We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,330: English reviews
Start your review of Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dated site that really needs updating..Very big showbar family entertainment area.Small arcade that again needs updating.Half board is good value for money but again food needs looking into. You help yourself to asmuh yu want but after a few days you really cant eat another 8 sausages for breakfast or a plateful of Sampi for tea.Staff in food need shaking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are many poor reviews of this place that I just had to add mine. It's not 5-star and neither is the price but if you are looking for a bargain break then this could be for you. Accommodation was just what you should expect of a holiday camp - simple style chalet with basic but acceptable amenities. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob r
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved it, everyone was nice and friendly, room was clean Food was great! Swimming pool was beautiful and the entertainment was 100% unfortunately I was ill whilst there (medial condition nothing to do with the site) but I can not wait to be 100% fit and really take advantage of my next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We returned to pakefield for the second time this year after having such a great time back in March This time some friends came along with us witch made our time here even better. cant praise the staff enough for the help they gave our disabled friend. The food was excellent with a good variation though the week. Evening entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a 4 day Motown weekend. Total cost £80 per person. So 10 girlies on a hen weekend. Bit worried after reading reviews on here. Arrived and checked in no problem. We had 2 5 bed chalets . Very basic accommodation but clean enough. We paid extra for beddding. All brand new but not great quality. Food....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marty D
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room on arrival was damp, riddled with black mould, and had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, and the soap dish? Eugh! The "entertainment" consisted of bingo, ballroom dancing (EVERY SINGLE NIGHT!!!!), and bad karaoke dressed up as "musicians" and 3 of the 4 bars listed in the brochure were closed during the evening. The staff looked as though working...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon S
beccles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted by a smelly room which was filthy with mould growing up the wall and a bathroom black with mould. There were huge cobwebs hanging down, the lino was joined with duct tape. Offered another room which was a bit cleaner but still smelly. Eventually accepted their upgraded room but had to pay in full again. Was told my original...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vernonbrown
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 day stay was enough to see the effect of time on the chalets bowed ceiling tv from the 80s paint just slapped on chalet walls food was ok menu could be improved at dinner times by more choice all said and done pontins needs to update it's facilities to more modern standards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a good visit the year before we decided to book again, sadly this time, the place was empty, facility's weren't open because of this, bingo was still full price but told after as not many people small prize money! Didn't play again! Entertainment was poor, main bar not open in day, staff not overly friendly, we made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hulalaura
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I do hope you give us another try because like you said in your review you had such a good time last year. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my son to this park, second time there. Had a super week with relatives, action packed evenings and plenty of pool and leisure time. Visit Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. Food was very good and staff fun and active. Accommodation was clean, I upgraded this time but only slept in the apartment. Cheap holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nige4554
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. So lovely to hear you enjoyed all our facilities and entertainment. I hope you've booked your next bargain break, if not call our friendly reception team on 01502 502900 to pick up a bargain.

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (165)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.6 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
4.1 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
390 reviews
4.3 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
455 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: €55 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to reception”
michellemJ7534WJ, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you want a good room”
  • Room on arrival
  • Room on arrival
  • Room on arrival
  • Room on arrival
  • Room on arrival
A3574XIjons, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
vernonbrown, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the club accomodation, our time was quieter”
nige4554, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the north side, especially room 92”
Owl35, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates