We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Doesn't look up to much on the outside but thankfully better in the inside in terms of the decoration. I entered with 3 members of staff chatting away which quickly reduced to 1 as the others quickly sprinted away to avoid the guest. Although one had just enough time to give what i can only describe as one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jamie Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of the level of service extended to you on this occasion and of the issues with the heating and vent in your room, however I'm glad to hear you found the room to be clean. I have passed your comments on to the Hotel...

Solihull
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Enjoyable one night stay prior to Manchester airport. Room clean comfy bed paid £73 pounds for two rooms on a Saturday night. Excellent friendly staff on reception. We requested cot in one room which was in situ on arrival. A pub attached to inn you walk through reception into pub the Kilton inn. Several real ales on sale very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray17
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us, I do enjoy reading our guest experiences and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Mark

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent and service was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed my prawn cocktail and steak. Wish room had telephone to reception as had to leave the room a few times to request items from staff. Overall relaxing and comfortable stay. Would recommend this premier inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdomanskycomd
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and choosing Premier inn. Here at Knutsford Mere we offer every comfort and superb service in line with the company brand, as well as those little extra touches to make our guests feel welcome and special. Please do visit us again in the future. Kind regards Mark

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Great nights stay, very clean, everything you would expect. Though for me the jewel in the crown was the fact the very friendly receptionist had managed to find and keep safe my car keys which I had drunkenly left (without knowing) on the reception desk the night before! She saved us from a nightmare of a day! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Ekaterina S, General Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Knutsford mere Premier inn, the team and Katrina the manager are delighted she found your keys and you weren't wondering where your keys were. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Mark

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed in September for 1 night. Decent, clean room, comfy bed. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Had a meal at night and breakfast, both very good. Had an issue with no lemon or lime...for my G&T. They went out and bought some. Can't fault for customer service and would stay agin. Roadworks in the vicinity but still found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyjoyce
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jollyjoyce Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Knutsford Mere & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark

Bicknacre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The location will suit someone looking for a peaceful evening away from the noise of the City. The rooms are of a good size, as are the beds. The team have consistently over the years given a high level of service with a good Northern friendliness. I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

The team here are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Knutsford Mere. Thank you for taking the time to write about it on trip advisor, it's great that you found your stay comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Mark

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Second time we have stayed here before a flight. About a 20 minute drive to T1. Good sized family room, comfy bed & shower facilities. All staff at hotel friendly & helpful. Free wi-fi & breakfast next door at Kilton Inn is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STL1970
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Knutsford Mere. Kind regards Mark

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the 2pm check in but 1 of the 2 rooms we had booked was ready so we go the keys. The lady on reception was helpful and polite. The room itself was basic, as others have said, nothing like the rooms on the adverts! The bathroom is very tired and in need of updating. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaleeharrison
Wales
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is certainly not the Premier Inn that Lenny Henry stays at! This hotel is more tired than the travellers. It's budget at not so budget prices unless of course you book three months in advance with a no cancellation clause. Personally, I will not be visiting this hotel again in a hurry. The only good thing about this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howget
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel offers good value for a room which serves every purpose and for food which satisfy all but the most discerning guest. The free wi-fi is very good and was perfectly capable of dealing with our requirements during the short stay. Dinner in the Kilton Restaurant was very good - the only disappointment being the absence of Fillet Steaks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTB181140
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, the team are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Mark

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
862 reviews
0.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.6 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
239 reviews
4.8 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: €52 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine seconf floor rooms would be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CTB181140, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles collsee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles Diamond211, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy with windows open - quite close to Manchester Airport - little noisy when flights start. Away from the road - the A50 is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smokeyjoe1703, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just at the back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles NickR546, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay