the evenings. The pool was recently refurbished, on site is a lovely pub/restaurant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've never been here before but have visited haven sites before. We were not disappointed. Friendly welcome from lovely staff, bright clean and tidy resort with plenty to do for all ages. We will certainly be back! Booked through the sun holidays for a really good price. Upgraded to a prestige van. Lovely, clean and tidy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems1990
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Ems1990, What a fab review thank you! We are so glad to see that you were not disappointed with your choice of holiday here at Hopton. We are very proud of our park, from team friendliness to park cleanliness and the facilities we offer so its so rewarding for us to see that you enjoyed this also. Upon booking...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this park. Myself and my husband have been coming here on and off for the past 8 years and have enjoyed every single visit. We are back there on June 3rd and already getting excited. Even though we didn't go last year as decided to go abroad instead i can see by the reviews that everything is still excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hassallman
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi hassallman, A fab 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoy coming to stay with so much, especially after so many visits! This is brilliant- thank you! I hope that your return on the 3rd of June proves equally, if not more enjoyable, if we can help in anyway with your holiday preparations please do give us...

Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a privately owned mobile on this site and we haven't been disappointed. It has obviously been a bit busy over the Easter weekend but the staff have worked hard in keeping everybody entertained. We haven't encountered a single member of staff who hasn't been friendly, helpful and courteous, it makes a big difference on a family holiday. The entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hommy1491
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi hommy1491, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to see that the holiday home you rented was found to be lovely. The team will be over the moon to see that everyone you encountered was friendly and courteous despite being busy, especially our Funstars and Leisure team keeping your little one engaged. I will most certainly...

Warks
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first ever Haven holiday. It was me, wife and kids 1&4 yrs. Check in was quick and easy. The caravan (beach field 24) was a prestige one! The prebooked cotbed and stroller weren't ready on arrival. The stroller was dropped off after a phone call to reception. Small but fine for holiday. The cotbed still hadn't arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony_warks
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Tony_warks, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review of your recent stay with us here at Hopton. I am so very sorry to see that your stay proved to be disappointing. This is by no means our intention and we too are disappointed that this has been your experience of our park. I have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic holiday my friend and I stayed for four nights in a deluxe caravan using Sun holiday vouchers to which we thought wouldn't be up to much but we was overwhelmed by the luxury spotlessley clean two toilets big shower large open plan living room with spacious kitchen it was out of this world The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgina B
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Georgina B, Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! We are very lucky to have guests leave us reviews as fab as yours and so thank you so much for taking the time, especially as this was your first Haven visit. I was so happy to see that your holiday home was spotless and more than...

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot praise this park enough, the staff, facilities and surroundings are all excellent. We stayed as part of the Sun Holidays promotion in a comfort plus caravan (heating in every room) which had clearly been refurbished, all the upholstery was spotless and matched the curtains. The beds were comfy and the van was perfectly clean, in fact my only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keefcat
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Keefcat, Wow! Thank you for your very kind review! It is so rewarding for us to learn, even from the title of your review that you had a brilliant family holiday with us! We invest each year in holiday homes refurbishment and I am so glad that the accommodation you stayed in was one of our newly refurbished ones...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After long 5 hr drive it was great to be welcomed check in short sweet lovely caravan nice clean Park. food lovely highly recommend to anyone. close to beach again nice clean family friendly will definitely come again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin L
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Martin L, Your fantastic 5* review is greatly appreciated, thank you very much :) I am so pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your recent holiday here at Hopton from the point of check in to dining in our Garden House restaurant. Your high recommendation to others says it all :) Thank you once again. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just arrived back from a Mon-Fri break. First impressions. the site is massive with everything to offer. it's well maintained with high standards throughout. upon arrival was offered an upgrade for £30 which we took. the site has various children parks around site, a nine hole golf course, outdoor sports pitch. crazy golf. a grocery shop. two free cash machines....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russ82
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear russ82, Thank you so very much for your lovely review of Hopton Holiday Village. Your detailing of our facilities is fantastic and will give other potential guests looking to holiday with us so much information on our Park. I am delighted to read that your children loved our Park and you have all have had such a lovely holiday...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (268)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
6.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
393 reviews
3.4 km away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,009 reviews
8.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
491 reviews
3.4 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
328 reviews
6.7 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Hopton Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hopton Holiday Village Hotel Great Yarmouth
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hopton Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hopton Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its a big site. If you have mobility problems, requesting accommodation close to the facilities is worth consideration.”
LouSmith22, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any caravan”
X6722TLmikes, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The caravans are all in good locations. Some obviously are nearer the sea so tend to be snapped up earlier.”
pandjl537, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Prestige is well worth the upgrade with a baby, the central heating alone was worth it”
bushiee2017, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The park is very spread out so you may have a long walk if your holiday home is a long way away from the club house!”
buksida, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5