We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Charlotte Guest House

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lynne and jim”(37 reviews)
“guest house”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
149
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynne and jimguest housefresh fruit saladexcellent breakfaststeep hillcentral locationporridgefriendliness and helpfulnessfriendliest ownerssmoked salmon and eggsen suite facilitiesgranolafriendly hostsshetland islandswelcoming place to stayevery morningdouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this guest house recently for 6 nights. Extremely comfortable room, ensuite bathroom with good hot shower. All was beautifully clean. Nice touches of bottle of water and daily chocolate snack biscuits in the room with the tea/coffee making facilities. Fab hosts, very warm...More

Thank felix692017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place! Nice rooms, comfortable bed, perfectly clean and the best breakfast I have ever been served at any hotel I have stayed. Very helpful and service-minded hosts! Our best rekommendations!

Thank Catarina C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful place our entire stay at Shetland. Awesome breakfast, nice cozy rooms and superb hosts. Very helpful and friendly. This is a perfect spot for anyone looking to explore Shetland and have a good base to stay at in Lerwick. I strongly...More

Thank OskarJonssonSweden
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I couldn't fault my experience here from start to finish. I was met by the host, Jim, with a warm smile and welcome. The room was nice and big as well as exceptionally clean and the décor was fresh. I was provide with an iron...More

Thank Kevin D
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Room was very clean and had all facilities. Friendly Hosts Excellent breakfast Really good value for money Would recommend it to anyone on either a long or short day, holiday or business. Bill Mackenzie Inverness

Thank Bill M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mainland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sparky52
13 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Yes there is! Manson Lauderette and Dry Cleaners are at Kantersted Road. Probably easiest to get a taxi (there are usually plenty around the cruise liner passenger drop off point). The fare is generally about £5.00 to go... More
0
Votes
gee1909
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we only have a room available for 2 nights - 28th & 29th July - we are full after that. Best regards Lynne
0
Votes
jeffsandrawilson
1 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your email and yes we do have a twin en-suite room available for the dates you require. The cost per room per night for bed and breakfast is £80.00. We do not have private parking but there is plenty of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very quiet"
Read review
"Room 4 gives a view right down Commercial Street, great for people watching. It was also very bright with..."
Read review
"Our rooms were very comfortable, the staff were excellent and we were able to walk to most of the sites in..."
Read review
"The town halls clock chimes loudly every quarter hour – the rooms facing the street on the front are slightly..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing