We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quorn Country Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quorn Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 626: English reviews
Start your review of Quorn Country Hotel
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We took advantage of the groupon offer of afternoon tea for two priced at £16.95 and as we walked into the hotel which looked nice we expected it to be good. However once it arrived it was very disappointing. The sandwiches themselves amounted to two slices of bread each, no butter on the bread, and hardly any filling. The cakes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for afternoon tea which was served in the Orangery. I can only say that we found the staff to be excellent as was the tea. The selection of teas offered was first class. The food served was very good with a superb mixture of sandwiches and cakes along with delicious warm scones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcderby
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy we were able to make your visit with us so enjoyable and so pleased that you really enjoyed you afternoon teas. I hope we can welcome you back to the Quorn Country Hotel again very soon? Kind regards, Peter Oakey, General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of four and were warmly welcomed for our pre-booked Sunday lunch. We were shown to our table in the Orangery, a large white conservatory structure. The menu was adequate, four choices of both starters and mains. We all chose a different starter and when they arrived did look pretty good, and indeed tasted good. The smoked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChevyCaptiva
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you had an enjoyable meal on Sunday Lunch at the Quorn Country Hotel! Our Chef was so delighted that you took the time to leave us your wonderful comments and also making reference to his freshly cooked food. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Oakey,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a beautiful afternoon tea for two this afternoon in the hotels conservatory. Apart of a Groupon offer and was well worth my money, I would recommend, I would also return. Selection of four sandwiches, nice fillings. 4 selections of cakes and pastries with an added warm scone accompanied with clotted cream and jam. Selection of approx 10 different teas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene R
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments and, the photos are a welcoming addition. I am delighted that your afternoon tea was a fantastic experience here at the Quorn Country Hotel. Please call us up to book directly with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Peter Oakey, General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cant thank you all enough for making our dream wedding come true. All staff were on hand to make sure they attended to our every need. They made our day so special and made our guests feel welcome. The food served thoughout the weekend was mouth wateringly good. Nobody could fault it. The whole weekend was perfect and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both so very much for your amazing comments regarding your recent weekend here at the Quorn Country Hotel. It is very heart walming and pleasing to read that you had a great time and that we here at the Hotel had such a fantastic opportunity to make that once in a lifetime day so special for you, and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a Groupon voucher for a 2 night stay with 1st night evening meal/glass of wine and breakfast both days. Room was rather tired but all the staff were friendly and polite. AS I am coeliac I informed them before we arrived and when we went into the restuarant. Nothing was too much trouble, and they said they could adapt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quorn Country Hotel and making particular reference to the team, the hospitality they provided, the delicious food, this is very pleasing! We are working hard at inspiring and motivating the team to ensure our guests have a fantastic and relaxing stay! We look forward to your next...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a voucher to have sunday lunch at this hotel. We were seated fairly quickly albeit down a few corridors and tucked away with another 'voucher' couple. We had to ask for more gravy and the waiter appeared to have forgotten about it. It arrived when we had almost finished the meal, he apologised for the delay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halifa1
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed elements of your visit. I have taken note of the points you raised regarding your lunch here with us and have shared them with my team, to ensure that guests will not...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have said, poor afternoon tea. Four small fingers of sandwiches with cheese/pickle, egg mayo, ham/tomato and cucumber. Tiny shop bought cakes and a scone. Disappointing. The conservatory its served in also had no asmosphere eg.music. The tables where people had had their tea and left were all left dirty and uncleared away and it wasn't because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angela O
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your visit with us did not meet your expectations. The feedback that you have kindly expressed will be reviewed with the team to ensure that we are providing a better customer friendly experience here with us. I do hope that you will consider a return visit very soon, to allow us to re-gain...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hmmm, it's a touch worn this place, no doubt great for a wedding etc, but not my idea of value at £100 a night plus £10 for breakfast, it's not worth £110 B&B, closer to £90. My room was very spacious, the TV aerial wasn't working properly and the hot water for the bath didn't work, and my pet hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottjones41
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed certain parts of your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. I am in the process of addressing the feedback raised, and trying to enhance our guest experience with us, I have now introduced alternative music for the breakfast area. In the meantime,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got married here in November 2016. From the original booking through to the day the staff could not be more helpful. Dean was our master of ceremonies and hotel manager and he could not have been more helpful for us or our guests. The food we had was superb from the wedding breakfast to the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Hotel_General_Mgr, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review

It is fantastic news to hear that you enjoyed your Special Day with us at the Quorn Country Hotel and making particular reference to the team and the hospitality they provide, it is very heartwarming! Im so pleased that the team were able to help make this day such an enjoyable and memorable one for both yourselves and all of...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.6 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
309 reviews
6.3 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
563 reviews
5.4 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
140 reviews
4.2 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
605 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award wining hotel, originally known as Charnwood House, dates back to the time of the Doomsday book. The hotel is created around the original 17th century listed building. The outstanding cuisine, the delightful surroundings and the tranquility of the gardens leading down to the River Soar are appreciated by many of the guests who return time and again for either business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quorn Country Hotel

Address: 66 Leicester Road | Charnwood House, Loughborough LE12 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range: €75 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quorn Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quorn Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Country Loughborough
Quorn Country Hotel Loughborough, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quorn Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quorn Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent parking”
 of 5 bubbles KeithDW01, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there is a wedding on best to choose a room away from the function room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fstrlynn, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road and as far from the function rooms as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles jaym815, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look in the bed before you get in.”
 of 5 bubbles MCMB1971, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to stay in Quorn choose the Quorn Grange!”
 of 5 bubbles GerryF253, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5