We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottons Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottons Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I spent one evening at the Cottons on the 12th of October - in town for business. Lovely area and exceptional staff. I requested a quiet room however found my room was near the gym & a bit noisy. The staff responded very quickly to my call - all good. I then was unable to access the internet....long story short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth02129
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you were well looked after and you enjoyed your stay and that Laura took care of you. Perhaps you could try out our other facilities on your next stay? I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

over forty of us stayed there the 25th&26th of September as we were having our daughters wedding nearby,we block booked twenty rooms filling all of them, the service from the Friday was appalling starting with the restaurant overcharging us, waking up Saturday morning to no hot water and being given a key to another room which when I got there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen W
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear of your experience, I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay further to help understand what went wrong and how I'm able to restore your confidence in the hotel. Please could I ask you to contact me to discuss? cottons-gm@shirehotels.com Kind Regards, Steven Ogden General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed here for one night on 3rd October. My friends and I were running the Chester marathon the following day so thought a nice spa day would help us relax beforehand. The hotel its self is nice, just average rooms, not very big but ok. The reception staff were lovely, very helpful. Once checked in we ordered a bar snack....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alibri1968
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear you encountered problems whilst staying with us on the 3 October, haven't been given the opportunity I'm confident we could have resolved some of issues you have raised. Please could I ask you to contact me to discuss your review further, please email me cottons-gm@shirehotels,com . Kind regards,...

Bolton, England
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Myself and two others went to the Cottons Hotel and Spa, Knutsford for Sunday lunch in September. We didn't know beforehand, but there is a live singer that sings there on the second Sunday of the month - Neil Kristopher is his name. Really good. Wonderful voice - made my mother cry (not in a bad way I hasten to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domwilkes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read your complimentary feedback regarding, Neil our in house singer who sings each month during Sunday lunch, the food, the service and the staff. I hope you're able to return in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed two nights, 25th & 26th September. Reception very helpful, bar staff very helpful, restaurant staff for evening meal - terrible. The bar prices were shockingly high. One glass of New Zealand white wine - £11.75. English breakfast on both mornings luke warm to say the least and the wait for toast was ridiculous. The housekeeping needs to be more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maggie R
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry to hear your comments regarding the bar prices, breakfast and housekeeping. Please could get in touch so I may discuss further with you? Email is cottons-gm@shirehotels.com I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We were attending a wedding nearby and needed a clean, comfortable hotel for two nights. Cottons delivered just that. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small but clean and with a very powerful shower. The airconditioning worked and we could sleep with the window open (the a/c having been turned off). We only ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharAp
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry to hear you had problems with our TV signal, we have recently replaced the whole system and is now very good, perhaps it was before we replaced the system? I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Booked in for a one night stay as part of a child free weekend. We chose the hotel as we wanted somewhere with spa facilities. We found the hotel room to be nice, clean and spacious. We had a superior double. Despite it being in the flight path for Manchester airport we could not hear the planes inside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouisaSx
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry to hear you were unable to book a Spa treatment which in residence, its always recommended to book this at reservation stage before arrival especially if you're staying on a peak day which generally are weekends. I'm also sorry to hear you had troubles...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

A group of us stayed on the escape package and will be returning. Prosecco on arrival before enjoying the sun in the outdoor jacuzzi. Spa treatments were good and we all appreciated the relaxation room. Rooms were fine. Dinner and breakfast both top quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidimp
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and the girls Escape Package, sounds like you all had a great time! I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Shepley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

As you can see on the seminar circuit so try no to eat too much day after day but here it was hard to resist the mushroom soup could have just eaten this! Persevered with the tuna and salad just hit the spot. Others had the chilli or fish-cakes but they were not very complementary about the fish-cakes and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiojaRevenger
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your conference and lunch experience. I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

cheshire
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We held our silver wedding anniversary party here a couple of weeks ago! All I can say is everything was absolutely AMAZING!! We booked the courtyard room for the party 18 months in advance as we loved it as soon as we saw it! On the day itself we checked in (as we were also staying over night) and went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linzeypinzey
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and your silver wedding anniversary party here at Cottons. Its great to hear all your guests also enjoyed the service and food on offer. I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
14.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,379 reviews
25.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
2.2 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
262 reviews
12.0 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant and Bar
The Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: €113 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are well insulated and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles johnclewes2016, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tip, sorry”
 of 5 bubbles prashantsh1928, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms best as most of ground floor have passing customers going to the spa, pool or restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles marshall1933, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms they are good”
 of 5 bubbles howardayronhansen, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the modern junior suites.”
 of 5 bubbles 408leow, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5