We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

    Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$95
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good34%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Accessible rooms
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (320)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 318 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Our second time here, slightly aged infrastructure in a great location, good to here that there is a refurb due early next year. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the downstairs rooms open onto the carpark so you can park right by your...More

    Thank GandC_UK
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear GandC_UK Thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass these on to the team & we hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean,...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank ColinAnn
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Abbyrooks123
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank rosieb2808
    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    Located just a few miles from Halifax and close to the M62 - ideal if you have a car but difficult to get to if relying on public transport. The hotel has plenty of parking available. Check-in was done swiftly and the member of staff...More

    Thank amcs1983
    The Waterfront Hotel
    304 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Brighouse
    5 km
     
    Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
    703 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Halifax
    2.7 km
     
    The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
    437 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Halifax
    2.5 km
     
    Days Inn Bradford M62
    207 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hartshead Moor
    7.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Business Hotel in Halifax
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Halifax
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Halifax
    The Waterfront Hotel
    304 reviews
    4.96 km away
     
    Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
    703 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    Days Inn Bradford M62
    207 reviews
    7.24 km away
     
    The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
    437 reviews
    2.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Catch Seafood West Vale
    945 reviews
    1.56 km away
    The Volunteer Arms
    27 reviews
    .99 km away
    Coffee on the Bean
    69 reviews
    .59 km away
    Hirds family fisheries
    35 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rex Cinema
    114 reviews
    2.18 km away
    The Barge and Barrel
    33 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Eureka! The National Children's Museum
    1,345 reviews
    2.07 km away
    The Piece Hall
    234 reviews
    2.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    707milly
    19 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from outofedinburgh | Reviewed this property |
    The cooked breakfast was cooked to order at this Premier Inn, it wasn't a buffet selection. The continental stuff was self service.
    0
    Votes
    redyorkielass
    20 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there Thanks for your query. We don't provide room service I'm afraid, breakfast is served in the restaurant. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    Ruth S
    15 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Ruth The hotel has free on-site parking with no height restriction. There's 52 spaces (5 blue badge) with room for large vehicles - coaches / lorries etc. Darren
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Upper rooms are quieter"
    Read review
    "Don't expect the best rooms until they have been refurbished"
    Read review
    "Take your pick I have no reason to be believe all the rooms are to the same standard !"
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms are motel style, with individual car parking space immediately outside the room entrance..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing