We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Loughborough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Great service by martina at reception room is very clean and great hotel is very clean excellent service by Reece at the bar very much recommend a great place to stay also great location straight to the town centre the hotel looks great. From the the front I was shocked when I walked in and how clean and tidy it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bradley Many thanks for posting your recent review. It's great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Ramada Loughborough, and also found time to make use of our bar. The team will be delighted with your feedback, and will look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next visit to Loughborough. Kind...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks great on the outside,greeted by really pleasant staff. The room was really clean and a very comfy bed. We were served by the duty Manager Reece,his customer service was excellent,very pleasant and polite bloke. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. Great central location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Adam What a great review. Many thanks for that. It seems like you had a lively time, and we are really pleased to read that Reece helped make it an enjoyable stay for yourself. See you again soon. Craig Phillips

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Very old and outdated rooms, furniture are very old and tired, walls dirty and unpainted for years, bath tube was flooding whilst taking a shower. The place needs total renovation from top to the bottom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razmetas
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for posting a review following your recent one stay. I'm sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations. You will be pleased to hear that we are currently in the process of repainting our rooms and corridor's as well renovating the older rooms. Kind regards Craig Phillips

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Visited here with colleagues for a business conference taking advantage of their function rooms and corporate facilities. Car parking is available at the hotel, which is well situated in the centre of Loughborough however given the size of the facilities it is not really adequate, and there isn't a list of readily available alternatives on offer. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedimasterlincoln
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent conference with us. I'm sorry to read that you didn't have enough parking on the day In future we will be providing large events with alternatives when we expect a full car park. The exterior signage and general appearance is due to be updated along with further...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and reasonably priced. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was brilliantly laid out and looked very nice. Only complaint is that the overall look of the inside of the hotel- such as corridors and interior was very drab and needed a facelift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_edmonds91
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Ramada Loughborough Hotel. I'm really glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate all of your comments and we hope we see you again soon.

Puylaroque, France
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Absolutely brilliant value for money! Needed a hotel for Great Central Railway steam railway gala - excellent room, brilliant dinner - roast salmon with broccoli etc wonderful, cheese plate generous and tasty. Central location and parking. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Loughborough!!! Don't understand some other reviews - building isn't new but has charm, and staff - think someone called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence H
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Ramada Loughborough Hotel. I'm really glad you had a comfortable and pleasant stay, I hope you enjoyed the railway gala. Our team are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed for three nights, the hotel is probably the most central, but a let down because of it's cold corridors and tired appearance, the staff and management were attentive to the guests needs, but alas due to the lack of investment, only a three, not what I would have expected from Ramada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Ramada Loughborough Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you found the hotels appearance a let down, we are trying our best to improve the look of the hotel. On the other hand we receive nothing but positive comments about our staff so I am pleased to see that they were helpful and attentive once again.

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

As I checked in there was no greeting or welcoming. It was if I was a lepor. Three behind the desk as well. Chose a single room at £60.00 an evening in January. Have my room the tog on duvet is a two from years ago no extra blanket heating turned off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapdrago
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest I'm Sorry you were not made to feel welcome upon arrival at the Ramada Loughborough. We receive nothing but positive feedback about our customer service so I was extremely disappointed upon reading your review. The room you stayed in has now been rectified of the errors in which you reported. I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is grim. It's an old tired building and my room was colder than sleeping with the ghosts of 100 nuns. They did supply a tiny electric heater but I didn't find it until after the nuns had their wicked way with me. The staff were pleasant but most of them didn't want to be here any more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandobrown
Craig P, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing The Ramada Loughborough after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you found your room cold, I will be looking into this with my maintenance manager - if you had made us aware at the time then we would have been more than happy to offer you a complementary room upgrade. We now offer our guests complementary...

Bromsgrove, England
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute unplanned trip to Loughborough for NYE. We booked on booking.com and got a reasonable rate. After reading the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about what to expect. The staff on reception were fab and we were greeted professionally and with a smile. Good start. The room was actually rather large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dumbblonde83
Craig P, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your very kind comments. We are delighted to have helped make your stay with us enjoyable. Best wishes for the New Year from everyone at the Ramada Loughborough.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
721 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
241 reviews
3.4 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
643 reviews
1.3 km away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
497 reviews
4.2 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A recently refubished and privately owned Georgian-style hotel with courtyard & fountain set in the old market town of Loughborough. Offering easy access to the M1/M42 and also easily accesible from Loughborough mainline train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Address: High Street, Loughborough LE112QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range: €52 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loughborough Ramada
Ramada Loughborough Hotel United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Loughborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 695susanm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 550rahulh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have rooms at the front of the hotel which seem to have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles LardyOne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have 23 it has been painted but not much fresh air form the window as it faces into the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Memz99, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a court yard at the back and members of my party who had rooms here said it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noreenk_13, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay