We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,268: English reviews
Start your review of Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Doncaster
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am usually the type of person that tries to see the best in places, but this was rather difficult at Pontins Pakefield. We visited for the weekend 10-12 February on a half board basis. Luckily, it was a bit of a cheap break as we used vouchers from The Sun newspaper so this cost us less than £100 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pontins are to be honest, pretty shabby. However, Pakefield is the best of a bad lot. The pool is freezing and barely open, the chalets are crappy- mould, two channels on tv, dodgy stains. The staff in amusement arcade are sullen if not rude. That said its for children who dont see these things and love every minute. While being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hayley M
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My parents and I visited Pontins in Pakefield for our annual Turkey and Tinsel break last December. All that I can say is that it is immensely great value for money! The weekend that we stayed cost £62.50 per person. That's the accommodation, the entertainment and breakfast and evening meals, from 4pm on the Friday until 10am on the Monday,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Donnahart3
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review!!! So pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable Turkey & Tinsel break with us in December. It certainly is very good value. I hope you picked up a bargain for your next break with us, if not call our friendly Reception team on 01502 502900 for our...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed again with my 12 year old grandson for Halloween 2016 and as always he had a great time. I have been staying usually twice a year at Pakefield since it was taken over in 2011 and once visited Camber Sands for Halloween 2015 but as my older grandson no longer wants to come so it is better value at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ireneanne448
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. So lovely to hear you and your grandson had an enjoyable Halloween break with us. Sounds like you used all of our facilities and certainly got your moneys worth making memories with your family. We look forward to seeing you back at Pakefield soon.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a lovely time here, A very good choice of food, Was a bit worried about the chalets and what it would be like , They was very clean The double bed mattress in our chalet was worn out and uncomfortable , So maybe the company could check the mattress every couple of months , I know how much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda L
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review. So lovely to read your great comments and hear that you had such an enjoyable stay as all the staff work so hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in the near future.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great fun for the kids & good food staff very helpful as they could not find our booking gave us two rooms with connecting door. Kids loved it as they had there own bathroom. Extra activity's were fun very friendly site rooms are very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danamullin
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!!! Lovely to hear you and your family had a fantastic holiday here at Pakefield. Hope you booked your next one before you left!!! if not feel free to call our friendly Reception staff on 01502 502900 to pick up a bargain.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Just came home from a 4 day new year break and along with many good points I was also very disappointed by my stay. Arrival- We arrived at the park 4 hours early and had to sit in the cabaret lounge with all our bags because the reception staff said they had no where to put them so we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Im so pleased you found all staff helpful and polite as we pride ourselves in customer service and guests experience. We will take on board all of your comments as we value all guests comments to help us improve our package. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Currently home after being on twixmas break very disappointed in this visit. This is one of many visits and never had to complain before but this will be our last. Food is terrible, and that's putting it nicely! Every time we mentioned it to staff they've said we're busy! No excuse! Daytime entertainment poor compared to normal too, everything had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy Coletta B
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your twixmas break with us here at Pakefield. We had some fantastic comments about the food over the festive break so I am a little confused by your comments but I will pass on to the Head Chef as we value all guest...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

went here for four days over xmas. we got a cheap deal but this was very much reflected. we were disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant. Raw chicken on the first night, and then everything dried out and overcooked from then on. I caught a chest infection whilst here, so actually felt so poorly that I didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelly i
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your Christmas break with us. We received fantastic comments about our food so I am shocked to hear you had problems with the food. We try and offer something for everyone in the family in our programme and over 90% of the activities are...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lets start with positive.. found all the staff to be polite... Chalet was smaller than i thought but was clean. security?? none on gates barrier was always up seemed anyone could come on park. was not asked once to show armbands.same when in dinner so any self catering could go in as well. On arrival we just drove in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessprice2016
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you found all staff polite as we pride ourselves in customer service. I can assure you we do have security on park but not always on the gate they would be patrolling the park. During the festive break all guests were half board so everyone that was...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (150)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.6 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
433 reviews
3.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
365 reviews
4.3 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
425 reviews
19.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: €46 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles sallyr953, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in different areas and found all to be good”
 of 5 bubbles Ireneanne448, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont expect a chalet the living room is a double bed ,a tv and a sink with a microwave and kettle. you will go stir crazy.”
 of 5 bubbles tessprice2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont gohere i cant say any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles ROCKNROLL11, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ch0ker, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5