We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottons Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 899: English reviews
Start your review of Cottons Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have began visiting here regularly with my partner who is a member to use the gym, pool and spa facilities. The staff are all lovely and make an effort to remember and acknowledge me on every visit, always making me feel welcome. It has a lovely atmosphere and everything you need.Perfect for a relaxing treat, although it is now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sekw94
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here after attending a Liverpool Fc game and arrived just after 6. Really warm welcome by friendly receptionist and together with the night manager they helped with a room type query as we had our one year old daughter with us. The manager Toby even helped us to our room with luggage and reserved a table in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Llanrug, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed last night with our 19 month old daughter, and have to say everything was absolutely brilliant The evening meal was amazing and lovely breakfast We will be back soon!! Very child friendly Thanks Again Adrian Roberts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowrijones90
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight in the hotel staying in a Junior Suite, using all the amenities including the SPA for treatments, the gym, the outdoor tub and the pool. We can't fault the service or the standards in all areas and will stay again. The only negative was dinner service on the 25th which was a shambles, and clearly there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooleynuts969
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for work last week. Staff were fab, especially the woman who checked me in. Don't remember her name but it was Monday at 5 ish so mangers please thank her. Staff in bar VG also. Rooms are vg as is gym and pool. Still get very poor mobile signal in most areas. Breakfast set up remains biggest letdown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Chantilly, Picardie, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used to live in Wilmslow and have stayed at the Cottons in the past several times, first let me say the staff were great with us and the children 2 and 4 the meals great and wine and beer selection very good. What I will say is the kind of people that used to stay in the Cottons seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dunc P
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm saddened to read your comments regarding your recent stay. You explain that you enjoyed the service, the facilities and our team, however you felt some other customers behaviour detracted from your experience. Generally if customers are loud or misbehave then my team should be dealing with this to ensure a good experience for all. However, on occasions...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the overnight relaxation break. We had a lovely lunch in the restaurant as the rooms weren't ready until 2pm which was expected and not a problem. We then went for our back, shoulder and neck massage after we checked into our rooms. The treatments were at 2.30 which we made by the skin of our teeth as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia W
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, its always good to receive constructive feedback to help us improve the quality and service we offer. We always suggest to our guests for them to arrive 15 minutes before treatment time to ensure you are relaxed and have the time to enjoy the full treatment, I'm sorry if you felt this was...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a friends wedding in Knutsford. Good location as short drive into town centre. Small but pleasant double room with fridge. Booked into the spa prior to our arrival but disappointed to be mis charged for our treatments on our departure. Dined in the restaurant on our first night. Wide menu selection but service was slow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iréna M
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy all aspects of you stay and I will pick these up with my Restaurant Manager to ensure we use your experience as areas of focus. I hope to welcome you back to Cottons Hotel in the future? Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying on two separate occasions in March, we will not be returning. The junior suite we stayed in on one occasion was definitely not cleaned properly. The toilet was dirty, lots of mildew in the bathroom and the coffee cups had dust in them. There was also food left on the floor from the previous occupants. Considering this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny A
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please could you provide me the opportunity in dealing with your stay and the comments? We have no record of your complaint at the hotel and therefore I would like to understand the room you stayed in and the specific details of your stay. Please get in touch via the hotel or email...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely hotel for short stay very friendly staff fantastic choice of food at breakfast but eavening menu a little pricey Very clean and modern rooms with large tv pool and hot tub fab and sauna & steam room very good. Will stay again but take own pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloria b

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
14.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,399 reviews
25.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
101 reviews
12.1 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
2.2 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant and Bar
The Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: €102 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“258 was our room - rear facing to avoid the road, plus had a quaint balcony, and at the end of a corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles wooleynuts969, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“signature rooms very modern on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 143gloriab, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quieter end of the hotel is towards the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles GuyS369, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are well insulated and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles johnclewes2016, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tip, sorry”
 of 5 bubbles prashantsh1928, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5