We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsB763DU
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling to East Kintyre from the Midlands , our thoughts were we would make something of the journey and stop half way for a night then continue up and round the next day . Looking on the internet early one morning , we googled for a half way stop , up popped Days Inn Lockerbie at Allandale Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaC50
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient stopover on the way to Oban, lady on reception at 1.00 in the morning very friendly and helpful, although the actually room itself was very pleasant the bathroom could do with an update, our shower wouldn't turn off, lovely lady on reception in the morning came straight up and sorted it out

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinehO9272OL
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay however I apologise for the problem with the shower.

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjer4
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good accommodation for the price. We have been staying at this location for several years now and it is always excellent. This time with lochside view!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you are a regular customer, when you plan your next visit call us direct and we will do our best to allocate you another lake view.

Grantown On Spey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dulsiebridge
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No dinner is served at this hotel and you will be given voucher to have breakfast at either Mc or Costa. The room facing the water has a lovely view but balcony was not tidy. However, it was cleaned as soon as I called their attention to it. Good access to the M74.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994austinl
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not have a formal restaurant at the hotel, guests have to go over to the service area for meals, where we have Costa, McDonalds and HFC. Reception can give directions to local restaurants if requested. I apologise for the condition of your balcony

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are friendly, As I take my small dog there are plenty of areas to walk. I will always stop in Lockerbie on my trips to the Hylands.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis M
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your pet enjoy staying with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a room which had a balcony overlooking the lake with great views. Disappointed that there were a lot of litter scattered and hundreds of cigarette butts below the balcony. Compared to a Travelodge, it's cheaper, and has more accessories such as a hair dryer, alarm clock, hangars and also storage space. I do recommend this place if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found us to be good value.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
269 reviews
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
997 reviews
10.6 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
87 reviews
20.4 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: €47 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nr Sevenoaks
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room overlooking the water .”
LindaC50, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure you have a car as you will need it to out for dinner in the city centre.”
994austinl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the water. Better view and quieter.”
meltdiceburg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a lake view, which was lovely.”
fb6668, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking the lake are quiet(apart from geese) and away from car park”
543Tomel, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5