We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Loughborough Central

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(18 reviews)
“canal basin”(5 reviews)
“breakfast box”(5 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
149
103
44
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
103
44
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecanal basinbreakfast boxcar parkcentral locationtown centreroom was cleanexcellent value for moneyfamily roomshort walkfirst floorsaturday nightshort staymodern hotelcan't faultpleasant staywould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 335 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Very friendly staff, with their excellant customer service skills; they were always helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, perfect for our stay. Food was good too. Would definitely use this hotel again

Thank rowmaybarrett
Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually have a good stay at any Travelodge we have stayed in. We use Travelodge every three or four months when travelling down south we have stopped at Loughborough quite a few times and find the staff are all helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchapman333
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was as expected from Travelodge - well maintained and very comfortable. It was surprisingly but pleasantly quiet from a noise perspective given it is quite close to the centre of Loughborough. Less impressive is Loughborough on a Saturday night though especially the young kids...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never been disappointed with my stays at Loughborough Central Travelodge. The staff are excellent and always ready to help. The rooms are simple and well maintained.They are kept very clean by the housekeepers.The bathroom was spotless. The bed was comfortable and there was...More

Thank ANACARLO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms and friendly staff but I was very disappointed with the construction of the building, it seems to be have built cheaply as our room was very noisy when people were walking around . As well as the noise the floor and bed bounced...More

Thank suec722018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at our Loughborough Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear of your experience in that you were not too pleased with the room facilities and that you were disturbed by internal noise. Please accept our sincerest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Business Hotel in Loughborough
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Business Hotel in Loughborough
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike M
28 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Sunshine E | Reviewed this property |
No! All rooms are non smoking
0
Votes
nailabaiga
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DawsonRes | Reviewed this property |
Hi, There are students all over the place when I visit this Travelodge. I would say 1 to 1.5 miles from the Uni. From our experience of our own kids going to Uni would think that these are buses going from the city centre... More
2
Votes
Claire B
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marie B | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are lifts to all floors yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the front of the hotel look straight out onto a very busy junction"
Read review
"If you want quiet, ask for the business floor, Level 5"
Read review
"Rooms on the river side are cooler due to the sea breeze, but that also comes with a fishy scent!"
Read review
"no parking on site"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing