We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

How nice to be greeted by smiling Angelina.... no fuss, no bother - relaxed, organised and very pleasant. Great reception after long drive up the M6. We have stayed here many times and it's always great to get here - does exactly what it says on the tin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with Premier Inn knutsford mere. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed a great stay and i will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to Angelina, who I am sure will be made up with them, once again we would like to thank you for your feedback...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

On arriving the staff are warm and welcoming. Rooms are standard for the price but the a joining Beefeater has all you need. Breakfast and evening meals are brilliant with a great greeting from a very young and keen staff to ensure your looked after. Nothing was to much trouble for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Excellent value for money great service from very friendly welcoming staff bed room was very clean excellent comfy bed well presented room the bathroom very clean and modern would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juneg50
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with premier inn knutsford mere. It is a delight to hear you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope that you will return to us soon, as we will be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Excellent premier Inn, friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent restaurant attached. The hotel was very clean and provided a good base to visit the area. The room was very comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your recent stay at Knutsford mere premier inn. It's so nice to hear that you were happy with your clean and spacious room, we pride ourselves in our standards and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comment and we hope...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Received a friendly welcome on arrival. Room was very clean and a decent size . Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Could not hear any noise from road, we were in Room 3. Would definitely visit again if coming up to this area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pax27nch
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for reviewing us, it's brilliant to see that you have had a clean and comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We hope to welcome you again for any future business or leisure. Kind regards Nilgun and the team

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Site was in a good location, staff were superb, really made a difference to our stay.Rooms and food were acceptable. Hotel was in good order, Wi-fi needs help but ok - Hotels, please stop charging for a good wi-fi connection You could stop in much worse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wagnette
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Also thanks again for choosing us whilst staying in knutsford. I am pleased to know our quality team took care of you. All your kind words & positive comments will be passed forward to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nilgun Gregory Operations manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Usual Premier Inn standard which is good for the price, however the rooms were a little dated and could do with a little bit of attention on the maintenance side of things; the reception team were extremely friendly and helpful. Apart from the onsite bar/restaurant there is not a lot around for alternatives

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evertongary
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with Premier Inn Knutsford Mere. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic stay whilst with us. We pride ourselves on our dedicated service level and ensuring that we help our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay. We will look forward to an opportunity to welcome...

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Received a warm welcome, and every effort was made to ensure a room was ready early in order to change for a wedding (having traveled from abroad). Taxis were organised and refunds on three missed breakfasts promptly returned, without a problem, showing a professional, yet caring, attitude during a frantic and tiring journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766margarett
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear you have had a brilliant stay at knutsford mere premier inn and that you were happy with the service you received. Kind Regards Nilgun Gregory Operations manager

Caldicot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding. Made a group booking with Nile who was lovely & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff who were fab. Breakfast in the restaurant had everything you could want & our waitresses on both mornings were lovely. Would definitely stay here again if only to have another night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScholesRolls
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to know you enjoyed yourselves in knutsford. I look forward to welcoming you back at knutsford mere premier inn again soon. Kind Regards Nilgun Gregory

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Staying for just one night we had no great expectations having read some of the mixed reviews, but I can honestly say this is our favourite premier inn to date. When we arrived a plane was taking off from Manchester airport and we feared the worst - but inside we didn't hear a single plane. Even when we opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_harborough
Nilgun G, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evaning We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms. Our team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service. I will also pass on your comments to the kilton inn. Thanks again...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
860 reviews
0.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.6 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
238 reviews
4.8 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: €53 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine seconf floor rooms would be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CTB181140, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles collsee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles Diamond211, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy with windows open - quite close to Manchester Airport - little noisy when flights start. Away from the road - the A50 is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smokeyjoe1703, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just at the back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles NickR546, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay