We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Knutsford M6

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Knutsford M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tricky access from the north, but easier from the south; online access instructions important. One of the quieter motorway stopovers with more secure parking than larger sites. Would break my long journey there again - without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy B
West sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge Knutsford beds are harder than sleeping on the surface of the M6! Follow Premier Inn & invest in good beds... Staff tried to resolve, but the utter quality of their beds means it was a hideous nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelee02
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Knutsford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought the travel lodge was very nice clean and very quite , considering it's on the M6 , the staff were very help and pleasant, we were very please , and we would certainly be returning again there ,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Knutsford M6, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Knutsford M6 Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass...

St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

wanted a hotel near northwich this was the only one available, we had a late flight and did not want to travel for 5 hours to get home . We know it was on the moterway and did expect some noise but this was a joke, it would of been better to sleep in a lay by. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz P
Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Un clean unhelpful and noisy inside the hotel, the bedding was stained and the bathroom was dirty, we expected a bit of outside noise but it was all night internal noise, the curtains were hangin off the rail and wouldn't shut properly, we weren't told of any food or drink options and were spoken to as if we were a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8333XQbarbarap
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Knutsford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Having avoided travelodge for the last year or two, this place was a pleasant surprise. Bed was hard, and pillows a waste of space, but overall it was pretty good. Reception staff were pleasant, and it was certainly convenient from the motorway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdqsoft
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Knutsford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Your usual stay in a travelodge. Beds comfy, and generally clean. However the the main issue with every travelodge I have stayed at in the last 12 months is the bedding is always on the bed sideways, and 90% of the time, the bed sheet is on inside out, resulting in me remaking the bed. The wifi kept disconnecting, even...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Knutsford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Knutsford M6 Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, however we are sorry that you bedding needed to be remade. We will be sure to pass your...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great overnight stay for Christmas deliveries to Cheshire family. Convenient locations and backed up by helpful and friendly staff. Don't let service station location put you off noise not a factor. In fact for the late night snack it was an added benefit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffjohnson1411
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I dunt have anything to say about the hotel itself.it is as per travelodge standrd.my displeasure came from the fact that the hotel doesnt inform me of the motorway closure going to their hotel.im a tourist.not a local.how would i know that the stretch of motorway from j18 to j19 will be closed at night time.i the hotel should inform...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohd Fayadh Nur M
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We are staying here tonight, the room is very big and the bed is fantastic it's nice to be in a bed that is so big. Most hotel beds we have stayed in recently are so small you wish you had ordered a twin room. We are the car park side of the hotel and you would not know you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer P

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.8 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.2 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
1.7 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
5.1 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Knutsford M6

Address: Moto Service Area, J18/J19 M6 | Off Northwich Road, Knutsford WA16 0TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: €38 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knutsford M6 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Knutsford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Knutsford m6 Hotel Knutsford
Knutsford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Knutsford
Knutsford Travelodge
Travelodge Knutsford M6 Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#5 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Knutsford M6 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Smethwick, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Brechin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Knutsford M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there is any better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 839cazp, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Disabled may want to ask for ground floor room in case of lift not working in emergency”
 of 5 bubbles 543Tomel, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High room over looking the flight path for plane spotters”
 of 5 bubbles malct, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the petrol station”
 of 5 bubbles justausername24, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read the exit note above or you can be 20 miles past the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles travman_8, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay