We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tower House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tower House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Tower House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed for one night as was working locally. Good value option at £64 for a simple double room Everything you could need in the room but obviously for the cost don't expect too much. Staff were however outstanding with the lady who seems to hold everything together (Sally ???? sorry if that is wrong) being particularly attentive even meeting guests...

1Thank Nelskii
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We celebrated our wedding here. Starting with the ceremony in their wonderful civil ceremony room followed by a cracking meal and evening celebration. The staff from the manager rob down to all the staff were first class and nothing was too much for them. Their rooms are compact clean with all the every thing you could want the food was...

2Thank ncbcoach
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Bed was extremely comfortable/clean/ slept like a log. Decor was just passable, I am very picky so do not take that as indicating bad it is ok . I think the hotel has potential. Staff member who looked after us was very attentive, extremely helpful, I meant to get your name as you are a star and the hotel should...

Thank John T
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy room as you can see from the faeces stains on the handle of the toilet brush. Unmanned reception and bar and a telephone in the room that didn't work - no opportunity to swap rooms as the staff so elusive. Self- service breakfast with no cups or glasses to get a drink. Again elusive staff, rang bell and shouted...

Thank Louise M
TowerHouse, General Manager at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for your feedback. We have been reviewing the points raised and there seems to be a few discrepancies. We do not advertise that there is a work area, however should you have brought this to our attention at the time, a desk and chair could have been brought to your room. We do clearly note that...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Last night we had a wedding night do for my mums wedding at the Tower house, and it was amazing, the staff, the food and the venue were fantastic, real attention to detail and care to wedding party was top class, the manager Rob, is out of this world! So good at his job, he is attentive and he's really...

1Thank Joshua S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service from Rob, Nicola and the team at the Tower House, a wonderful team who couldn't do enough to make sure the day was special. We had such a lovely day, excellent food and a wonderful setting, couldn't have asked for a better day for my baby boy.

2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We have just spent a night at The Tower House prior to our grandsons naming ceremony, All the staff were very friendly & attentive especially so Rob, he made us feel very welcome & could not of been more helpful in ensuring that the ceremony ran smoothly. The room was very comfortable & the food very good as well as...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We came to Halifax for a wedding and the staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating. They gave early access to the room so we could get ready and even offered to take us to the wedding venue when the taxi was late and we were getting anxious about being on time! As it was all was...

1Thank Tim B
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service from friendly staff and management are very hands on. Very clean and presentable with modern tasteful furnishings. Everything we needed for our anniversary night out. Short distance walk downhill to canal towpath finding many canal side pubs and places to eat. Sowerby Brige is a quaint market town with many newbuilds on the canal moorings. Round off the...

1Thank Mandy E
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped off in Sowerby Bridge,and after having asked a local chap in the lovely Station tea rooms and bar about local accommodation, he recommended two- first,the Hobbit was full,this one had a room. Can't miss it,look for the (folly?) tower. Very good,friendly front of house staff,good food,warm,clean,just feels right in a Yorkshire sort of way, cannot fault-well, you need to...

Thank G3AQS

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Dining (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
5.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
265 reviews
2.1 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
2.5 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Tower House Hotel

Address: Tower House Hotel Master Lane | Pye Nest,Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX2 7EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: €70 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower House Hotel Halifax, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tower House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Tower House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 is very small and has no room for a chair.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaymen999, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Number 6 is compact”
 of 5 bubbles ShaymanEssex, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked 5 of the 13 rooms and all were modern, clean and great bathrooms, 2 of them family roooms”
 of 5 bubbles 42dawnl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean and luxurious. There are a couple of family rooms as well as the Bridal suite. All very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Busboy51, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bridal suite was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles ncbcoach, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5