We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
 Click to rate
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Gunton Hall for a five nights, the accommodation, entertainment, food and service were all excellent. Although our weather wasn't too good, there were activities throughout the day so we were never bored. There was no pressure to become involved in anything, which we liked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnReigate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our third time at gunton hall stayed in standard chalet no problem had previously stayed in premier chalets great entertainment tributes to sweet Elton t- rex and queen food has improved vastly it was good before now even better usual warner activities all good friendly staff will return next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your best Warner weekend at Gunton Hall! I'm delighted to read your opening title. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, dining experience, entertainment and our friendly and welcoming team members! We look forward to your return next year. Regards, Emma C

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first Warner's holiday, and will certainly go back, everything from checking in on May 8th to our Chalet in No 8 Greenwood, Restaurant meals and the staff were all fantastic table 13 Sean our waiter don't think we good have been looked after any better, also enjoyed the entertainment in the evening. Thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline M
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your recent break at Gunton Hall. It's fantastic to hear your first Warner experience was such an enjoyable one! Also that you were thoroughly looked after by your waiter Sean, who I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to. Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding all of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff during our four night stay were exceptionally friendly and polite. Our waiters Paul and Martin were excellent. They were always smiling, cheerful and anxious to please. I was delighted with the quality and range of food, both at breakfast and at dinner. The vegetables were absolutely delicious, as were all the meats. Warners have certainly raised the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff M
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent break at Gunton Hall. I'm delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and you would recommend our site to others. Also that you found all of our team exceptionally friendly and your waiters, Paul and Martin, highly accommodating. Your feedback regarding your dining experience and food is fantastic...

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon first arrival we were greeted at the main gate by a young cheery lady a good start. We parked up and arranged our luggage so we could pick it up later as we had arrived a little early for our room. We were shown around the site by a lovely lady, Sharon I believe if memory serves me. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris M
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review following your recent break at Gunton Hall. It's a joy to hear what a great first impression you received and that your arrival process was smooth and supported by Sharon from our Reception team. Also that you took advantage of so many of our our varied activities available on-site and found your dining...

Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a lovely Garden lodge with lovely views but the main building in an unacceptable condition. It is in need of a total refurbishment and re-decoration. Has not been decorated for years. The toilet doors were filthy and and only one tap worked on the sinks. The reception area is totally out of date. The food was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smudgetravellers
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review following your recent break at Gunton Hall. I’m sorry to hear that our site did not meet your expectations and of your disappointment in various aspects of your break. At Gunton Hall we’re continuously upgrading our facilities, and in the last year have invested £80,000.00 on renovating our ballroom, £50,000.00 refurbishing our main...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay at Gunton Hall in a standard room, which very clean. The fox was lovely. This weekend was class as Glam festival and had 4 tribute acts, Bootleg Counterfeit Sweet, Elton John, and a Queen tribute Majesty, they were all good. But highlight of the weekend was on the Saturday night when we had Too.Rex (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VenusLoon
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review following your Glamstonbury Festival break at Gunton Hall. It's fantastic that you found the Entertainment offered throughout the weekend so enjoyable and that Too.Rex was a highlight that got you up dancing! We hope you join us again on one of our many Festival breaks available for 2017 and 2018. Regards, Emma C

Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a three night weekend break here with pals and their better halves and in general I would say good value for money, with very helpful and friendly staff in all departments. Lots of varied activities and events to suit all tastes and abilities, darts, bowls, snooker, pool, archery, mini golf, afternoon shows, evening tribute acts, dancing, films to name...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan R
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review following your recent break at Gunton Hall. I'm thrilled to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend with friends. Also that you found our team friendly and helpful, as our welcoming approach is something we pride ourselves in at Gunton Hall. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your dining experience and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home from a weekend with my husband. The chalet was clean and warm. Restaurant was lovely and we had a lovely meal and breakfast, the waitress was lovely 2. All staff was friendly and helpful. All activities were brilliant. Swimming pool was warm and not to busy. Entertainment in the evening was fantastic, especially Bootleg sweet on Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly P
Gunton W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a glowing review following your recent stay at Gunton Hall. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable weekend away with us and found your accommodation comfortable. Your feedback regarding your dining experience and service of friendly team members is wonderful to read. Also that you found plenty to do with our daytime activities and swimming...

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night midweek "Sam Bailey - Star Break" at Gunton Hall. This is our 3rd visit to Gunton Hall and about our 25th Warner break. Accommodation. We had the Royale room No.5 which is located in the main Hall, roughly above the main reception which is very convenient for the main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony57brown

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
414 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.1 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
390 reviews
3.8 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
455 reviews
32.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Every break at Gunton Hall includes hearty hot and cold buffet breakfasts and delicious three-course dinners. Lots of daytime activities and leisure facilities including swimming,archery and salon spa.A unique and dazzling schedule of entertainment and dancing is also included in your holiday.The Hotel organises shopping trips to Nowhich, Bure Valley steam trains and Broads cruises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Address: Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunton Hall Hotel Lowestoft
Gunton Hall Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lake view is very nice, although you do play extra.”
JohnReigate, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Looks like the better rooms/chalets are furthest from main building”
KrisJMercer, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“We up graded to a garden lodge but cannot imagine what the standard accommodation was like”
smudgetravellers, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden Lodge”
34sylviaf, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“our room had a lovely view with two big windows.”
Chris26_10, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates