We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Loughborough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

As I checked in there was no greeting or welcoming. It was if I was a lepor. Three behind the desk as well. Chose a single room at £60.00 an evening in January. Have my room the tog on duvet is a two from years ago no extra blanket heating turned off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapdrago
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest I'm Sorry you were not made to feel welcome upon arrival at the Ramada Loughborough. We receive nothing but positive feedback about our customer service so I was extremely disappointed upon reading your review. The room you stayed in has now been rectified of the errors in which you reported. I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is grim. It's an old tired building and my room was colder than sleeping with the ghosts of 100 nuns. They did supply a tiny electric heater but I didn't find it until after the nuns had their wicked way with me. The staff were pleasant but most of them didn't want to be here any more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandobrown
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing The Ramada Loughborough after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you found your room cold, I will be looking into this with my maintenance manager - if you had made us aware at the time then we would have been more than happy to offer you a complementary room upgrade. We now offer our guests complementary...

Bromsgrove, England
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute unplanned trip to Loughborough for NYE. We booked on booking.com and got a reasonable rate. After reading the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about what to expect. The staff on reception were fab and we were greeted professionally and with a smile. Good start. The room was actually rather large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dumbblonde83
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your very kind comments. We are delighted to have helped make your stay with us enjoyable. Best wishes for the New Year from everyone at the Ramada Loughborough.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I have never given such a poor review of a hotel before. Reviews are after all subjective, however, I have to say it like it is. I did not choose this hotel. The group leader did because of it's great location but I and everyone in our group of about 12 would have chosen some place else. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachboon
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Ramada Loughborough Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I am naturally disappointed as we always aim for high standards regarding bedrooms. Your comments have helped us to understand problems we may have, these problems are now reported to maintenance and are scheduled to be fixed as soon as...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night for a mini reunion of College friends (pre-university days!) This hotel was booked because of the free parking, but I wish we'd stayed elsewhere and paid for parking! The hotel is old and in dire need of refurbishment. The picture of the hotel room in Trip Advisor is nothing like the one I had!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
Hallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I had a one night stay in this hotel, although the hotel itself is very dated and is begging for a refurbishment the room itself was clean and acceptable for a single nights stay. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. The staff were very dysfunctional. After waiting a while for my toast to be delivered to my table I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spoole76
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

room was nice and spacious with queen bed.breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely, onsite parking,staff were friendly and polite.(the star of the show is Moldovan camelia :) house keeping/reception/bar/breakfast room/ this girl can multitask and always with a smile.she was so helpful and polite we would stay again and look forward to her welcoming smile :) 10/10 for her customer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lorraine p
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here 8 weeks over the last few years whilst training at the nearby power station because Loughborough offers a lot of restaurant choices for the evenings away. The hotel is clean but very very dated. The rooms shown on their web page are highly unlikely to be the rooms you'll get because there's only a few and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxyloxey
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, booked it on booking.com the same day. Wa surprised at the price which was a lot less than what it states on the hotel board, because if it was those prices I wouldn't have paid that amount. The service was shocking, my partner waited at the bar to get a pint glass for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CyndiLouise

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
694 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
226 reviews
3.4 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
633 reviews
1.3 km away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
491 reviews
4.2 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#8 of 12 in Loughborough
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A recently refubished and privately owned Georgian-style hotel with courtyard & fountain set in the old market town of Loughborough. Offering easy access to the M1/M42 and also easily accesible from Loughborough mainline train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Address: 22 High Street, Loughborough LE11 2QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range: €55 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loughborough Ramada
Ramada Loughborough Hotel United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Loughborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 550rahulh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have rooms at the front of the hotel which seem to have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles LardyOne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have 23 it has been painted but not much fresh air form the window as it faces into the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Memz99, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a court yard at the back and members of my party who had rooms here said it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noreenk_13, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms at hotel quiet”
 of 5 bubbles N7136LQjohnm, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay